Camden Kitchen restaurant

3A Camden Market, Grantham Street, Dublin 2, Camden Street, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


55 reviews
4 stars - based on 55 reviews

Camden Kitchen

Submit a review
Camden Kitchen

nodwyer
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2015 (visited 7 March 2015)

We be back. All 3 courses were great. The entire party of 7 people really enjoyed the whole meal. Great value for the quality.

Camden Kitchen

Catherine V
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 10th February 2015 (visited 10 February 2015)

Great bistro style and feel, friendly and efficient service (great if you're on a limited time work lunch). Matched by good quality, right priced food. A lovely local restaurant.

Camden Kitchen

lisaco2001
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2014 (visited 6 December 2014)

Great food always and value for money. Highly recommend this place.

Camden Kitchen

JohnMcGovern
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2014 (visited 1 September 2014)

Had lunch here ages ago when in town shopping with my mam. She was well into it but it wasn't really my style, the food was good and so was the service and all but the menu was a bit fancy compared to what I'm used to!

Camden Kitchen

badabing
Dublin
112 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th November 2014 (visited 28 November 2014)

What a great little spot. I had my mind set on eating here for some time and it didn't disappoint. The food is seasonal, well cooked and well presented. Nice buzzy atmosphere and no nonsense approach. No doubt that the chefs are a competent bunch. I will be back,

Camden Kitchen

dechol
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2014 (visited 22 November 2014)

Really nice food and atmosphere. Will be back!

Camden Kitchen

martinchapman
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2014 (visited 18 October 2014)

Was here a year ago and had a great meal. This time the food was not so good. The goats cheese starter was missing substance, and the pumpkin ravioli was just bland and soggy, and need a good sauce to lift it. Atmosphere is good with a nice but not too loud buzz, and the bill wouldn't break the bank. Overall a nice venue but let down by the lack of finishing touches on the food.

Camden Kitchen

dcarrollenator
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2014 (visited 25 July 2014)

Friendly staff. Delicious, fresh food, cooked to perfection. Plenty of choice (always a nice offering of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes) and interesting daily specials. A little pricey for lunch but you definitely get what you pay for.

Camden Kitchen

anoirtiac
Kildare
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 15 August 2014)

Really great place for simple we cooked food. Really enjoyed my meal here

Camden Kitchen

lilhedda
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2014 (visited 19 June 2014)

Dined here as a couple for the first time with a voucher. We both had Wicklow pigeon as our starter. It was a generous portion and tasted good, great iron flavours however it was over done and as a result slightly chewy and the meat itself a little dry. For mains we had the steak which were both tender and juicy. We requested medium rare and they were leaning more towards medium but very nice nonetheless. The gnocchi accompaniment was tasty. I ordered coffee which was supposed to be included in the voucher we had and only realised I'd been charged for it later. Service was really friendly and the restaurant is small and cosy. It's a friendly, quirky little place good value with a voucher or for an early bird. A few tweaks could improve the dishes we had to stand out.

Camden Kitchen

Cullenary_Delight
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th April 2014 (visited 6 February 2014)

This has to be one of the best restaurants in Dublin. I've eaten here more than 5 times and every time it's been fantastic. The food is always seasonal and gorgeous and the service is great. Highly recommended!

Camden Kitchen

richdales
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 5 April 2014)

We headed off again to our favourite restaurant, this time armed with a couple of vouchers - and also armed with my parents, who were visiting from the UK for a few days! The place was packed, both downstairs in the main restaurant as also upstairs in the 'overspill' room, and additional waiting staff had appeared - we were covered by at least 3 of them at various times, including the super-friendly and attentive witress, so a special mention to her for really excelling and making us feel extremely well catered for. Three courses each and a couple of bottles of wine were already paid for so we decided we'd really indulge in things we hadn't tried before. In reality that didn't QUITE happen but meh, who cares?! Our selections were a healthy variety of seafood, fish, meat, game & poultry (and of course desserts), and every plate was polished clean. Seasonality was of course ruling the menu as always, offering fresher-than-fresh produce to demolish as fast as politely possible... Suffice to say, yet again the meal was faultless; in fact every time I eat here I don't have a single issue - I've never experienced consistency like that! We had to pay for extras over & above the deal limitations, so Irish coffees, waters and brandies. That lot came to around €32 - not bad at all. I hear rumours from time-to-time that Camden Kitchen may be moving premises but I really hope that doesn't happen - the set up seems perfect and really seems to 'fit' them. Well done great job!

Camden Kitchen

d6chap
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th October 2013 (visited 5 October 2013)

Delightful small restaurant serving great food. Two of us ate here last Saturday night and we both enjoyed the experience. Unlike other similar venues we were no rushed, and no time limit was imposed on us at all ( I hate places that start by telling you that they need the table back in x hours). There was a nice atmosphere, not too noisy or rowdy, with a good vibe as the place filled up. We were seated downstairs which did seem to be a bit quieter than upstairs but that suited us. I had the rabbit to start followed by the venison special. I didn't enjoy the rabbit much - not that it was cooked bad or presented badly, just didn't suit my palate that night. The only criticism is that there was no dressing on the salad leaves - a light drizzle of olive oil would not have gone amiss. The venison was to die for: well cooked, reasonable portion, with an amazing root vegetable dauphinoise. We finished with the cheese course. I do not like the way Irish restaurants overcharge for cheese - considering all they are doing is slicing and presenting - but at least here the portion size was generous. The wine list was extensive enough, but not on the cheap size. A decent wine will set you back 30-40euro. All in all a great venue for intimate dining with good quality food in a relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

Camden Kitchen

derrick.n.howard

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2013 (visited 27 July 2013)

We were running about 20 mins late, but thankfully the restaurant wasn't too busy as it was still early. The staff from the moment we arrived to the moment we left were extremely courteous, friendly and efficient! The food was delicious - we shared a starter and had two mains and a bottle of wine - which came to about 80 quid - which isn't great value but it's not too overpriced either! I would highly recommend checking this place out - I'll definitely be back!

Camden Kitchen

Rasher33
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2013 (visited 12 July 2013)

Had dinner in Camden Cafe last night. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed and made you feel very comfortable and at ease. The staff where excellent. Very knowledgable in taking about the food and wine but at the same time not condesending but very friendly and attentative. The food was excellent with great variety to choose from. The presentation of all 4 starters and 4 mains where exceptional and got the senses excited before you started eating. I would 100% reccomend the restaurant and I will definitely be back, hopefully sooner rather than later. Also the value was brilliant and it is great to see excellent restaurants providing value for money.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4836 ]