Scoozi! restaurant

2-5 Winthrop Lane, Winthrop Street, Cork, Cork City, Cork

View on Map

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


116 reviews
4 stars - based on 116 reviews

Scoozi!

Submit a review
Scoozi!

Maybme
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th January 2012 (visited 29 November 2011)

I love this restaurant cause it does the nicest freshest Gluten free pizza, something I hadn't had in years.. The food is always Fab & the service is always excellent. I just wish I could afford to go more often.

Scoozi!

sab2010
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd January 2012 (visited 9 November 2009)

Always Have an Amazing time at Scoozis. The food is amazing, And there Deserts are just heavenly, Love the Strawberry Pavalova <3

Scoozi!

Toto cork
Cork
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2011 (visited 3 October 2011)

Nice breakfast but slow service, and paying is worst than a battlefield , but will continue to eatt here no falt apart from service. And BT Staff using all the smoking area on their mobiles annoys me

Scoozi!

ds22
Cork
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th July 2011 (visited 9 July 2011)

Don't let a long queue put you off - they get people seated really quickly. I had chicken wings to start on a recommendation from a friend, but I didn't really like them. The main course - chicken burger with pesto mayo and the dessert - strawberry pavlova more than made up for it. The main was so tasty and you aren't left hungry! The dessert was very generous as well, with plenty of fruit and plenty of cream. Good spot for casual dinner, might be a bit pricey for lunch, worth a visit for the desserts alone!

Scoozi!

Irishtweety
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2011 (visited 30 April 2011)

My partner and I ate here one Saturday night… My partner had lived in Cork years ago and had fond memories of Scoozis and was not disappointed on his return… We shared garlic mushrooms to start, he had a ginormous (!) burger for main and I had the chicken pesto bap… Somehow we managed dessert too – we shared the malteser cheesecake… The potions are very generous so one dessert was definitely enough for two… This is a lovely restaurant – the food is good and reasonably priced…. What gives Scoozis the wow factor for me is the staff – there were plenty of them, all busy and attentive… The manager helped out with seating people – we certainly received a warm welcome

Scoozi!

KC2011
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2011 (visited 26 March 2011)

Scoozis has a great menu, something for everyone. Nice atmosphere, always a good buzz in there, and the food doesnt disappoint. The portion size can be a bit disappointing ( for example the tiny pizzas) but overall you will come away happy! The spicy chicken wings are particularly good! Also a great place to go for coffee and a cake during the day!

Scoozi!

knacker
Cork
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th April 2011 (visited 1 April 2010)

hAD DINNER HERE ON FRIDAY NIGHT WITH MY SISTERS.Fab atmosphere and evcellent service. Staff went out of their way to look after us.Well worth trying.

Scoozi!

charlie28
Cork
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2011 (visited 10 February 2011)

I love Scoozis for comfort food. I had forgotten just how much though! I meet some old college friends once a month and we decided on Scoozis as none of us had been there in ages. It was just as I had remembered it with just a touch of a face lift! The food was a good as ever and good value for money and the pavalova is simply to die for. The atmosphere wouldnt be fantastic but then I'm not one for loving to have to sing Happy Birthday to random strangers in the restaurant when they put it on the music system but thats the only thing that bothers me about Scoozis, everything else is exactly what you expect from a family orientated restaurant.

Scoozi!

MarilynM
Cork
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2011 (visited 12 February 2011)

I came here with my partner for Valentines Meal as we recieved a voucher for Xmas, To be honest i wouldnt have booked this hadnt we had the voucher as I normally wouldnt have associated it as romantic, but we had a beautiful meal and the staff were fab! We werent rushed at all and atmosphere was lovely.

Scoozi!

Fishfinger
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2011 (visited 29 January 2011)

Old friend brought me here as been here loads herself. Couldn't book a table so we went earlyish and waited in a short queue. Warm chicken salad, small bbq pizza and penne with meatball sauce all excellent, fresh and delicious. We shared a dessert of strawberry meringue washed down with chilled Peroni. Service was fabulous and although the restaurant was packed, staff were efficient, friendly and calm. No pressure to eat up and get out. Just lovely. And under €80 for three people!

Scoozi!

kennyd6
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th January 2011 (visited 23 January 2011)

Had an early dinner in here yesterday. Short wait when we got in but I've seen the queue for this place wind down the street so was glad that we didnt have to wait outside. We were given a menu to look at while we waited. Service was quick once we were seated. We shared a bruschetta for starter which was really nice and plenty for 2 people. For mains we ordered the Pesto burger with swiss cheese, bacon, hazlenuts and basil pesto mayo. This was really good and would order it again. We also ordered a Creole burger. This was just ok, wasn't half as nice as the other burger and wouldn't recommend it. Burgers served with chips/baked potato, side salad and delicious homemade coleslaw. Came to about 36 euro. Not exactly cheap for burgers and chips but a nice enough meal. Would go back but try something different

Scoozi!

luvsfood25
Cork
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th January 2011 (visited 10 January 2011)

Be prepared to wait, queues can be very long.... Unreal food though desserts are amazing! Best restaurant in the city centre!!

Scoozi!

corkcuu
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2010 (visited 1 December 2010)

have been going to scoozis reguarily for almost 10 years and it never fails to impress. The food is great have enjoyed everything i have there over the years but the chicken wings are amazing! gorgeous pizzas, burgers and pasta dishes. the atmosphere is always lively mainly due to the restaurant always being packed. Great place for a group night out. Staff are very friendly even though they are really busy. sometime the queue can be annoying but to be honest the thoughts of the chicken wings get me through the wait and the queue always moves fast.

Scoozi!

network
Cork
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th October 2010 (visited 23 September 2010)

Scoozis never fails to deliver on quality and price, I hadn't been there for a while and forgot how good it was. My only crib is that the tables for a bit confined and close together. The desserts are to die for and in all this is a great value restaurant for all occasions.

Scoozi!

EB
Cork
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st September 2010 (visited 14 July 2010)

perfect for lunch or quick bite to eat. Food is good and reasonably priced. Restaurant is a small bit cramped and not very comfortable but its an in/out place for a quick bite. Great place to get a bite to eat if out and about shopping in the city centre

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4891 ]