Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

162 Parnell Street, Dublin 1, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:

Price Range:


36 reviews
4 stars - based on 36 reviews

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

Submit a review
Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

korvin
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2014 (visited 7 December 2013)

nice quiet place with real authentic Vietnamese food and great service.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

t_cahalan

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2013 (visited 16 December 2013)

super Vietnamese street food and great byob policy

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

edelmc

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2013 (visited 14 December 2013)

A little gem! Lovely food. Great value and excellent service. We were a big crowd and very well looked after. Everybody really enjoyed the meal. Very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back. Thank you.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

andrewodwyer

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2013 (visited 13 December 2013)

Waited 40 minutes for starters, and were given our main courses instead. There was confusion when we asked for our starters which added to the disappointment. The food was good. It was my second visit there but the service was infinitely better the first time. Am willing to give it another chance. But, for a small restaurant, the service really needs to improve.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

D1406
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th December 2013 (visited 4 December 2013)

I have been in Vietnam several times and love the food so very happy to find this authentic non-fusion Vietnamese retaurant in Dublin. A limited menu, always a good sign. Everything done excelllently. I have been there several times in the last month or so sometimes on my own, sometimes accompanied. On 4 December, I was alone for a pre-theatre dinner. Suggested they advertise a pre-cinema or pre-theatre early bird menu as they are so close to the Gate Theatre and to cinemas. My favourite is the spicy Hue Soup burt all dishes excellent. Staff very accommodating and will take menu revisions within reason. Ambience/decoration simple, modest. Wine is rather expensive at €5.50 per glass but you can byow, corkage €5. Will certainly be back again.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

snail

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2013 (visited 30 November 2013)

Delicious food. Will definitely be back next time we're in Dublin.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

Noonsky
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th November 2013 (visited 16 November 2013)

Superb service and a reay lovely lunch. Will def recommend Pho Viet and certainly return.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

artusi
Wexford
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 31st October 2013 (visited 26 October 2013)

I had been really looking forward to this. The very positive reviews I read here exacerbated that. The room itself is fine, plain what atmosphere there was provided by the jolly mostly young crowd out for Saturday. Getting to order a bit of wait. Starters came quickly though and were very good, my crepe and the spring roll particularly. Then a good half hour before the mains. It was not madly busy either. My Beef with Noodles started well, I love a nice broth. But after about a third it all started to pall. Too bland, too meh. Also the meat balls were tough and actually unpleasant, One of the lads had a curry which tasted precisely like a packet sauce. Dense, floury and under spiced. The further 40 minute wait after poor coffee for the bill didnt enhance the mood. Disappointing and I really wanted to like this place.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

elizacoyle

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2013 (visited 17 October 2013)

We have eaten at Pho Viet twice in the last fortnight and regard it as a real find. The service is efficient, polite and fast, the food is fresh and tasty with decent wines by the glass, it's definitely good value and the atmosphere is relaxing. I'll continue to eat there and tell my friends about it. First rate!

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

auerbachorama

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th October 2013 (visited 7 October 2013)

Our food tasted delicious, the restaurant was super clean and staff very pleasant. What more can you possibly want? While they are limited, vergetarian options are available - ask staff for spring rolls without the prawns or get the vegetable curry. Two of us had a starter and a main, drank only tap water and the bill was a super reasonable €25 for both. Definitely going back when I am nearby.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

JoLo
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2013 (visited 31 August 2013)

I've been here about 6 times now and it never disappoints. The food is delicious and never lets you down. And you can't beat it for value for money and authenticity. Throw in the fact that you can bring your own booze? It's not the swankiest of surroundings but it is really fresh, really vietnamese food and whether you just want a good feed or you want to kill a hangover, this is a great addition to Parnell St. Now if I could only get them to deliver to Dublin 8. Have the pancakes, they are sublime. The curry, while being an excellent curry, is probably something you've had already.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

Mark.sedgwick

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2013 (visited 10 August 2013)

An authentic taste of Vietnam, great atmosphere and good value for money. We'll definitely be back!

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

jengaj3n
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd May 2013 (visited 17 May 2013)

Two of us went for dinner last Friday after I had read a number of reviews online. The inside of the restaurant is set over 3 floors and is basic but spotlessly clean. Each table is set with serving dishes of hoi sin and sriracha. We ordered two starters:Cha Gio (crispy vegetable spring rolls) and Tom Nuong (6 of the largest prawns I've ever seen). The starters were delicious and made me wish we'd ordered more. The staff were very helpful in explaining everything, without being intrusive. We followed the starters with two bowls of Pho, chicken and the steak/brisket combo. They came out in bowls that were big enough to serve punch from and with a variety of sides to add: beansprouts, chilli, herbs and lemon. The staff explained how to mix in the hoi sin and sriracha to spice it up. We devoured the giant bowls of noodles and will be definitely going back for more, especially with the fantastic prices!

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

screwvy
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 21st May 2013 (visited 17 May 2013)

There were 9 of us for dinner last Friday so everyone got to try a bit of everything. The Vietnamese Fresh Spring Roles were gorgeous, I will definitely try some more of the starters next time. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a seafood Pho available, however, I got the Pho Tai Chin Nam (rare steak and flank), which was gorgeous with the additional sauces. Particularly enjoyed one of the girl's dinners who got the Bun Bo Hue (spicy noodle soup with beef & pork). Also tried Ca Ri Bo (Vietnamese beef curry), which didn't have a strong flavour, so I wouldn't order it for myself. The service was wonderful, BYOB was welcome, value for money was fantastic, none of the deserts I wanted were there, so was somewhat disappointed with that, and it could do with some more light upstairs for groups (who can be loud), but really enjoyed and will be back. Some seafood Pho options would be welcome and in general more Vietnamese options in Dublin overall!

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

Nor11
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2013 (visited 24 April 2013)

For anyone who’s been to Vietnam and wants to relive the experience this is the place to go. We went here on a Wednesday night. The place was pretty full and we were lucky to get the last table downstairs. We choose 3 starters to share….. fresh spring rolls (divine), spring rolls and prawns. All were great and the dipping sauces that came with each were a little bit of heaven. For main course I had the prawn Vietnamese curry and he had the chicken noddle soup. The soup came with a plate of vegetables and herbs to add yourself and both the dishes were perfect. I had a Vietnamese coffee and mango and summer fruit sorbet for dessert. I wasn’t mad about the sorbet, it was a bit too sweet for my liking but that was the only thing I could possibly fault. We brought in 4 beers that there was a small corkage charged. The whole meal came to an amazing 36euro. Will we be back….we’re going tomorrow night. If I lived closer I would probably eat here every other night. A little gem.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4804 ]