Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street) restaurant

44-55 Lower Camden Street, Dublin 2, Camden Street, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


121 reviews
4 stars - based on 121 reviews

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

Submit a review
Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

midnightmuncher
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th October 2011 (visited 24 September 2011)

Amazing for lunch and even better after a night out. Best kebabs in Dublin.

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

davsheen
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd July 2011 (visited 21 July 2011)

Visited this popular restaurant for the lunch special on a busy Friday. Very good choice on offer and value is great for Chicken Kebab chips and soft drink for €8.50. Portion size is very decent and food all seems to be very fresh etc. Staff arent that friendly though so dont expect much service wise, nice spot though and prob best Kebab in Dublin City.

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

Lolam5_2013
Dublin
52 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th June 2011 (visited 4 June 2011)

Without a doubt THE best place in Dublin for a kebab! Beware if you venture in after 12am on a weekend night though, you'll have to wrestle for a seat and there'll be food bingo when they give you a number and you have to go up when its called! That's all worth it thought when you finally sit down and get it into you, YUM!

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

sarahteehan
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd May 2011 (visited 22 April 2011)

The service isn't the best in the world, and there's probably a fight going on over a seat, and there's more than likely girls walking around bare-foot carrying their high-heels, but you cannot beat a zaytoon kebab! Only the freshest ingredients are used in putting together, in my opinion, Dublin's best kebab! A must-have after a night out!

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

ammojavad
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2011 (visited 8 April 2011)

zaytoon, this is the place i enjoyed my time in. during my visit in dublin. i decided to have my lunch in this lovely place. the food is fresh and mostly kebab served with pita bread or rice. i liked it. one of the costommers i was talking to said this is dubliners favorite resurant after clubing and is allways busy.

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

amachan
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2011 (visited 5 February 2011)

Cashier didn't have very good English but we managed to get what we wanted. Went here in early evening and it was quite busy. Satisfying and tasty food at a reasonable enough price.

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

yummyoat
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th January 2011 (visited 9 December 2010)

Very authentic atmosphere in this well located Persian restaurant. The kebabs had a healthy feel to them and you didn't feel like you were breaking the bank. The home made burgers were very tasty and the sides are well priced with chips being €2!

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

rbob
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th October 2010 (visited 24 September 2010)

I'm normally a night time visitor after a few drinks but recently discovered its not half bad for lunchtime either. Good value and friendly and efficient service make it a good option for lunchtime

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

TeletextPear
Cork
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2010 (visited 19 September 2010)

I always seem to end up here after a night out in Templebar. It can't be beaten for post-pub munchies, service is always quick and the food is great. Atmosphere isn't up to much but it's all about the taste in this place.

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

orl
Dublin
74 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2010 (visited 30 September 2010)

I had forgotten how good a kebab tastes after a few drinks. I went for the vegetarian one in an attempt to be healthy. it was delicous. Definitely not first date territory as the food is messy. Service was prompt and the place was clean.

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

Fame
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd October 2010 (visited 20 September 2010)

I tend to go here about once a month, just so im not going to the other one all the time. I like the decor in here, very nice and relaxing. Never much of an atmosphere but im always too focused on how great the food is. Sometimes i get the urge to order seconds...but i havent been man enough yet. Service is always great, toilets are clean, food is divine...my local!!!

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

estheer
Meath
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2010 (visited 20 August 2010)

A Dublin institution! Great end of the night food, which you wont regret in the morning. Bit pricey if all you want is a quick bite, but the chicken shish kebab is the business. Always busy but the service is fast and courteous. I've also been here in daylight and the place is clean and the food tasty. Proper kebabs and all the extras. Ideal location for Harcourt St and Camden street nights out and nice friendly atmosphere.

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

maow
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2010 (visited 10 August 2010)

Zaytoon's not the kind of place I'd go to for a meal with friends, it's really more the kind of place you drop into after a night on the tiles. The food's a little over priced, but it's not bad, the servers are nice and friendly, food is served quickly. Also, the inside of the restaurant is gorgeous, lovely wooden furniture. I like Zaytoon a lot, and for end of the night feeding, it's perfect.

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

cclinch
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2010 (visited 14 August 2010)

I wouldn't recommend this for a fancy night out, as the place is dark, dirty and the service leaves a lot to be desired. However, if you have had a few drinks and are looking for a kebab there is no better place in Ireland. The chicken sheesh is a must, consisting of a generous portion of beautifully marinated chicken pieces, placed in a doughy wrap and topped with toppings to your liking. It is quite expensive for a kebab, but if you are willing to pay 10 euro for what is essentially fast food, you won't be disappointed.

Zaytoon (Lower Camden Street)

yumi3
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th July 2010 (visited 9 July 2010)

Good place to drop into after a night out, the Kubideh are lovey as are the Chicken-Shish-Kebab as is the Chicken Donner. The staff are friendly and fast and although it is a little ovepriced the portions are huge, one meal would easily do 2 people.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5159 ]