The Burnaby Lounge Bar restaurant

Church Rd Greystones, Greystones, Wicklow

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


23 reviews
3 stars - based on 23 reviews

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

Submit a review
The Burnaby Lounge Bar

D1212430894965114
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 20 March 2016)

Myself and a friend ate here on 20th March, the pub was busy as there were matches on the tv's. The service from the waitresses and bar staff was great, friendly and efficient. I had chicken wings for starters which were crispy, well cooked and tasty. For mains I had the roast turkey with homemade stuffing. The waitress came around with cranberry sauce which was a nice touch. My friend had the brie, which she said was delicious and then went for the battered cod which looked amazing. Overall this bar had a great atmosphere and with very good service by the busy waitress and a great meal. We will definitely be going back!

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

RJAL
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 04th January 2016 (visited 28 December 2015)

Food could nhave been a bit hotter

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

philidoras
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd December 2014 (visited 23 December 2014)

had 2 course christmas menue.Pate was disappointing.Had duck for main course.was supposed to be half a duck but got 2 legs instead and was undercooked and was charged a whopping 16 euro.Goodbye Burnaby.Never again

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

dermon
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2014 (visited 11 February 2014)

Ate here with my children recently and have to agree with some of the other reviews. As far as pub food goes this place is adequate, but service is woeful and staff are a bit on the inconvenienced side. As a pub it is souless and lacks atmosphere, even the decor is grim.

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

miami69
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2013 (visited 10 November 2013)

The service in this place is chronic. All wait staff are rude, impatient, and inattentive. Had to go looking for the waitress to get hold of menu. Had to go looking for the waitress to place an order. Had to go looking for the waitress to pay the bill. On each occasion I was met with attitude. Food is mediocre but certainly not worth what the floor staff put you through to order it. Never again will I bring my family to lunch or dinner here.

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

tastychef22
Kildare
66 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 28th October 2013 (visited 26 October 2013)

came across this pub on a recent visit to greystones,great atmosphere but very dissapointed with the food,soup was average,brie started was very messy and i would have choose a milder brie,the battered mushrooms a disater a ball of oil,shame on the chef.we will not be back or recommending this pub for food to my friends or family

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

fitzyirl
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2013 (visited 8 March 2013)

Had a three course dinner. The steak was below average. The meal in general was ok but nothing to write home about. The service was decent. The atmosphere was grand. It was a Friday and wasn't too busy.

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

trevsavage
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2012 (visited 16 December 2011)

I had heard from friends the food here was good but my experience was not a good one. I went for dinner with a friend.We both had the chichen curry and we both thought it was one of the worst curry's we've ever had.Very bland,no kick to it at all. Now i'm not afraid to complain so i pointed out to the lady that the curry was not up to scratch but she just didn't want to know. I could have asked for the manager but didn't bother,just will not return EVER,first impressions etc.

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

Ross Curtis
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th June 2011 (visited 26 May 2011)

On a recent trip to the Burnaby, we were greeted by a very friendly waitress, we then had a very pleasant meal, but unfortunately our visit was overshadowed by the unnaceptable and unprofessional manner of the so called manager. On St Patricks day we were appalled by his disinterested response to genuine complaints regarding unsatisfactory hygiene standards of the ladies' toilets. Not only were all the toilets blocked nor was there running water, yet they continued to serve food, - surely this is a health and safety issue! At the end of the day, our decission not to frequent this establishment again, is entirely based on the lack of interest and rudeness of the manager. Apparently this is a well known fact locally, and we are not the only consumers to share this view. With all the unemplyment out there i fail to see why he has not been replaced by someone more efficient.

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

garsan
Wicklow
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th January 2011 (visited 20 January 2011)

two of us walked in to pub 8.50p.m. we wanted a bite to eat & a pint.Waitress said kitchen closing at 9,we ordered quick. I went for Chicken goujons n chips,mate had roast pork n veg. It arrived promtly, mine came with nice chilli dip n salad. Mates came with apple sauce n gravy, both dishes very tasty & reasonably priced.

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2010 (visited 22 August 2010)

Ate here on a recent steam train tour and enjoyed my experience. The service was provided by two men and two women who worked extremely hard in very busy circumstances. The food was very good in taste and portion size. I opted for a starter of potato skins which were lovely. For mains I had scampi and my two companions opted for fish and chips. To finish my companions had apple pie. I declined desert as I was too full from my starters and mains. This bar is just across the road from the train station. It is bright, airy and roomy inside. If you are in Greystones and fancy a quick nice lunch try here.

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

manflick
Wicklow
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2010 (visited 24 December 2009)

Was pleasantly surpised by the food here- it has much improved on a few years ago. It was very busy but the food came in good time and it was very tasty pub grub. Would definitely return when I'm in the mood for a burger or lasagna & chips type food.

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

dcmccarthy14
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2009 (visited 14 August 2009)

had lunch in burnaby on a quiet friday, service was good but was surprised to find that table and floor were filthy around our seats. good menu choice for lunch and paninis were okay. wouldn't rave about it but its alright for a quick lunch.

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

125cafe
Wicklow
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th June 2009 (visited 11 June 2009)

Dropped in to have a quick meal and wow was it quick about 5 minutes later I had my food. I would highly recommend it.

The Burnaby Lounge Bar

Robert M
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2009 (visited 10 April 2009)

Went for a quick bite last week in the Burnaby Lounge and bar. It looked busy from the outside and the menu read well so we decided to give it a go. We found a seat and were approached immediatley by a waitress who gave us a warm welcome, informed us of the specials and took our drinks order. We had a few questions about the menu on her return and she seemed to have a very good knowledge of the food she was serving. I ordered the fish of the day which was beautifully cooked and my friend had the Burger which was also very good, the side portions were also very good and an ample amount. It came quickly, which was a relief as we were in a hurry. From my view the three waitress seemed to running the show, with little or no help from the bar. After our meal i went to the bar to pay and a barman, who i presume was a manager literally grunted at me and pointed to the far side of the bar at, what i presume was where i should pay. Very odd. Overall, it was a good dining experiance and friendly service, but the atmopshere was quite stale and im not sure if i'd go back to have a drink there.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5720 ]