Chapter One Restaurant

18/19 Parnell Square, Dublin 1, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Cuisine:
Fine Dining

Price Range:

€€€€€

311 reviews
5 stars - based on 311 reviews

Chapter One Restaurant

Submit a review
Chapter One Restaurant

Love2DineOut
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 26th October 2018 (visited 7 September 2018)

My boyfriend brough me here for my Birthday treat and it was a great experience with excellent food!! I thought the service was definitely more relaxed than Patrick Guilbaud's but excellent none the less. We had the four course Dinner menu with a beautiful bottle of Amarone della Vapolicella, chosen by the semillon. The tapioca is delicious but my favorite was the Fish, I think it was was halibut. The flavors where just beautiful and the richness of the food leaves you feeling full and satisfied! A wonderful experience all around.

Chapter One Restaurant

foodieboyz
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2017 (visited 25 April 2017)

This was our first visit to Chapter one and overall it was quite enjoyable. The only 5 star element of this for me was the staff and service which really is up there with the best in Dublin. The building and interior is pleasant but for me the food was a little disappointing. I only had one 'wow' course and that was my seafood lasagne starter. All rest of the food was good but not special. I'm glad I visited and my partner and I had an enjoyable evening. At about €220 it was too pricey and not special enough for a return visit alas.

Chapter One Restaurant

billymcenroe58314875
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 07th April 2017 (visited 31 March 2017)

Given the price, very poor effort at "catering" for coeliac diet. Pathetic slices of white "sliced" pan served, including with soup. Presentation was very good. Form over substance.

Chapter One Restaurant

DavinOR
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 21st February 2017 (visited 15 December 2016)

Came in for a special occasion and were made feel dead welcome. Love this place.

Chapter One Restaurant

Yum Yum Food
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2016 (visited 23 September 2016)

This is a well oiled business. We dined here for the Theatre menu. From the minute we entered the service was impeccable, attentive and very efficient if perhaps a little rushed. The food is the main event and all praise to the kitchen. It was extremely good, flawlessly presented and tasting like one would expect of a Michelin Star restaurant.

Chapter One Restaurant

Pucpoc
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2016 (visited 14 May 2016)

We enjoyed our meal and overall experience here. But we've had more memorable meals elsewhere, which were a lot less expensive. It is difficult to get a booking here, even midweek. I'm writing this review a few weeks after our visit, and neither of us can remember our starters or main courses (we'd remember them well if we loved them!) We do remember our desert though, and the wine being decanted for us, and one of the staff theatrically heating brandy for a diner at the next table. Realistically we are unlikely to return.

Chapter One Restaurant

hmcguirk1
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 15th January 2016 (visited 13 January 2016)

I was very disappointed with the food the starter was nice just average and the main course was terrible I had the beef it was stringy and j really think they should serve some veg with it I think it is totally over rated

Chapter One Restaurant

Zigomar
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 09th November 2015 (visited 7 November 2015)

It is hard to fault this restaurant, but unfortunately despite the wonderful food, the attentiveness of the staff and the over the top friendliness and leaving having had a good night; I must take the restaurant to task on several fronts. The food was good and the menu limited but for over €125 per person (inc wine) I expected something special. When I left I was wondering was it the lack of table flowers or candles, or the obvious celebrations at the other tables.. But no, not quite.. My daughter struck the nail on the head when she described the restaurant as "hickey and country". From the clientele and popularity it's clear that this has massive appeal and suited to its market. It's just not for me. This is everything.... except city cool.

Chapter One Restaurant

Jane Bridgeman
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 6 June 2015)

I was brought here for a Pre Theatre meal and I not only received a meal but the whole experience was exceptional. we were made to feel very special , the food was delicious, the staff were excellent and it was great value . I would definitely recommend any body especially for a Special occasion to go here

Chapter One Restaurant

1cyril1
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2015 (visited 31 July 2015)

We had both been looking forward to dinner in Ch One and it didn't disappoint. Staff were friendly and good humoured as well as providing great service. I had "the Irish Coffee experience" - sheer theatre and worth having! My only small issue was with the limited dessert menu, none of which appealed to me .... all in the name of being creative & modern? Fix this and I'll be back pronto:-)

Chapter One Restaurant

SheilaK
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2015 (visited 30 June 2015)

Lovely restaurant and the food was amazing. Each course was fantastic. The staff were very attentive. I would highly recommend Chapter One and will definitely visit again.

Chapter One Restaurant

Jane Bridgeman
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th June 2015 (visited 16 May 2015)

My son and myself went here for the Pre Theatre Menu. The food was fantastic as was the staff The athmosphere is fantastic. We were made to feel very special on our visit. I would definitely give it 5 stars for everything and we will definitely be back

Chapter One Restaurant

Biabum
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2015 (visited 22 November 2014)

It's expensive but you get what you pay for. The service is excellent, all the staff bend over backwards to ensure you have a great experience. The food was delicious and we found the portions to be quite large for a fine dining experience. It's an indulgent treat but totally worthwhile and we're looking forward to going back!

Chapter One Restaurant

Maimurray
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st February 2015 (visited 8 December 2013)

Fabulous experience, great food and a lovely atmosphere

Chapter One Restaurant

imleemarvin
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2015 (visited 29 January 2015)

Had lunch there today, service and food were excellent as before. Flavours well put together and presented, We will be visiting again shortly.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6249 ]