Kitty Kelly's Restaurant

Largy, Kilcar, Donegal

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Seafood

Price Range:

€€€

7 reviews
5 stars - based on 7 reviews

Kitty Kelly's Restaurant

Submit a review
Kitty Kelly's Restaurant

carolemurray

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 25th September 2017 (visited 23 September 2017)

Fabulous experience in Kitty Kellys on Saturday past. The atmosphere is very cosy, soft lighting, nice music- ideal for a date night or small groups. Food was beautiful, the complimentary lemon bread may just have been my favourite. Service was fantastic, efficient and professional yet warm and relaxed. Not a seafood lover and sometimes can struggle with the menu in Donegal wild atlantic way restaurants but lots of choice on this. Would definitely recommend. No extra supplement for steak and very reasonable wine prices really added to the value for us.

Kitty Kelly's Restaurant

sheridan

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 19th July 2017 (visited 15 July 2017)

Fantastic meal and atmosphere with excellent service - the servers do not rush anything and it is very relaxed - perfect! Nine of us for a special family reunion birthday meal and we had our own dining room downstairs - which was lovely. Thanks for everything - and great to see you all again! We will be back next year.

Kitty Kelly's Restaurant

sheridan

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd May 2017 (visited 19 May 2017)

Outstanding meal and service in a lovely atmosphere. Came here as a party of 11 from UK,USA & South Africa on a Donegal walking trip and everyone loved this restaurant. We had our own dining area upstairs - food was beautifully presented and tasted fantastic - all unhurried and relaxed. Donegal Crab starter and the Irish steak were excellent! Good selection of wines - would certainly come again. Thank you to everyone at the restaurant. Sheridan

Kitty Kelly's Restaurant

tomglynn4

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th January 2017 (visited 28 January 2017)

What an amazing experience. A very warm welcome, friendly service, delicious food and a very enjoyable evening. Will be back soon again.. Best of luck to Remy and staff

Kitty Kelly's Restaurant

Atm999

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2014 (visited 12 July 2014)

I don't normally do reviews, But for this kitty Kelly's was really a very good evening. And the owner and staff make you feel very welcome . This would be our 3 rd visit , would we go again ? Without doubt !! Thankyou

Kitty Kelly's Restaurant

paul.hegarty

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2013 (visited 29 December 2012)

Myself and a group of friends ate here over the Christmas holidays and I can only praise everything about this establishment. Everything from start to finish was top class, I had the garlic monk & local prawn au gratin to start with, it has to be tasted to be believed. I then had black sole for my main course, which was cooked to perfection. All of the group had a fantastic meal and a fantastic evening in Kitty Kelly's and the staff made us feel right at home from the start of the evening. Well worth visiting if you're around the Killybegs/Kilcar area for a visit.

Kitty Kelly's Restaurant

BECL
Meath
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2010 (visited 21 July 2010)

Kitty kellys is located between killybegs And Kilcar in southwest donegal and is managed by the charismatic owner . My observations throughout were that Staff were rushing about with no time to engage in conversation their customers comprising of me and two Germans ( I would expect that tourists would love to have a charming waitress engage them in conversation to qualify and verify that the donegal charm exists!! ) For someone who has my roots in and regularly visits this area of Donega, kittys is a welcome culinary refuge in an area devoid of good restaurants. unfortunately kittys open season is limited to the peak holiday season in the summer. A cosy quaint restaurant with pleasant staff ( unfortunately the owner wasn't there on this visit to add a bit of life to the evening). On been shown to my table and I had to ask for some water rather than being offered. For starters I had tasty bloody Mary oysters accompanied by a rather uninventive bland salad ( c'mon chef, you can do better than that, raw onions are a thing of the past and ruin the flavour of everything they touch ) For mains I had seafood linguine which was well cooked and had plenty of fish. For desert I had a traditional trifle which was nice and "traditional" no more no less. My espresso was horrific. A cup of thick, tepid, coffee, lacking crema or indeed a spoon. A cup of maxwell house would have been better Overall, kitty kellys is a nice restaurant which with a little bit of fine tuning on the food and staff training could be much much more.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4825 ]