Eddie Rockets (Blackash) restaurant

Travelodge, Kinsale Roundabout, Blackash, Cork City, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


13 reviews
3 stars - based on 13 reviews

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

Submit a review
Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

MarilynM
Cork
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2010 (visited 28 November 2010)

Enjoyed the food here but found it quite expensive for what it is. i also found the staff not very friendly or helpful.

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

belladog
Cork
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2010 (visited 4 July 2010)

Recently went to Eddie Rockets with my family. Was cheap and cheerful tasty burgers and chips. We each had a dessert and all left full and content. There seems to be good value to be had as the menu states a family deal for 25euro. Overall it was exactly what we were expecting from a no frills burger joint.

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

MAJIPAUL0727
Cork
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2010 (visited 27 June 2010)

Got a takeaway from here last week. The food tastes great but I think that the regular fries etc area bit on the pricey side. They are big portions but it was still a costly takeaway. The location is convenient as it has plenty parking. staff were very nice.

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

rosedust
Cork
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2009 (visited 12 March 2009)

I've been here twice, first time the food arrived cold and so was not very appetising, I thought it was just a fluke however next time I went in the same problem occured, freezing food and overpriced so I'd never bother going in there again

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

Diarmuidmurphy
Cork
71 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2008 (visited 8 November 2008)

Service was good, as for the food was ok could be better, indeed hotter. The best items on the menu are the desserts

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

seanhly
Cork
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2008 (visited 2 September 2008)

I found the portions small but service quite good. The food here is over priced for what you get.

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

mee
Cork
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2008 (visited 5 August 2008)

Ok when Eddie ROckets first came to Ireland it was damn good huge burgers big portions good happy service this aint so anymore. This particular Eddie Rockets has a slow service. I find Eddies is expensive for what you get they have definately cut down the portions. The only thing I can say is that they cook the stuff better here then they do in Blackpool Cork.

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

shell42970

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2008 (visited 16 April 2008)

As an American recently relocated to Cork, I was really looking forward to a malt and a good ole' fashioned cheeseburger. The malts are NOT American-style, but are instead watery and weak. The service was friendly enough, but very slow - especially considering the fact that it was early and the restaurant wasn't very busy. We ordered the 1/2 fries - 1/2 onion rings starter. It arrived with only three onion rings, one of which was about the diameter of my thumb in size. I ordered the Cheeseburger classic. The patty was overcooked and misshapen (patty's should be ROUND, not shaped like an amoeba), but otherwise not bad. My husband ordered the Atomic, which was anything but spicy. Our bill came to 27 euro - very overpriced for the quality we received. I wouldn't go back, and I wouldn't call this an American-style Diner.

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

Lorns
Cork
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2008 (visited 8 January 2008)

A Yummy Eddie's!!!! I been here so many times I think I've just about had everything on the menu & its all lived up to the Eddie's style. The Kit-Kat dream to finish slips down just too nice :) but for fast food it is expensive, but worth it.

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

will_eire
Cork
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th February 2008 (visited 14 January 2008)

This Eddie Rockets is ideally located for someone who's been shopping in the City and are heading home down West. It would also suit those staying at the Travelodge nextdoor as it just a hop, skip and a leap away. My favourite burger the "classic" and on this occasion added grilled onions..very tasty. Wet fries were good and washed it down with an oreo cookie shake..While the price is not right it's still a nice treat.

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

cleverchick

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th December 2007 (visited 29 October 2007)

Have come here few times, it's always been the same!! Yummy!! Their Onion Rings are the best around, lovely crispy coating. Garlic mushrooms & Buffalo Wings are both divine as well!

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

dublin-2006
Dublin
67 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th November 2007 (visited 17 October 2007)

Compared to any of the Eddie Rockets in Dublin this one beats them hands down. Service was excellent and fast. Food was cooked to perfection but in true Eddie Rockets style the prices are high for what is fast food in reality. But thumbs up for this restaurant.

Eddie Rockets (Blackash)

lilojess

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th November 2007 (visited 13 November 2007)

Eddies is good for quick cheese burger and great fries! Yum yum yum! Also not expensive! Real American style diner.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4457 ]