Jade Chinese Restaurant

27 Little Mary Street Off Capel street, Dublin 7 , City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 7

Dublin 7

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

44 reviews
4 stars - based on 44 reviews

Jade Chinese Restaurant

Submit a review
Jade Chinese Restaurant

JaxMax
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th October 2008 (visited 7 October 2008)

Had a takeaway from here tonight. Not eaten in the restaurant before but saw the great reviews for this restaurant so had to give it a go. Really friendly lady serving and helped me with the pronunciation of some dishes! We ordered Spring Rolls - lovely, packed with crispy vegetables and not at all greasy, also tried the Shui Jiao - there were so many in one portion and lovely and tasty. We shared a main of Jing Chong Duck which had a lovely flavour and was a little spicy - the only thing I wasn't keen on was the skin being left on the slices of duck but it didn't take long to discard them. Overall very impressed with the food and the lovely friendly lady who served me - we'll be back to eat in soon.

Jade Chinese Restaurant

dinerdeluxe
Dublin
63 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd October 2008 (visited 30 September 2008)

My partner and I ate here based on the reviews below and we weren't disappointed. First off, definitely ask for the Chinese Menu when you arrive, it has a much more interesting selection than the regular menu. The braised beef and potato clay pot arrived sizzling and was fantastic. The meat was tender and sauce delicious. My partner said his lamb and beancurd pot was also fantastic. The service was attentive, quick and friendly. We'll definitely be going back, great value and delicious food.

Jade Chinese Restaurant

ricogear
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2008 (visited 10 June 2008)

First off, I have no hesitation in saying this is my favourite Chinese restaurant in Dublin. Period. To put this in context, I love Chinese food and my girlfriend is Chinese, so by now I really have eaten in most of them. Chinese friends brought me here for the first time about 3 years ago, and I have been coming back about once or twice per month, sometimes several times a week, ever since. In all that time, I have never had a bad meal here - ever. On the other hand, I have had some of the most amazing food I have ever tasted. I have lost count of the number of friends and colleagues that I have brought here or who, on my recommendation, had either birthday parties or office parties here. Without exception, all of them have loved it. Briefly, there are three main reasons to come here. First, amazing and authentic, and consistently good food. Forget your bog standard chicken and cashew nuts, beef with black bean sauce etc etc. While they do that here, there are so many better choices available. Personal recommendations include twice cooked pork, pork with mei chai, singapore fried noodles (fabulous), aubergine with yu xiang sauce, pan fried seafood and pork dumplings (delicious), Jing Chong Duck (divine)...I could just go on and on. If in doubt, ask for a recommendation. The owner is very friendly and will help out. Tip: ask for the Chinese menu. Trust me on this. And don't worry it has English translations for each of the dishes. Second reason is the price. This incredible food can be got for HALF the price you pay for the usual westernised fare in your average Chinese. I celebrated my birthday there yesterday - a dinner for two consisting of three fabulous main courses and a couple of Chinese beers for less than 35 euro. By Dublin standards, given the quality of the food and the big portion size, that is in

Jade Chinese Restaurant

Ze Frog
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2008 (visited 3 May 2008)

we went there on a saturday eve early enough, so the service was excellent. The food also was very good, although the main course was brought without its side for a few min and ended up being a bit cold when we were ready. but in overall great place: you get restaurant quality food for take-away prices! will def. go back there.

Jade Chinese Restaurant

Biko3

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2008 (visited 17 April 2008)

We had a great birthday party in Jade. We prebooked the menu for 25 people and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There are so many gorgeous dishes and even people who may not much into authentic ethnic foods really enjoyed them. I would go there with a group of people to share and try different dishes as it is the Asian way to eat. They have Karaoke room too, which does not ruin other people's dinner as it's upstairs. Definitely our favourite Chinese in Dublin!

