Bleecker Street Cafe Bar restaurant

68 Upper Dorset St, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


30 reviews
5 stars - based on 30 reviews

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

Submit a review
Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

cthestarz71
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th December 2011 (visited 1 December 2011)

Popped in to Bleecker Street last week hoping to get a bite to eat and a pint. The barman told us that the Chef ad just clocked off. We decided to stay for a drink anyway and he sent over a plate with crisps,peanuts and some biscuits!....Ten minutes later he arrived over with a huge plate of nachos with all the trimmings....he had gone up to the kitchen and prepared them himself...this was well over and above the call of duty...it was quiet when we were there but they have a big new years thing planned and id say it a great spot when its busy. It deserves to be busy and together with Aurora across the road it adds very much to a dreary enough stretch. We'll be back to support it....and happily pay for the food the next time given that he refused to take a penny for the food served up!

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

JESSE
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th December 2011 (visited 2 December 2011)

I ate here on Friday night with the girls. What a real gem. Best Caeser Salad I have ever tasted! We also had Fajita's and super tasty Chicken Burgers. We had a fabulous night with great tunes on the Juke box. There is a really great athmosphere in here. They have just opened a private room upstairs to cater for private parties with finger food. Service was faultless with a smile and a bit of banter which added to the fun. So glad we came across this place and we will definitely be back.

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

TheLonelySchizophrenic
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2011 (visited 30 November 2011)

Food is especially good here,I have visited on several occasions and i would recommend the buffalo wings even though buffalo's don't have wings(well,not since i ate them).Staff were very friendly and attractive, food was very reasonable and the atmosphere was excellent. Well worth a visit!

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2011 (visited 29 July 2011)

Ate here en route to a play. I found the service to be very pleasant indeed. Foodwise I had a garlic bread starter which could have been a bit more garlicky or drizzled with some pesto . For mains I had sausage and mash which was a little bland. Finally I had a pancake desert which fine. The atmosphere here is nice and as we ate early we missed out on a live band which would have been nice. The menu in this eatery is very good value. I would return again and try some different dishes.

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

MedLover
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 07th July 2011 (visited 4 July 2011)

Bleeker Street is a real find - not only does it sell amazing food but the value is unsurpassed in my view. I was in here on 4th July and myself and my mum had the BBQ ribs, chips and coleslaw. Not only were the ribs melt in the mouth and the meat fell off the bone but the sauce was gluten free. We had the two mains and an extra portion of chips (as they were so fab) and 4 sprites (2 each) and the below was €34.00 (give or take a few cents). I would definitely be going back here. The Staff were so helpful and the food was exceptional.

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

Dessie
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th June 2011 (visited 6 May 2011)

This is a FANTASTIC restaurant, gorgeous food - I'm a very fussy vegetarian, so I should know. The staff are friendly and efficient and they go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. I've been to two of their music nights and they were great fun - and surprisingly there is no cover charge. The only problem is the food is so good I always eat too much!

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

bumpkin
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd May 2011 (visited 26 April 2011)

a really great addition to the area! have tried a few things on the menu now but my favourite has to be their all day breakfast - yummy and such good value for money too! i like the decor of the place too - nice and bright and airy! staff also lovely. i certainly recommend - i know i'll be back!

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

dubgirl09
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2011 (visited 10 April 2011)

Such a great little spot it's just unfortunate about the location as so many people will miss it! Had a great dinner here fantastic value and really tasty. Beef Burger was delicious not processed like a lot of other places, and the steak was lovely cooked to perfection. Staff are very friendly and not intrusive at all which is great. I will definitely be returning and will recommend to everyone I know.

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

sleepy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2011 (visited 25 March 2011)

Great spot for a bite to eat or a few drinks with your friends day or night. The staff are really helpful and friendly, you'll go back for the great service. The prices are very reasonable, especially compared to other restaurants in the nearby area. You can head here for a quiet drink with friends or to see a band at the weekend.

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

I love yummy food
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2011 (visited 21 March 2011)

I cannot recommend this little treasure enough. I have been here on a few occasions at this stage, mostly with my boyfriend and baby, and once with a gang from work for a leaving dinner. Food is really good, loads on menu. Staff fantastic. Big thumbs up

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

PaddyDora
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2011 (visited 22 February 2011)

Visited this place after it caught my eye on the way to work. Extremely impresswed with the staff the atmosphere, food ans especially the price. A place I have recommended to friends already and plan to visit again!

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

Em*
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2011 (visited 24 March 2011)

Excellent service and food. I have eaten in this restaurant on a number of occasions and I can find no fault. Staff and food are top class. I was told by friends that the live bands are brilliant so I will be checking these out. Def try this place out you will def return ;)

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar

SRFC
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2011 (visited 16 March 2011)

Very Friendly staff, lovely laid back atmosphere, coffee drinkers and food diners mixed with ease... Food very reasonably priced, wide variety and caters for every age group. Open from early morning to late night with great value all day breakfast. Full bar available too.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4650 ]