Haveli Indian Cuisine restaurant

Morris House, Douglas, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

14 reviews
5 stars - based on 14 reviews

Haveli Indian Cuisine

Submit a review
Haveli Indian Cuisine

Vegfoodie
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2015 (visited 1 February 2015)

Extremely bland veg biryani, it seemed at least a day stale. Rubbery prawn starter. Nice, soft paneer. Wud probably not order from them again.

Haveli Indian Cuisine

Ron.Bishop90570515
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2014 (visited 23 October 2014)

Last evening my wife and I enjoyed a fabulous dinner at Haveli Indian Cusine. Our server was Kristine. We highly recommend their food. We lived for several years in Durban, South Africa and grew to love Curry's. We both agreed that Haveli's was the best curry we've ever eaten. We hope soon to return for a repeat of the same meal. Here is what we had: Nalli Gosht (Lamb Shank), basmati Boiled Rice, Lacha Paratha. Thank you Gerald Joseph (Owner) for your exquisite cooking. And thanks Kristine for your pleasant serving.

Haveli Indian Cuisine

Inamurphyemail

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2014 (visited 4 June 2014)

Lovely meal at Haveli. Waitress very pleasant

Haveli Indian Cuisine

Polammadhu74747560
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th April 2014 (visited 20 April 2014)

Superb restuarant, one of the best indian restuarant, I have eaten in Ireland..Good real indian spicy food..

Haveli Indian Cuisine

cbsull
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2013 (visited 1 December 2013)

We're regular customers here. We find this to be the best Indian we have ever eaten in. The staff are lovely and very helpful. Our particular favourite is the Chicken Biryani!!

Haveli Indian Cuisine

Alethea
Cork
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2013 (visited 7 August 2013)

Went for an early bird on the 7th August (Wednesday) and it was just fantastic. I had never been before even though I have lived in Douglas all my life but I had recently heard a great recommendation from a work colleague. The early bird is only €15.70 for 2 courses and there was such variety. The waitresses were really nice and knowledgeable and they told us the owner does all the cooking with fresh ingredients and you can really tell. Absolutely everything was delicious. I had fish tika for my starter (which was done with salmon) and Beef al piazza (which is a yoghurt and tomato based beef dish) and my friend had lamb tika to start and a creamy chicken dish for main which I can't remember the name for but was delicious. You can have either rice or naan (including pilou rice and a bunch of different naan). We both had rice but another table close to us got the naan and it looks and smelled scrumptious! The ambience was great too. I've been in other Indians recently and we've been the only customers there but this was not the case here. I'll definitely be coming back. I'm only sorry I didn't discover it before now!

Haveli Indian Cuisine

mrsdricky
Cavan
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st January 2013 (visited 31 December 2013)

We got a takeaway from Haveli last nite to ring in the new year. We were staying with in laws in cork and saw that Haveli got great reviews so decided to try it out. I have to say the food was really good. We all enjoyed it. We got chicken tikka and sheesh kebab to share as starter and then chicken curry, chicken tikka masala and chicken balti as mains with sides of rice, naans, poppodums and chutneys. It was all very tasty. The staff who served me in takeaway were very friendly and the restaurant looks very nice (small and intimate). Next time we are in cork we will definitely be eating here. The only complaint I could make is that it is slightly pricey for a takeaway. Each main dish is €12 which I feel is an awful lot.

Haveli Indian Cuisine

JamesP
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2012 (visited 1 January 2012)

My wife and I stayed in the Maryborough Hotel for the weekend and chose the Haveli for a Saturday evening meal, due to the reviews. The food was delicious - so many flavours, and the service was friendly and efficient. 10/10

Haveli Indian Cuisine

LucyLouie
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2011 (visited 11 November 2011)

Have been a regular at this restaurant since moving to Douglas from Dublin about 5 years ago. Definitely the best Indian in Cork with a great menu and very accommodating staff. Never had a bad meal there and would recommend to anyone. Going to try a takeaway tonight and am expecting more of the same.

Haveli Indian Cuisine

Mines-A-Bellini
Cork
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2011 (visited 2 September 2011)

With out a doubt this is one of the few authentic establishments serving authentic Indian cuisine with a menu rarely seen in cork, However they have a very different take away menu for people who prefer more euro-indian food. I have slowly worked my way through their menu and I'm moving on to their vedgetarian quisine next. Its a real treat to be able to explore a host of dishes I haven't seen before. On my last visit a lady across from us asked if she could have a portion of her husbands dish as her own wasn't to her taste, this was no trouble to the staff and the gave her a whole new dish with no extra charge. Great food, great staff and outstanding value.

Haveli Indian Cuisine

ciansam
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2011 (visited 7 July 2011)

As a Londoner who has lived in Cork for 5 years I was despairing about finding a half decent Indian. My search is over ! This was a different & unusual menu from the norm but all the better for it. Beautiful flavours cooked freshly & Naans to die for. Try it

Haveli Indian Cuisine

marvingaye
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2011 (visited 7 May 2011)

This is my favourite restaurant in Cork. The flavours are incredible, food fresh and breads and oven dishes to die for. Swift service and in central Douglas. A must-visit!

Haveli Indian Cuisine

andyfynn
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2011 (visited 7 May 2011)

Was there for a great meal on a saturday evening with my wife, I had the Thali , which is a selection of the various mains...excellent. the food preparation is exquisite. Its my favourite restaurant. Highly recommended.

Haveli Indian Cuisine

garlex
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2011 (visited 9 February 2011)

Really good food and a good choice available Excellent friendly service and I'd love to have a place like this near home. Well worth a visit if you like Indian food.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5712 ]