1900 Restaurant & Bar

59 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€€

22 reviews
4 stars - based on 22 reviews

1900 Restaurant & Bar

Submit a review
1900 Restaurant & Bar

sueconlon
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th January 2015 (visited 3 January 2015)

Myself and my Husband we t to 1900 for dinner. We had a menupages deal voucher. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was amazing. We both had steak for main course and these were cooked perfectly. We will definitely return.

1900 Restaurant & Bar

JBoland
Antrim
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th November 2014 (visited 28 August 2014)

Was down in Dublin for a weekend and stopped in here for lunch while shopping in Town. It was beautiful! Lovely wings and the dessert was just divine. If I lived local I'd definitely be a regular!!

1900 Restaurant & Bar

ange2007
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2014 (visited 26 September 2014)

My second time here and it was really enjoyable ... I had originally been here when it had first opened at Xmas and I liked it but this time it was much better. I will be back

1900 Restaurant & Bar

bernie.wildgust2
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2014 (visited 30 August 2014)

What a surprise!! Recommend this place highly. Pay homage to the guy who makes the desserts!!!! I had sea bream for main, my friend had lamb. Both dishes absolutely delicious but the desserts, (both of us choosing something different), were simply devine! And the staff were excellent a friendly. A definite thumbs up :-)

1900 Restaurant & Bar

malonesean
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 06th May 2014 (visited 6 May 2014)

Based on menupages reviews we decided to try 1900 and were not disappointed. The restaurant was very quiet, but this was 6pm on a Tuesday evening. The restaurant is pleasant and warm and I am sure would have a good atmosphere with more customers. We both had crab cakes to start, they were very good and for a starter were very generous in size. For main I had confit of duck with pui lentils, winter veg and cep foam. This was full of flavour and a really good dish. If the chef had crisped up the skin a little it would have been perfect. My partner had roast cod with peas a la Française, Potato Dumplings andTruffle Aioli. This was also very good indeed. To finish we shared a banoffee which was the best I have tasted. I would highly recommend the 1900 and would like to try it at the weekend when it's a little busier. Very good value too, the meal including a glass of wine and coffee came to 47 Euro

1900 Restaurant & Bar

jean.kennedy51
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 7 April 2014)

It was my birthday on Monday and my work colleagues brought me out for lunch. The staff made a special effort with the table and the food was fabulous. It is fast becoming my favorite restaurant.

1900 Restaurant & Bar

shauna
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2014 (visited 11 March 2014)

I ate here wit my partner last night and had a fantastic meal made even better with the service of the staff. Will defo be back. Thanks

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4517 ]