The Mountkennedy Inn restaurant

Main St, Newtownmountkennedy, Wicklow

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


11 reviews
4 stars - based on 11 reviews

The Mountkennedy Inn

Submit a review
The Mountkennedy Inn

BarbaraWhite29
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 7 April 2012)

Living in the vacinity my family and I have eaten here regularly. We have yet to be disappointed with our dining experience there. The selection on offer is well thought out and the portion sizes are generous. We have recommended this bistro on more than one occasion to friends and family.

The Mountkennedy Inn

saharasjj
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st March 2012 (visited 9 March 2012)

Very good value - 2 course meal for €15. Basic menu in some regards, for example no pasta etc but food is very tasty and the atmosphere was good also

The Mountkennedy Inn

delboy333
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th January 2012 (visited 14 January 2012)

I was in the area for a break & had pints here on the Friday & it was dead but came back on the Saturday when it was much busier for a meal. They do 2 courses for €15 or a special of the day 3 course deal for the same price. We availed of the 2 course menu & we were glad we didn't have dessert because the portions were excellent. The staff are nice & friendly & the food was extremely tasty & excellent value. If I am in the area again I will go out of my way to dine here again, recommended!

The Mountkennedy Inn

Ms.Connisseur
Wicklow
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th February 2010 (visited 6 January 2010)

Well i have to say i was most surprised when i walked in here after shopping in the new Dunnes . The Inn has been newly, beautifully & modernly decorated and the menu is just delicious. Evening menu till 9 ,plenty for everyone of all tastes The luchtime menu is lovely - i had the Homemade Veg soup which was lovely but just too much of it -- it looked as if i had hardly touched the soup - very very nice just a half portion for me nxt time . The Garlic m.rooms were stuffed with a goats cheese and were to die for , freshly deep fried perfectly with salad - highly recommend. My partner had chickn wings which were delicious followed by Lasagne which he loved , quite a large portion but he was'nt complaining

The Mountkennedy Inn

babswhitefox
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th September 2009 (visited 21 September 2009)

this place is extremely good value. The food is excellent and the portions are very generous. There are always friendly staff on hand and I would recommend this place (and have done) anytime

The Mountkennedy Inn

Smef
Wicklow
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th December 2008 (visited 24 December 2008)

After reading other reviews we decided to visit here today for lunch. We were very impressed! Good wholesome bar food, varied menu, friendly efficient service, nice atmosphere and excellent value. Would definitely recommend it!

The Mountkennedy Inn

kinglo
Wicklow
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2008 (visited 10 August 2008)

I ate here with a friend a few months ago & it was lovely. We were the only people there for food so I thought they would have a reduced menu as it was close to the end of their service however they offered everything on the menu & everything was freshly cooked. Very nice food, great menu with lots to choose from & price was great too. We didn't stay for a drink but i'll be back this weekend so I'll sample that as well as the food again.

The Mountkennedy Inn

braybuddy

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2008 (visited 30 March 2008)

Went for a drive on Sun with me and the wife - dropped in here, was made feel very welcome. Went for meal; fantastic service; vegetables very fresh. Ill be back again keep it up.

The Mountkennedy Inn

Billybob
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th March 2008 (visited 9 March 2008)

Moved to the area recently and have found it difficult to find somewhere to eat out casually. Nice decor here, good food, well presented and a great Guinness....what more do you want?

The Mountkennedy Inn

ntmk

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2008 (visited 27 January 2008)

I have lived nearby for years, but my first meal was on New Year’s Day. I have been back 6 times since then. Kids menu is very good value and has good options. My whole family are none drinkers so I was very happy at the cost of soft drinks @2.40 for 500ml bottle.

The Mountkennedy Inn

lyndseyb22

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2007 (visited 21 October 2007)

Really nice food, good atmoshere! Staff really helpful. The menu could do with more selection but overall really nice! Enjoy

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4494 ]