The Commons Inn Bar and Grill restaurant

Commons Road, Cork City, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

5 reviews
4 stars - based on 5 reviews

The Commons Inn Bar and Grill

Submit a review
The Commons Inn Bar and Grill

rebexikah
Roscommon
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th April 2014 (visited 3 April 2014)

I was staying in the hotel for 3 nights and decided to have a meal in the restaurant. We were getting fed up of fast food and unhealthy options. I had roast turkey and stuffing and my wife chose fillet of pork and I have to say it was almost faultless, my only minor complaint was the vegetables were brought in a separate dish and they were only warm but this didn't really detract from what was a lovely meal, my wife also had the death by chocolate for dessert which she described as "to die for" (no pun intended). The waitress was very lovely, very friendly and attentive without being over bearing, all in all a lovely meal at affordable price in a relaxing atmosphere, well worth a visit.

The Commons Inn Bar and Grill

carrolly2007
Cork
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2011 (visited 20 February 2011)

There is a sign outside saying- Best carvery in Cork. I eat out a lot and I have to say it is. There is also a set menu for €20- 3 courses... only fault I have is that you are sooo stuffed after it! Staff and management are efficent and polite and good humoured! I have had both a communion and confirmation get together here and they are execptional at dealing with large bookings.

The Commons Inn Bar and Grill

carolinepgray
Cork
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2009 (visited 5 July 2009)

i have eaten here a few times and recently went for the sunday carvery here, i found that the food was ok, nothing spectacular, portion sizes were good and the price is standard, i do know however that on special occassions (ie - fathers day) the price goes up by €1 on average per meal. it gets quite busy here as well on a sunday but nice for a relaxing sunday brunch

The Commons Inn Bar and Grill

andrewo
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th May 2009 (visited 9 May 2009)

Had a meal there on Saturday night with all the family 18 people sat for the meal.the atmosphere was relaxing the food was outstanding the service was very good and the price was very reasonable. Would I return YES

The Commons Inn Bar and Grill

seanhly
Cork
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2008 (visited 30 August 2008)

Above average bar food. Good menu but service can be quite slow. Nice place to dine if not in a hurry

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4431 ]