Aroma Chinese Restaurant

5/6 Emmet Place, Cork City, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

29 reviews
4 stars - based on 29 reviews

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Submit a review
Aroma Chinese Restaurant

juliecatwoman
Cork
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2010 (visited 30 April 2010)

Myself and my friend went there for a little threat. Beautiful place eventhough it is a small enough room. Atmosphere brilliant. Could have stayed there all night. Ordered the curry, it was fab. The service was excellent and staff very friendly. Excellent value for money. we go there very often. I love the place

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Jacriles
Cork
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd October 2009 (visited 11 July 2009)

This Place is lovely and the staff are friendly and the food is always good.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

MCH
Cork
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2009 (visited 24 April 2009)

Have been here quite a few time by night but went in at 5pm and got the early bird special last week and it was fantastic. They give you the option of picking 2 starters @ half portions which means you get to taste a bit of everything. The crispy chicken starter was divine. This restaurant never disappoints. I recommend booking the table with the bay window!

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Belinda
Cork
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th June 2012 (visited 14 June 2012)

Great location especially for Opera House & great value early menu - 14.50 for 3 courses, which were all excellent. Staff lovely & helpful but atmosphere was a little chilly on the night, maybe to do with the awful damp weather outside. Will def be back.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Toby2507

16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2008 (visited 3 November 2008)

Food was ok - bland restaurant with quick but very impersonal service

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

spiller
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th November 2008 (visited 12 November 2008)

I eat here regularly. The food is always good. The prices are reasonable and the wine is affordable. Service is excellent.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

wibblywobblywonder
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th October 2008 (visited 5 October 2008)

Ate here with my girlfriend recently and to be honest we didnt think it was great. The dish I ordered was actually a Thai dish. It was cooked to western tastes rather than the authentic method and from having eaten the authentic dish there is no comparsion. We both though it was extremely expensive for what we got 42 euro for just two mains with rice, no drinks, no starter, no dessert. It will be the last time we will eat there.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

estherloh82
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2008 (visited 3 May 2008)

Tasty food for value!! Love the Sunday lunches..

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

shinners74

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2008 (visited 29 March 2008)

Didn't find this restaurant lived up to the previous reviews. I would prefer quality rather than quantity, and found that there was too much food, it looked sloppy on the table. Not my kind of place.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

AliciaGerry

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th February 2008 (visited 1 February 2008)

Aroma is one of most favourite places to eat. The food is fantastic and the staff are great. I have been for many occasions, birthdays anniversaries and girlie nights out and everybody I have introduce to Aroma has loved it!

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

julesrtc
Cork
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2008 (visited 17 April 2008)

Great for evening and good value at lunch, food is fantastic.Casual for lunch and romantic for evening!! Perfect for meal before going to opera house. I would book though.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

shel

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th November 2007 (visited 1 October 2007)

A really nice place to go after work without feeling under dressed or good place to go for a special occassion. Lovely staff nice atmosphere.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Lorns
Cork
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2007 (visited 5 October 2007)

If you are looking for a nice relaxed atmosphere & delicious food, this is the place to go. Not cheap, but good value for money. Highly recommended

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

tmnt2

26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2007 (visited 10 September 2007)

Aroma is great resturant with a nice calm atmosphere. Probably more a romantic night that a night with the girls. The staff are friendly and very nice. The food is good with many different Asian dishes. Portions are average size but not huge. Wine list is good also.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4709 ]