Ambala restaurant

11 Upper Camden Street, Dublin 2, Camden Street, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

63 reviews
4 stars - based on 63 reviews
Ambala

RedivideR
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 1 August 2014)

Went with a Menupages Deal. Was really good value, tasty food and very attentive but not over-bearing service. Will go again.

Ambala

gormanpe
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2014 (visited 12 April 2014)

This is one of the best Indian restaurants in Dublin by far. The food tasted fresh and was delicious.

Ambala

kimelyoc
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th May 2014 (visited 7 May 2014)

Me and my wife and two friends visited here last night and have to say the food was second to none and the staff could not do enough for you will be back soon

Ambala

aeager66

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2014 (visited 5 May 2014)

Great Indian food, very friendly and helpful staff, also great pastry selection!

Ambala

anne.mcmorrow60

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd May 2014 (visited 1 May 2014)

Very good food and service. Very tasty.

Ambala

barry2307
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2014 (visited 26 April 2014)

Visited Ambala on a Saturday night with my friend. We both ordered the Lamb Korma and it was delicious. The portions were generous and staff were friendly. Prices were very reasonable too. The only small complaint I had was that it wasn't very busy which affected the atmosphere a little but overall I was happy and would definitely eat there again.

Ambala

nick.meijer
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2014 (visited 26 April 2014)

First visit to Ambala with my girlfriend. The first impression looking at the restaurant from the street wasn't very good, like a dark small coffee shop. The entrance is for take-away but once inside there is a restaurant room. The service was really nice, waiters were very friendly and helpful, didn't have to wait long for our food. The food was very good as well with a wide variety of choice in main and side dishes. Would definitely recommend and will go there again.

Ambala

sandramolloy058747842
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2014 (visited 13 April 2014)

Best Indian Restaurant in Dublin. Have been there twice now and it is just delicious. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. They made great suggestions for us. Loved the Peshwari Naan, best I've ever tasted!

Ambala

blocker
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th April 2014 (visited 14 April 2014)

very good authentic food and really good value

Ambala

gareth.gibbons
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2014 (visited 12 April 2014)

Good authentic food, deserts are definitely to be tried so save some room. Basic enough decor but your not in a restaurant for fancy things, just for good food, so do try this place out, you won't be disappointed.

Ambala

topcoat
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2014 (visited 3 April 2014)

Visited Ambala for lunch on a voucher. We had a masala dosa, lamb chops and parantha -all were excellent and not far off what I have eaten in India. The owner came and chatted to us for a while and seems really passionate about his restaurant.Indian desserts were lovely and washed down with ginger tea. I would definitely recommend the place for a great value, quick and tasty lunch or dinner. It's not for a fancy night out, but I'll definitely be back!

Ambala

beef
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 6 February 2014)

I have been here several times. While the de-core is not amazing, the service and food is fab. If you want good Indian food go here. The deserts are a must

Ambala

kenjim
Limerick
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th April 2014 (visited 6 April 2014)

Great food and great service.

Ambala

sarahalarge
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2014 (visited 28 March 2014)

Very good authentic food. Service was excellent. nA glass of wine would have been nice though!!

Ambala

joehealy12
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2014 (visited 26 March 2014)

Restaurant was empty when we arrived,although i suppose 6pm is probably a little early if your expecting any atmosphere,first things first, menu was good,but i was disappointed that our voucher, which was for a two course meal for two people did not include either rice or a nan bread,I have used many many vouchers before, but never did I come across a two course meal that did not at least include rice or bread .Now back to the food,we both had different types of samosa for starters, vegetarian and lamb,and all was good,main course was also very good especially my lamb karahi,possibly one of the most succulent lamb dishes i have had,service was very good and staff were very friendly.Would have liked a glass of wine or a decent pint of larger but all that was on offer was a non alcoholic beer (not on my watch),did not know that we could not purchase alcohol in this restaurant,so i am just mentioning it now to let people know for future reference.All in all would recommend ambala,and will be back,but wont be purchasing a meal voucher unless it clearly states rice or nan included.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4868 ]