Kokoro Sushi Bento restaurant

19 Lower Liffey Street, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Cuisine:
Cheap Eats

Price Range:


45 reviews
4 stars - based on 45 reviews

Kokoro Sushi Bento

Submit a review
Kokoro Sushi Bento

Zhuzhu
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th April 2011 (visited 28 March 2011)

Tasty Japanese take out. The chicken or Salmon teriyaki and the yakiniku are very nice and the sushi is good for the price.

Kokoro Sushi Bento

malteaser
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th December 2010 (visited 14 December 2010)

Had the tofu fried rice dish from Kokoro the other day, I found the portions to be really large and good value for 4.95 with lovely miso soup thought the rice was good value for money it isn't the best japanese food going but it certainly is good value for money and the staff are very friendly

Kokoro Sushi Bento

Kamal
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2010 (visited 17 November 2010)

I used to visit Kokoro nearly daily for a long period. Most of the times I got a hot bento for eating there or takeaway. I think the food is generally quite healthy and tasty, and the price is not too bad. As most Japanese places I visited, the personnel is very polite and smiley. I'm not a customer any more. Some time ago they raised the price from 5.95 to 6.55 (about 10%). After a little while, they also reduced the size of the boxes where they serve the food. This is ripping off customers. Honestly, at this point I prefer another Japanese restaurant which is very close, for 3.50 euro more you get a proper meal and sitting at a proper table in a very cosy environment.

Kokoro Sushi Bento

tbaby
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2010 (visited 27 August 2010)

had a sushi lunch here today and was really impressed. The miso was lovely and the sushi was tasty and well-priced too. A few more seats would be handy though.

Kokoro Sushi Bento

scyaw0121
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 12th August 2010 (visited 7 August 2010)

Nice place for quick lunch. Reasonable price for sushi Friendly staffs But limited seats to eat in.

Kokoro Sushi Bento

dub3foodfan
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2010 (visited 23 June 2010)

Pick up sushi on occasion from here - its great value, sushi is pretty reasonable and the staff are always friendly. Great for grabbing a quick takeaway.

Kokoro Sushi Bento

eatsin
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2010 (visited 17 June 2010)

Very much a take out place. But great value. Free miso soup came with the sushi, which is always bonus. Portion sizes were decent and fresh.

Kokoro Sushi Bento

jmurph10
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th May 2010 (visited 21 May 2010)

I'm really happy this palce has opened because before I didnt really know of anywhere on the North side that did good takeaway sushi. Its great value and I often find myself picking something up on the way past.I would definately recommend trying it out - they have lots of varieties, it doesnt have to be fish!

Kokoro Sushi Bento

numbersix_99

13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2010 (visited 21 March 2010)

Ironically this tiny sushi take-away has the best range of sushi in Dublin! There's certainly more options than the over-priced conveyor-belt suchi bars in the city. The only problem is where to eat it (although you can't help but notice the free seats in the Epicurian Food Hall across the street). There's squid sushi, eel, several varieties containing tuna, salmon, vegetables, etc. And it's pretty cheap. The only criticism are having to pay separately for essentials like chopsticks, ginger, and soya sauce, as well as having to get two packets of each choice. The staff are really nice.

Kokoro Sushi Bento

tatou
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2010 (visited 5 March 2010)

I went there a few times and was disappointed. Sushis looks good but are often dry, not fresh. Seafood rice is also not really fresh, and seemed to me a weird combination, far from "japanese food". Noodles are OK. The service is relatively unfriendly and unflexible (sushis sold as a pair...).

Kokoro Sushi Bento

mageeemer
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 05th February 2010 (visited 27 January 2010)

Grabbed a quick lunch here- and very impressed by the bento lunch! €5.95 for a hot dish and two pieces of lovely sushi is good value in my book. Pity there is nowhere to sit, but I suppose that's how they keep the costs down. Well worth a visit when you're looking for something on the go!

Kokoro Sushi Bento

emerfancypants
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2009 (visited 11 December 2009)

I got a Chicken Teriyaki Temaki for lunch....it was difficult to get the temaki out of the plastic wrap.....it was only average sushi after all the effort and definitely over priced at €2.75. Not sure i'll be going back.

Kokoro Sushi Bento

Naine
Dublin
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 29th November 2009 (visited 10 October 2009)

Really like the varied selection of sushi here.Handy to pick up and bring home. Haven't tried their hot food as I'm always happy to get a good selection of the reasonable sushi on offer. When in town next will try something else.

Kokoro Sushi Bento

pauliesgirl
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th November 2009 (visited 23 November 2009)

This place is like an 'on the go, sushi lover's' dream come true! I saw a place like this at Victoria station in London and I am so happy that Dublin has finally caught on to a cheaper approach to sushi! The prices are very affordable and you have so much to choose from! This will be my new place to get a quick bite to eat when I'm shopping in town, no more tiny portioned, over priced, week old store bought sushi!!! Oh and the customer service was the best I've received in quite some time! By the way, they only accept cash, so make sure you have some on you!

Kokoro Sushi Bento

sohan
Limerick
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2009 (visited 23 October 2009)

Nice to see an express sushi to go joint. There's a great selection of fish and veggie ones, and you get a bowl of miso soup with your bento. To be honest it's not as tasty as other sushi I've had (but paid more for) but it's still of a very good standard. The portions are quite generous for the variety packs. Otherwise you can pick and choose what you want. Staff are very welcoming and friendly too. There's a small counter if you want to eat in. I haven't tried the hot bento but it looks good - I will be back...

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4735 ]