Broadway New York Eatery restaurant

Unit 6, Custom House Square IFSC, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pizzeria

Price Range:


48 reviews
4 stars - based on 48 reviews

Broadway New York Eatery

Submit a review
Broadway New York Eatery

Fairydust
Cavan
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th March 2013 (visited 10 February 2013)

Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere, love the New York Broadway theme with the Playbills on the walls. Really good value for money. Pizzas are gorgeous and the penne arribiatta is one of my favourites. Good place to pop into if in the area. Definitely worth a go.

Broadway New York Eatery

foodie123
Fermanagh
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2012 (visited 2 November 2012)

Have been meaning to write this for ages. Food here consistently good and I go there regularly. Always look forward to tasty and reasonably priced food. Attentive service. Need to book Thursday and Friday lunchtimes or else go earlier or later on another day.

Broadway New York Eatery

Dub Who likes food !
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 8 May 2012)

This place is perfect to grab a quick bite for lunch. Have eaten here a number of times. Pizzas are fabulous. Portions are on the large size so could be shared. Tables are very close together so wouldn't recommend this for a private tete a tete ! Other than that it's good value for money and the staff are very nice. Would recommend pizzas and the BLTs. Always have a special board too that appears to change regularly

Broadway New York Eatery

lilhedda
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2011 (visited 20 October 2011)

My partner and I visited here for lunch yesterday. We were very disappointed with the service. It was a nightmare trying to get the attention of one of the various waitresses who seemed to be experts at avoiding eye contact. When we eventually ordered we asked for two Philly sandwich specials these consisted of sliced steak, peppers, onions and cheese. Apparently, I say apparently as we ended up having to cancel the order to get back to work as we were so long waiting for our invisible food to arrive. I would have assumed that particularly as this was a daily special they would have the steak etc cooked and ready to pop onto the bread so how 20 mins after our 10 min wait to order they still hadn't materialized is a bit of a mystery. While the restaurant was very busy this is no excuse as the table of 4 men beside us who arrived after we did and had their order taken before us had their food well before we eventually left. The waitress didn't even say sorry when we said we would have to leave just "oh right" therefore despite the food looking good we will not be going back purely due to the terrible service we received.

Broadway New York Eatery

cdjh28lw
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2011 (visited 28 September 2011)

I have been twice to this restaurant after work and both times the food has been lovely. It reminds me of the local small family restaurants in the suburbs of New York where I used to live and the atmosphere is lovely. The food came quickly - we had a deal coupon for a 12" pizza, 2 sides and 2 glasses of wine. The pizza was tasty and freshly baked and the sides were very generous portions - a full size house salad and 2 slices of garlic bread. We continued with a couple more glasses of wine and dessert of tiramasu, which was a large portion with 2 small scoops of ice cream (one vanilla and one chocolate) and it was so tasty. This is now on my list of favourite restaurants and I think it would be a great place to go for dinner before a concert in the Point/O2 as its practically at the NCI/Mayor Square Luas stop.

Broadway New York Eatery

emmatq
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2011 (visited 7 July 2011)

This is a great little spot for anyone working in the IFSC! I popped in for lunch yesterday and I was pleasantly surprised. The service was efficient and friendly, and the food came nice and quickly so it was feasible to come here on an hour's lunch break. The place was buzzing with lunchtime diners and there was good, old style music in the background adding to the atmosphere, I think it was Frank Sinatra and Michael Buble when I was there. As for the food, make sure you go hungry! The portions were plentiful but tasty at the same time. Myself and my friend's had a range of different things... pizzas, salads and sandwiches, and everyone was happy! Make sure to keep an eye on the specials board. We were spoiled for choice. I'll definitely be popping in here again for a lunchtime treat!

Broadway New York Eatery

chewbaca11
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2010 (visited 8 September 2010)

I work in the area and have been going to broadway for 2 years, it's a dependable, pocket friendly, new york style pizza parlour with the best service team I have come across in dublin! I rate this restaurant very highly. It's a real favourite of mine! Today I had a Ham and Mozzarella calzone EUR8.00 and added mushroom EUR0.50 to it (well worth it for added flavour, very nice mushrooms!) and a diet coke EUR1.00. Total cost only EUR9.50! Great place for a chat with your friends and always has a fast service time! And serves peroni beer (bonus!). Will be back next week guys! See ya then!

Broadway New York Eatery

streetcar
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2010 (visited 18 May 2010)

I go here for lunch quite often - you will get a mix of college students and IFSC workers. Great lunch specials each day and they are good value for money. The service is fast and friendly. The chips are the skinniest in Dublin but somehow are still very delicious! Great place for lunch - not sure about dinner. They also do good pizza slice offers if you are in a rush - fresh from a stoneoven

Broadway New York Eatery

EEIrish
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2010 (visited 19 March 2010)

Ate here mid afternoon and there was only 2 other people eating. If I hadn't eaten here before I probably wouldn't have entered. I love the decor in this restaurant and the food is excellent value and very tasty. We both ordered from the specials board and thoroughly enjoyed our food. I have had the pizza previously for lunch which I would recommend too. Staff are very friendly.

Broadway New York Eatery

loxle
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2009 (visited 2 December 2009)

had lunch here a few times as it is right beside my college and is really the only place with good food and competitive student prices around and the price does not take away from taste and service. very friendly and food is excellent. cant wait for 5euro pasta deal!!!!

Broadway New York Eatery

Double Yum !
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2009 (visited 6 August 2009)

This is great place to go for lunch in the IFSC. Very reasonable, large portions and service is quick.

Broadway New York Eatery

ajguldalian
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2009 (visited 10 August 2009)

I frequent Broadway pizza for lunch, and it is a favourite of visiting business colleagues, family, and friends. A very relaxed, casual atmosphere is present in this New York City themed restaurant. The waitstaff and managers are all top notch. The menu has enough variety to please all, and the specials of the day are always hits. The pizza is not a direct mimic of New York style pizza; it certainly has its own vibe and it extremely tasty. Perhaps my personal favourite is the shoe string fries. You can wash it all down with soda, beer, or wine - all fairly priced. You can even get a decent breakfast here. I would definitely recommend tBroadway Pizza.

Broadway New York Eatery

Lmcentee
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2009 (visited 29 July 2009)

Have been here for lunch and its really friendly, great service and brilliant good value you can get pizza slices with whatever toppings you like and also have other dishes on menu so it has that variety.

Broadway New York Eatery

katiecallery

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2009 (visited 4 June 2009)

I got the pasta special and it was lovely. Two of us went before a concert in the O2 and it was the perfect place. Half way between O'Connell Street and the O2. Would definately go back next time Im going to a concert and will recommend it to everyone. Chips were REALLY good!!!

Broadway New York Eatery

minty1
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2009 (visited 4 June 2009)

very nice little hide away, very reasonable and the food was devoured!! worth a visit. Quite small and squishy, however worth a vist. Very casual.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5790 ]