Nakon Thai restaurant

Tramway House, Douglas Village, Douglas, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:


30 reviews
4 stars - based on 30 reviews

Nakon Thai

Submit a review
Nakon Thai

masala_thosai
Cork
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2010 (visited 23 September 2010)

Went for dinner with 2 friends after work, arrived at 8pm on a Thursday night, the place was packed, and there was a 30 mins wait to be seated. Went back at half 8 and was promptly seated. Quite an extensive selection on the menu. Had combo starter and tom yum goong soup for starter. Decent, nothing to shout about. For main course, had a fish dish from the special menu, stir fried pork with vegetables and prawn green curry with coconut rice. It was delicious and went well with the coconut rice. Too full at the end for dessert. Well worth a visit, definitely will go again.

Nakon Thai

nikkiyes
Cork
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2010 (visited 22 February 2010)

I ate here a while back. Went to get my usual takeaway with my friend and decided to go in for the early bird menu instead. The food was beautiful as always. however I don't think there is much of an atmosphere in the place. To be fair it was a monday evening and it was quiet but Ifelt like I had to whisper through the whole meal which was uncomfortable to say the least. I've eaten here before when it was busier and i still felt there was little or no atmoshere. In future I'll be sticking to the take away menu as I do think the food is beautiful and fresh and its my favourite thai takeaway in Cork.

Nakon Thai

nums
Cork
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th January 2010 (visited 10 June 2009)

Whenever I go for Thai I order a green curry with prawns. However I will say that this was one of the best I have had! It is small restaurant and parking is a difficulty but that really is the only problem with this place and that really isnt their fault. Food is great! I love it and they also do a good early bird... 2 courses for about 16 euro! Cant complain!

Nakon Thai

rare please
Waterford
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd July 2010 (visited 19 July 2009)

Great early bird special - €16:95 for two courses. We had chicken satay and spring rolls for starters followed by a red thai curry and Szechwan type stir-fry. All dishes were very tasty, however I thought there was a slightly weird taste off the chicken in my stir-fry. Service is efficient and friendly, and the atmosphere here is good – slightly spoiled by the ‘take-away’ punters arriving every few minutes.. but I guess that is a good sign. All round, Nakon thai is a good place for a quick dinner.

Nakon Thai

yumi3
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2009 (visited 2 August 2009)

We ate out of here on Sunday night, lovely food well cooked and large portions.The combo to start, a lovely selection of different tastes and then we had Gaeng Kiew Wan Gai (green curry), Gaeng Peht Gai (red curry), and Matsaman Gai (matsaman curry) with rice and noodles. All were really nice but as I'm not especially fond of spicy food the green curry was perfect for me. I will definatey eat here again.

Nakon Thai

deenikar
Cork
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2009 (visited 13 March 2009)

fresh, authentic thai food. one of my all time favourite restaurants.

Nakon Thai

balora
Cork
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2009 (visited 15 February 2009)

Nakon Thai is another great Douglas resaurant. I order take away, maybe once a month from here. The food is soo aromatic and they obviously use great Thai ingredients. I have lived in Sydney and it is up there with the great Thai restaurants. I tend to order takeaway because their food, 'travels' well .. great value for money too. The only down side .... they don't do deliveries ... pity!!!!

Nakon Thai

SMAMH1974

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th November 2008 (visited 1 November 2008)

Had the chicken satay for starters and Thai Green Curry. Lots of choice. Service is excellent and food is delicious. Desserts weren't great but weren't too bad either.

Nakon Thai

miam-miam

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2008 (visited 23 November 2008)

I really enjoyed my dinner here. I had green Thai chicken curry, and it was delicious! Couldn’t say anything bad about it! However the baileys cheese cake was disappointing there was hardly any biscuit for the base and it didn’t taste like baileys. The restaurant itself is cosy and nicely light, perfect for a relaxing dinner. The staff were pleasant. I will definitely go back. good value too!

Nakon Thai

SEfoodie
Waterford
76 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th May 2008 (visited 14 November 2007)

Best Thai restaurant in Cork in my opinion. I brought a group of Thai business people here last year, asked for a mixed menu for the group, super food and excellent staff, party atmosphere. Highly recommended, authentic tastes, lots of Thai holy basil in use and food properly spiced, not made generic for Irish tastes.

Nakon Thai

melh
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th April 2008 (visited 8 March 2008)

Love this place, the food is excellent every time and its great value for money. The service is excellent.I have also had take aways from here a number of times and they are just as good! Will be going back when I'm in the area again, would recommend.

Nakon Thai

jenbon
Cork
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2008 (visited 1 November 2007)

I think this is one of the best Thai restaurants in Cork. food is very tasty.

Nakon Thai

chelseaguy

18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th January 2008 (visited 3 January 2008)

The food here was quite tasty and well presented. The prices are also quite reasonable, especially for the standard of food that you get from here. Overall, i would eat in this restaurant again if I was in the area!

Nakon Thai

Onoir

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2007 (visited 23 October 2007)

Nakon Thai had lovely food and did bring a taste of Thailand back to my lips. I would advise the duck as when they say crispy they mean crispy. It was lovely and the house white was a pleasure and went down well. The atmosphere was a little disappointing as I am not really keen on paper table coverings but the food was delcious and I would recommend the food being a Thai traveller.

Nakon Thai

rea

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2007 (visited 19 October 2007)

A very good Thai place, starters are ok, main courses are great, esp. the green and red curries. Desserts have improved a lot, used to be the plastic card with the pre-made, more inhouse desserts now and much better great take away but can a little annoying with lots of people coming and going.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4639 ]