La Taverna Armento @ BrookLodge & Macreddin Village restaurant

The Brooklodge Hotel, Macreddin Village, Aughrim, Wicklow

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

8 reviews
4 stars - based on 8 reviews

La Taverna Armento @ BrookLodge & Macreddin Village

Submit a review
La Taverna Armento @ BrookLodge & Macreddin Village

liz1.fleming

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th June 2015 (visited 27 June 2015)

Everything was fabulous last night with our dinner. Food and service was first class.

La Taverna Armento @ BrookLodge & Macreddin Village

meilingchoi
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2014 (visited 4 May 2014)

Gorgeous little restaurant with a lovely atmosphere and the food the match. The waiting service were lovely and very professional. Would recommend the Goats Cheese starter and any pizza for a main, the base and tomato sauce was perfect. Would make a lovely romantic night out.

La Taverna Armento @ BrookLodge & Macreddin Village

deldel
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2014 (visited 19 April 2014)

Lovely Atmosphere, Beautiful Surroundings, Friendly staff and scrumptious food!

La Taverna Armento @ BrookLodge & Macreddin Village

gastronomo
Antrim
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 28th May 2012 (visited 25 May 2012)

Everything on the menu throughout the Brooklodge hotel and its restaurants is either organic or wild. We had a delicious meal in Armento with great choices for a set menu. Extremely fresh ingredients, large portions, homemade pasta and the courses were not rushed so we enjoyed the whole experience. I would love to return.

La Taverna Armento @ BrookLodge & Macreddin Village

Happymuncher
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th February 2010 (visited 9 February 2010)

I was there last week with my work colleagues for a meeting. It was my first time there but its a gorgeous hotel. Our meal that night was in the Italian. We had really tasty starters and then a selection of what looked like everything that was on the menu was put on the table for us to pass around and share - brilliant idea! The service was amazing and the wine - yum! The funny thing was that the facilitator for our meeting is Italian and he made a point of telling the manager of the restaurant that it was the best Italian meal he's had since leaving Italy! I've already booked a weekend with my other half to go back. Next time I'll try the other restaurant Strawberry Tree - it's meant to be amazing and all organic. Can't wait!

La Taverna Armento @ BrookLodge & Macreddin Village

HappyGillmor
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd May 2009 (visited 15 May 2009)

We were staying in Brooklodge for a few nights and ate here the second night. It is very small and basic but I liked that. We had an antipasta plate to start which was very authentic and good. I had a sausage and chive pizza which was top class, the best pizza I have had in a long time...and I eat a lot of pizzas! My wife had rizotto which she said was very nice (but there was enough in it for two people). The desserts were grand and the wine (organic) was nice but prob better value at around 23 to 25 euro. Finally, we were treated to a couple of glasses of lemoncello, which is one drink that we make me come back for more. This is nothing fancy but good authentic southern Italian food. It will have its critics but we liked it and would recommend you visit.

La Taverna Armento @ BrookLodge & Macreddin Village

carloweater
Wexford
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th April 2009 (visited 3 April 2009)

Ate here with a group last Fri night. Place was freezing and chair uncomfortable. The menu was pretty basic but being attached to the Brooklodge we thought we were in for something really nice. The food was very disappointing. There was only a choice of 2 pizzas, one with 2 chesses and the other with spring onion & sausage which is what I ordered. The smell of cheese was pungent and it wasn't Mozzarella even though the waiter tried to persude me it was the only cheese included. He added insult to injury after my friend who lives in France tasted a slice & confirmed Gorgonzola was heavily included. He continued to deny this & even went to the point of bringing me bowl of cheese from the kitchen to try & make his point! He didn't take the pizza away so I sat looking at it while the rest of my group picked at their main courses of pasta which they all agreed was bland with the exception of the butternut squash ravioli which was ok. The wine was lovely but overpriced at €30. We decided not to wait for dessert and left . It was a real let down especially as we had just arrived to stay at the Hotel for the weekend. We left hungry and pretty annoyed at the waiter's attitude. Would not recommend!

La Taverna Armento @ BrookLodge & Macreddin Village

Aughrimeater2
Wicklow
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2009 (visited 2 March 2009)

Eat here last Friday, 27th, wasnt full but ticking over. set menu/taster menu, great starter and pizza, pasta a bit weak. beef stew was fine. desserts intresting. Very good value for the food. Service was friendly Wine list hugly over priced. Coffee was poor. Will try it again to see if taster menu varies much.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4887 ]