Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

14/15 Cook Street, Cork City, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:


36 reviews
4 stars - based on 36 reviews

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

Submit a review
Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

missymoo00
Cork
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th November 2010 (visited 22 October 2010)

Brought my partner her for his birthday dinner - he's a huge indian fan so it was a big ask. We had the assorted indian snacks to start - lovely but nothing special. For our mains my partner had the chicken vindaloo and I had the Saag paneer. We both asked for ours spicy or extra spicy (in the case of my partner). Both meals were very tasty and quite spicy - just enough though. The saag was wonderful and you could taste the spinach. I did not taste the vindaloo as I can't stand that level of spice but my partner was very very happy with it. We had a bottle of liebframilch and it all came to 60 quid - great value for money and a great meal, will definitely be back again.

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

soleary19
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th October 2010 (visited 2 October 2010)

I had the Korma and it wasnt great!! At all in fact! My partner had the tikka masala which was very nice. The service was very good! Chillean white wine was 19.99 and was lovely

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

hehewalrus
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th August 2010 (visited 7 August 2010)

Best indian food in Cork! It's a little hard to find since it's on a side street but they have good hours and good service. Highly recommended for parties and small gatherings.

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

highlandstiger
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2010 (visited 10 June 2010)

Bombay Palace is the best Indian restaurant in Cork to my opinion, the service is excellent, the staff is lovely, the food is absolutely gorgeous and the prices very reasonable. Excellent choice for every food lover in town, especially the Indian food connoisseurs. I try to go once a week and still get cravings in between each time!

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

tecknoe11
Cork
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th June 2010 (visited 17 April 2010)

My wife and I have been in this restaurant many times and it is definately up there with the best. It does move away from the more gourmet style and the curries are a little heavy, just the way I like them. Balti Chicken is recommended to anyone.. I always go for the lamb chilli masala or vindaloo. Only reason I gave a 4 for service was because the waiter was a little cranky with us on our last visit.

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

fritou
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2010 (visited 13 May 2010)

We were looking for some traditional Indian food in Cork and got recomandation for Bombay Palace as the best Indian in city center.It was very good from begining.We were welcomed by nice girl and sitted straight away even we didn't have reservation. Food was brilliant and stylish and we really enjoy the whole night.Decoration in this place is fascinating.....Well done.

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

prez38
Cork
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th December 2009 (visited 15 December 2009)

loved this restaurant... 3 of us went for a quiet dinner and it was a perfect place for this. you experience the real taste of India. Excellent food for good money value. Mango lassi is a must to try. I had two and was already full but decided I cound't miss the food anyway. The total bill was eur85 which was reasonable taking into consideration that we ordered 4 lassis in total, starter for two (best option if you want to try some of the specialities). Definitely will come back

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

razz
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th November 2009 (visited 13 November 2009)

just after eating in Bombay palace. it was recommended to us by a work friend. when i went through the door it felt like stepping back in time.the decor was tatty and the plates looked like the ones Del boy bought from the run down Chinese restaurant. the food was worse again. the rice was mushy and the seekh kebab was so tough i reckon it was cooked in 1963. to its credit the staff were nice. unfortunately i couldn't say it was value for money due to the fact the food was so poor 50 cent would be too much. all in all a dining experience i wont be repeating.

Restaurant response:
You must be out of your mind and do not know much about food for you to give the bombay a bad review, I have been in Indian Rest.all over the World inclueding the famous curry mile in Manchester and I have't come across one quite like the bombay as for the decor I woul agree but I think its also fun and quirky

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

xlynx
Cork
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2009 (visited 4 September 2009)

Nice cosy atmosphere and reasonable food It was relatively quiet for a Friday night, and we had a corner all to ourselves. Food and service was reasonable although I've had better Peshwari naans (theirs was a bit too hard with not enough filling). The lamb vindaloo was also pretty decent, with enough spice. One of the anoyances though was that rice didn't come with the main meal and had to be ordered separately.

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

clardley
Cork
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2009 (visited 2 September 2009)

Feeling lazy of a wednesday we got a takeaway and had heard great things about Bombay Palace. Those great things were well founded, the food was gorgeous and we will definately be going back there. It also looked lovely in the restaurant too and I would say it is a nice place to eat in.

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

cmd
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2009 (visited 10 June 2009)

We were staying in Cork for a couple of nights and found this restaurant purely by accident. It has a real Indian feel to it and we got a table by the window. The food was delicious - one of the nicest Indian meals I have ever had. Our waiter was lovely, really attentive but not overly so. It was good value for money - 2 starters, 2 mains, 1 rice, 1 naan, bottle of wine and 2 Irish coffees for 91 Euro. Would definitely return if back in Cork.

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

peppers180
Cork
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2009 (visited 30 January 2009)

Went here for a nice romantic dinner. And it lived up to our expectations! :) Very nice and quiet with candle light and delicous food!!! Service is very helpful and helps to chose what is the best dish for you!!! Loved it!!!

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

FiFoodie
Tipperary
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th April 2009 (visited 15 March 2009)

I am originally from Cork & I am a huge Indian Food Fan so we visit this restaurant EVERY time we are in Cork. It is honestly the best Indian restaurant in the city. The staff are so nice, the surroundings are perfect for an intimate meal & the food is excellent. Really good sized portions, excellent quality & fantastic value for money. A genuine 5 star restaurant in my opinion.

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

jens
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 02nd April 2009 (visited 24 March 2009)

I ate here on a tuesday night, I had read the reviews and was visiting cork for a few nights, the food was fab, one of the best Indian meals I have had in a while, also great value, it cost 66e for 2 starters, mains and a bottle of vino. Next time I am in Cork I will return.

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

barry0sullivan78
Cork
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th March 2009 (visited 4 March 2009)

I just cant say anything bad about this place. In the dozens of times I have eaten here, I have never had a bad meal. On one occassion, my girlfriend ordered food that ended up being too spicy. We ordered something else and insisted on paying for the dish we did not eat, as it was our own fault for ordering it too spicy in the first place. However, they refused to charge us for the dish. This is refreshing customer service that is becoming all too uncommon in cork. I dont understand previous reviewers comments about the price....this is top quality food and the portion sizes are more than ample....I particularly love the Chicken Balti, which comes in a bucket. The sauce is full of fresh, roughly chopped tomatoes...perfect!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4797 ]