Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

162 Parnell Street, Dublin 1, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:

Price Range:


36 reviews
4 stars - based on 36 reviews

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

Submit a review
Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

fussyfoodie09
Kildare
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd April 2013 (visited 23 March 2013)

Myself and my boyfriend decided to try somewhere different on a Saturday evening and after reading a great newspaper review we gave this place a go. At the time it was BYOB, with no corkage charge, which definitely appealed to me (although I think this may have changed since our visit). Prawns starters were delicious - even if it took a bit of work to get the shells off it was worth it. We also ordered the rice paper rolls with prawns and pork and I could have eaten another two, really light and tasty. My boyfriend tried the pho for mains, it wouldn’t have been to my taste but he enjoyed it. I was happy with my chicken and prawn rice vermicelli dish. You have to try the coffee, I ended up ordering two as it was so delicious. Brilliant value for money. Unfortunately, we found the restaurant itself a bit “café” like, the plastic white tables and harsh lighting meant we didn’t feel we could relax there for an evening meal. But great for a quick cheap bite to eat.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

thefullirish
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 17th April 2013 (visited 6 April 2013)

I'd heard a lot of good things about this place and was very keen to try it but found it rather disappointing. I went with 2 friends on a Saturday night- the downstairs section was full so we were seated upstairs. We ordered the spring rolls to start - these came filled with minced pork. I didn't particularly like these- apparently the "fresh" spring rolls come with more vegetables so I should probably have ordered those. For the main course, we all had various beef noodle soups. These were tasty with very generous portion sizes and extremely good value - only about 7 euro for a big bowl. Unfortunately, our waitress totted up our bill incorrectly twice, which left a bit of a sour taste....Overall, I would only rate this place as "so-so".

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

gypsygrubber
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2013 (visited 12 March 2013)

Food was very good, vietnamese spring rolls and prawns, with heads and tails on, to start. We followed with a pho with beef strips which was very authentic and a vietnameses curry which was tasty a light. It does not have a alcohol licence yet so a few shop bought beers with no corkage charge made it a very goos value meal. Only downside was that we were upstairs with only two other diners. This spsce lacked atmosphere and could have done with some background music. Overall, will go back as it is very good value and a taste of food that is different and not readily available in Dublin.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

Dine-a-sorus
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th March 2013 (visited 22 February 2013)

Get in here quick before it becomes a haunt for foodies!! One of the best if not best Asian food places in 'Chinatown'. The Pho (which I learned is pronounced 'fa') is a newcomer to Ireland with a few places around town now offering Vietnamese style food. We had the summer rolls to start and OMG - these are just divine, that is not a word I use much but there is no other way to describe the utter fresh and tasty experience of eating these rolls of manna with some peanut sauce! We had two different versions of Pho and both (one with beef only and one with beef and pork) were unbelievable. Hard to finish but so so sooooooo satisfying. I questioned what the difference between Vietnamese curry and other curries was and I was dutifully given a sample on the house, now the sample I should add was a full bowl of curry! The service in here is great, it was empty the few time we were in so does not add to the atmosphere but I am sure it will pick up soon. Best value for money in Asian food in the city centre by my estimation.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

Scalea
Wexford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2013 (visited 2 March 2013)

we went here not knowing a thing about Viet food but the waitress explained everything very clearly and we enjoyed every morsel - especially the bill. Fantastic value. We will be back!

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

catormo
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2013 (visited 28 December 2012)

Went here for quick dinner before cinema around Xmas time. delighted to see a Vietnamese Restaurant opening up in Dublin as there are isn’t one that is completely dedicated to Viet food in Dublin. Spent three weeks in Vietnam in September and wanted to relive it a little. WE shared 3 main dishes and there was loads of food. We each had Bun Thit Nuong Cha Gio, a pork and spring rolls dish, it was very tasty. We shared a beef noodle soup which was served with a large portion of greens and fresh herbs, exactly like they serve it in Vietnam. WE enjoyed both dishes and the meal was exceptionally cheap at around E12 each. The girl who served us was polite and attentive and when we mentioned we were in a hurry to see a film in the cinema she ensured we got all dishes together and as quickly as possible. We will definitely go back.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4587 ]