Vista restaurant

Shearwater, Pier Road, Kinsale, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€

23 reviews
3 stars - based on 23 reviews
Vista

AddictedToYou
Cork
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2009 (visited 9 August 2009)

I regularly go to Vista for morning coffee. It is a very relaxing establishment with gorgeous views of the marina and a great place to sit outside and watch the world go by. Tea and coffee are reasonably priced and their scones and sweet treats are excellent. Lunch is also very enjoyable. The staff are attentive and it is simply a brilliant place to meet friends or chill by yourself reading the paper. With a selection of seating indoors downstairs and upstairs, outside on the ground floor and a balcony you'll be spoiled for choice!

Vista

redrum

17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th July 2009 (visited 12 July 2009)

Spent a lovely evening here recently, relaxing with a few glasses of wine overlooking the water. Shared a really tasty pizza. All ingredients were fresh. I think they make their own tomato puree. Service was good and we were not waiting to long even though place was full. Also ordered one calamari tapas that i think was abit expensive for the portion but definitely will be back.

Vista

thero2503
Cork
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2010 (visited 4 September 2010)

I visited the restaurant as party of four. I,along with 1 friend had the beef curry, it was mediocre at best, my other friends had the salmon and another the chicken. The non curry eaters were very pleased with their choices. I thought the menu was expensive for the food we received. The service was alright, nothing spectacular, not a warm welcome, not rude. the location is one of the best in Kinsale, there are few places to eat in Kinsale on the water. On the plus side, the pizzas, which i have had as a takeaway are very nice. It would not be my first choice to eat in Kinsale.

Vista

Billybob
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2009 (visited 11 April 2009)

Was visiting some friends over the Easter Holidays and we enjoyed some Tapas here in the evening sun. Great views out over the marina, if not for the accents (which i love) you could well be in Marbella....okay the wine helped too!! Overall an excellent location for lazy summer days.

Vista

rodger50
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2009 (visited 10 March 2009)

Having been to Vista numerous times I am shocked at the other reviews. In fact I do wonder if they are commenting on the same restaurant, the food is fantastic and i find the waitresses to be very helpful and welcoming. I would reccomend the fish pie to all and the value for money that this location provides is fantastic.Top marks any time.

Vista

encore
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2009 (visited 5 March 2009)

Over priced for very average food. Quality and taste of dishes are the sorts found in any second rate bistro.To ensure beyond any doubt that I would not ever return, the service my wife and I received was dreadful , a combination of rudeness (being totally ignored on arrival and during eating) and indifference.

Vista

miam-miam

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2009 (visited 16 February 2009)

Went for lunch here and was disappointed. The waitresses were unfriendly and the service was very slow. I got a chicken bap but there was only a small amount of processed chicken pieces. Then there was a very small portion of potatoes, one salad leaf covered in dressing and a small scoop of coleslaw. My boyfriend had a burger which came on its own, no cheese, and no chips or sauteed potatoes, he was still hungry. A bit expensive for what it was and the portions are too small.

Vista

emerpixie
Cork
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2009 (visited 9 August 2008)

I used to live next door to Vista so I was there on a number of occasions, and I have to admit each time I wondered why I went back. I found the waitresses to be quite haughty and unfriendly each time (I can only assume to give an air of exclusivity, but give me a smile any day!!), and to be honest, though the food is nice, it is too expensive for what you get. I was disappointed.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4690 ]