Blue Cafe and Bistro restaurant

2 Manifold Lane, Upper Main Street, Arklow, Wicklow

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€€

8 reviews
5 stars - based on 8 reviews

Blue Cafe and Bistro

Submit a review
Blue Cafe and Bistro

geraldineweller
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd February 2016 (visited 18 February 2016)

Love this quaint cafe with its gorgeous setting. Food is top class with healthy options available. Great service & value for money

Blue Cafe and Bistro

mizzrizzo
Wicklow
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2009 (visited 24 March 2009)

I used to eat here a lot, especially the breakfast-yum! But one thing I disliked was the scrambled eggs. They were dry, rubbery & had been cooked in the microwave. In saying that, it was the only time I disliked what I was given. Good value for money and very homely.

Blue Cafe and Bistro

earlo
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2009 (visited 7 February 2009)

We have visited the Blue on many occassions and have never had a bad bite of food & the service is always fantastic. The ladies do a wonderful job in creating a lovely homely feel to the food & the cafe itsself, its like eating at your mum's - well done ladies

Blue Cafe and Bistro

pinkgirl
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2008 (visited 28 November 2008)

Little gem of a restaurant hidden away on upper main street. Friendly staff and good home cooked food. Everything is cooked to order and you can see most of the food being cooked. Love going here on a Sat for lunch/brunch with my boyfriend, great start to the weekend. Only one problem - not good for the waist line!

Blue Cafe and Bistro

amyscutch
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2008 (visited 11 November 2008)

I used to go here everyday for my lunch when I worked in Arklow, the food is lovely and the staff are really friendly

Blue Cafe and Bistro

niall
Wexford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th September 2008 (visited 17 September 2008)

This is a lovely little Family run and family feel to it "RESTAURANT"..... Ive been in a few times now. As Im sure you will too once ya try em.... Great friendly staff, Value for money, Not to mention the BIG BLUE. As someone said earlier "not for the faint hearted" Enjoy..... Im sure ya will

Blue Cafe and Bistro

ALYSONCURRAN
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd April 2010 (visited 30 July 2008)

I was fortunate enough to stumble on the Blue Cafe a short time ago, what a god send to find some where at last where the food was delightful, really good value for money and served in style with a true smile. Highly recommend the Big Blue (not for the faint hearted)

Blue Cafe and Bistro

SMurphy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2008 (visited 13 September 2008)

This cafe is a rare find in today’s modernistic cafe craze. Its homely atmosphere is welcoming and the decor instantly makes you feel at ease. I would whole heartedly recommend the Big Blue breakfast which is served all day. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5546 ]