Jade Chinese Restaurant

leabella

23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th April 2008 (visited 24 April 2008)

This place doesn't look like much from the outside and the decor is a little dated but it is the most authentic Chinese restaurant I have been to in Dublin. The food is delicious and the service superb. Great quality too, at only €62 for three starters, three mains and three beers. It's a great choice after shopping on Henry Street. The King Prawn with Salt and Chilli is yummy and my companions both had beef with peppers in black bean sauce, which was also delicious. It is rare to get such great service, such high quality food at such a reasonable price in Dublin. Long may it last. It seems to be a hidden gem, however, as we were one of only three parties of diners on a Thursday evening. So please, give this place a try. It is well worth it! (Oh, and it was recommended in the Bridgestone guide-see the plaque outside the door)

Jade Chinese Restaurant

cheezypuf

55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2008 (visited 21 April 2008)

Ate there last night and was really pleased. The service was very friendly and attentive. I started with a quarter aromatic crispy duck, which was delicious. My companion had a slightly spicy beef soup, which he enjoyed. My main course was steamed pork belly, which was good and very plentiful. My co-diner had Jing Chong Duck, which was delicious (I tasted some of it!). Including three beers the bill came to €52, which is very reasonable. The décor is a little less than glamorous, and it’s down a quite side street, but if you’re prepared to overlook these things, you’ll have a very enjoyable and reasonably priced meal.

Jade Chinese Restaurant

genna

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2008 (visited 21 February 2007)

After reading the reviews I had to C 4 myself what all the hipe was about "well its all true" the meal was the best chinese meal I ever had (and I'v had a lot of chinese meals:)Staff very friendly and recommended the Bi Feng Tang King Prawn a well known prawn dish from Hong Kong my other half had Singapore Noodles stir fried in a spicy curry sauce full of spicy flavours. Decor very basic you could imagine you were in China,there were a group of diners trying out the chop sticks. looking forward to the weekend hitting the Jade a tasty treat......

Jade Chinese Restaurant

stevelee925
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2008 (visited 9 February 2008)

If you're into chinese, this is probably THE place to go. The food is amazing, unlike other chinese restaurants where you can only taste the MSG, the dishes are really flavourful. Get the female shopkeeper to recommend you their dishes: she knows them the best! The only downside is that sometimes the food could be a bit too oily, but then again most of the chinese restaurants are like that. The service is top notch. Good value for the quality too.

Jade Chinese Restaurant

berginsd

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th February 2008 (visited 25 February 2008)

A great find... tucked away behind Keatings church. Family run feel to the place with top class food to match. Great after a trip to cineworld cinema (just around the corner)!

Jade Chinese Restaurant

Dotcomdolly
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 10th February 2008 (visited 9 February 2008)

Ate here last night for a friends birthday, she had booked a private room . Certainly not a salubrious setting but omg the food was delicious! There was a big lazy susan in the middle of our table (of 11) and they brought us a selection of about 10 dishes, every one a winner. And the prices were so reasonable. Would love to go back again & not have to share the duck!

Jade Chinese Restaurant

rhubarb1000000

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2008 (visited 2 February 2008)

A fantastic saturday lunch, authentic food at a good price, service was excellent. Its great to see a nice family business running so well, more power to them.

Jade Chinese Restaurant

Dulcie
Wexford
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2008 (visited 9 December 2008)

Really good value for money. First time to visit this restaurant and we were a little put off by the dowdy decor. It is a little run down but the great food and very warm welcome soon overcame our fears.Sizzling beef in a black pepper sauce was very good as was my husband's authentic Chinese type of fish stew which also arrived sizzling to the table emiting tantalizing aromas. Very generous portions - really enjoyable. Service was professional, fast and friendly - a great place to eat, we will be returning soon. Paid a return visit to Jade and we were greeted like old friends. The food just gets better and better and it's fantastic value 45 Euro for two mains and a bottle of very nice wine! Very generous portions. We will continue to return. Returned once again last Tuesday and as usual we received a very warm welcome. The food as usual was first class, excellent duck and very good shredded beef, asked for and got extra garlic and chillies. Cannot fault the food or service will continue to eat here regularly.

Jade Chinese Restaurant

Flexitarian
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2008 (visited 30 November 2007)

Really really good food is a great reason to come (and come back) to this restaurant and the warm inviting staff, ready with recommendations and advice are the reason to come back again and again. The atmosphere is just great. I think the portions are generous and the special Jade Bread is a must for a full meal experience. And if you have any room for dessert, the toffee apples are so good and an amazing homemade foil to the trucked-in desserts at most other Chinese restaurants.

Jade Chinese Restaurant

bricky
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 21st December 2007 (visited 8 December 2007)

My friend booked this place for our little christmas get together have to say i was very impressed the food was delish. I have to say the service was a little slow but we had booked one of the rooms upstairs with use of the karoke so we were kept entertained. The interior isnt the greatest either and the toliets are probably the worst ive seen in a restaurant but i wont let it put my off going again cause of the high quailty of the food.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4894 ]