Lemon Tree - Blessington restaurant

Main Street, Blessington, Wicklow

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian Fusion

Price Range:

€€

16 reviews
4 stars - based on 16 reviews

Lemon Tree - Blessington

Submit a review
Lemon Tree - Blessington

sancleary
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2013 (visited 13 January 2013)

What a rip off !!! My family and another family - 4 adults and 5 children in total had out dinner there tonight. The place was not very busy. The food was fine and the service was ok but the shocker of the night was the bill. We had ordered 3 jugs of Ribena which cost us €8.60 - I taught I was seeing things and when we brought it up with the staff they gave us €3.00 off a bill that was almost €200. Soooo disappointed by this and will NOT be going back.

Lemon Tree - Blessington

DonJuan
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2012 (visited 10 August 2012)

I had the chicken wings which were average,a little bland. The main, chicken curry w/ fried rice, the curry was alright and the chicken wasn't tender enough. The dessert menu (on the special menu ((3 courses €20)) good value) was limited: pineapple or banana fritter. I had the banana and it was OK, though i heard the pineapple was awful.

Lemon Tree - Blessington

Mowgli
Wicklow
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2010 (visited 2 July 2010)

Nothing bad to say about this place,have had several take aways and all were delicious and great big portions. One portion would nearly do 2 ppl. And also dined in couple time,have great lunch deals on and always willing to throw in a free bottle or 2 of beer, give it a visit

Lemon Tree - Blessington

harveycocktails
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2010 (visited 29 May 2010)

Eat here quite regularly and often get take aways. Food very good and reasonable. Staff excellent. Have good offers on weekdays and also for takeways. Well Worth a visit.

Lemon Tree - Blessington

leelo1987
Galway
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2010 (visited 20 January 2010)

Ate here for lunch with a friend! great value with their set menu lunch special! service is good but very quiet! almost afriad to talk! food brilliant so makes up for atmosphere! overall very good

Lemon Tree - Blessington

benzie
Wicklow
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2010 (visited 31 January 2010)

Four of us ate here last Saturday night and were quite impressed overall.The staff were very friendly and the restaurant had a good atmosphere. The menu had so much choice, that we decided to go for the set menu for 4 people. This turned out to be a great choice,as I couldn't fault any of the food served, which was cooked perfectly. The shredded duck with pancake starter could have actually fed 6 people and was gorgeous.This was then followed by a crabmeat soup.The main courses were four different, full portion dishes with the beef and blackpepper containing the most tender fillets I've ever had. The sweet and sour prawn dish had plenty of large tiger prawns and just the right amount of chili. All this for €98 is really good value

Lemon Tree - Blessington

aingealban
Wicklow
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2011 (visited 23 February 2011)

We always go here for the midweek special, 20 euro's for three courses including a glass of wine each. We had the prawn with salt and chilli and the chicken with salt and chillie to start - soooo tasty and nice big portions - we were starving! Then Prawn Satay and Chicken Curry for mains, all delicious and quickly served. We had coffee to finish. The food is great here and the staff are really lovely..... great chinese!.

Lemon Tree - Blessington

murrie
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2010 (visited 13 February 2009)

My husband & I love eating here. Always find the staff very friendly and the food - top quality. We try something new every time and cannot fault it. Wine choices very good also. Would recommend you ring to book if considering an evening meal as they always seem to be very busy. Well worth the trip for quality and value.

Lemon Tree - Blessington

PoshSpice
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2009 (visited 9 February 2009)

I recently ate here with my boyfriend. I wasn't expecting anything too great as the other chinese restaurants in Blessington aren't great. However, I was pleasantly surprised as the food was hot, fresh and delicious. Staff were very friendly. However, the restaurant itself was very cold! We had the combination platter for starters which was absolutely delicious! Our main courses were chicken chow mein and beef in black bean sauce which were both lovely. (The chicken meat isn't that great!) Dessert was also lovely and the chips are delicious which is surprising for a chinese takeaway! Would definitely recommend!

Lemon Tree - Blessington

farrels8
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th December 2008 (visited 18 December 2008)

Booked a table here mid-week, the food was great and really good value, and the service was excellent. It is a brilliant addition to Blessington.

Lemon Tree - Blessington

SharonJ
Wicklow
62 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd February 2011 (visited 12 December 2008)

Ate here with 3 friends on Friday night. Great service from all the staff. I had Chicken Satay for starters-delicious & plenty of sauce. For mains I had the King prawn Thai style - Really tasty too, spicy but sweet. I really enjoyed it. A couple of beers brought the bill to 30 euro a head which we thought was fantastic. Will be back :o)

Lemon Tree - Blessington

yfharry
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2008 (visited 8 December 2008)

The Christmas Tree really beautiful, good food, nice place.

Lemon Tree - Blessington

folate
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 03rd December 2008 (visited 29 November 2008)

On Saturday night last my wife and I decided to try out this new establishment. We planned to be there at 7.00 p.m. and did not anticipate a problem finding a place. What happened was that even at that early hour the restaurant was nearly full, and we were lucky to get the only remaining table, which was right beside the door. But we thought the full house was a good sign and we were not disappointed. Excellent service and super food, and favourable prices. We did not have wine, but there was a very reasonable looking house wine on the list for 18.50 Euro. We shall certainly be returning. The only negative impression was that it was quite noisy and not all that warm, but that may have been because our table was beside the door and it was a very cold night.

Lemon Tree - Blessington

MartinF
Wicklow
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2008 (visited 28 November 2008)

Newest addition to eating in Blessington and what a good resturant. We have eaten here a few times now, the staff are very friendly especially the front of house manager, food is good and freshly prepared and its overall good value. I understand that they will offer a take out service in the New Year. Lets hope they continue as they started.

Lemon Tree - Blessington

sazzler
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2008 (visited 2 December 2008)

We had lunch here yesterday and it was absolutll lovely. They do a lunch special ( 9euro for 2 courses) and it really is exceptional value. This restaurent is very new and I think they had a few teething problem but they all seem to be sorted now. The staff are very polite and aim to please. I think blessington was crying out for somewhere decent to eat and this is definitely it.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4732 ]