Eddie Rockets (Bray) restaurant

Bray, Bray, Wicklow

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


7 reviews
3 stars - based on 7 reviews

Eddie Rockets (Bray)

Submit a review
Eddie Rockets (Bray)

isik
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2011 (visited 12 July 2011)

I go to this place only for salads, which are very nice and quite cheap, so it's good place for healthy lunch for about 10 euro including drink.

Eddie Rockets (Bray)

mrpicky
Wicklow
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2010 (visited 2 November 2010)

decor is great. food, despite a menu re-jig not so hot, but vastly improved price range and variety. mini bites a great idea, particularly the sliders, but someone needs to tell the chefs not to squeeze the juice out of the burgers. teapots a mean size but cheerful chinese staff willing to do a refill. coleslaw and potato salad vile. join their website -they do 2 for 1 vouchers every so often. malted milkshakes huge and decent. toast terrible." maple syrup" is not maple syrup. big successful franchise but generosity and food style still a bit lacking.

Eddie Rockets (Bray)

maow
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2010 (visited 20 February 2010)

Eddie Rocket's is what it is. Fast food at proper restaurant prices. The food is decent, but for fast food, the prices are truly ridiculous. Also, the service in Bray is poor. There's very much a feel of "eat and get out". I'd usually only go to Eddie Rocket's when there's nowhere else, and even then I'll usually only get chips rather than a full meal, I just feel ripped off when I buy a full meal there. Great milkshakes though.

Eddie Rockets (Bray)

SparkySpitfire
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd September 2009 (visited 9 August 2009)

It's pretty much your average fast food place. Excepting the fact that it's much more clean and the atmosphere and overall look of the place is ten times that of any other fast food chain restaurants in the town. They play up the 50s theme. The food is good but should be priced slightly lower. The kids menu is also very good. Overall, it was a nice experience but next time I'll bypass the atmosphere for the cheaper alternatives.

Eddie Rockets (Bray)

ambrosia
Wicklow
47 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2008 (visited 28 November 2008)

You know what you are getting at Eddie Rockets - it is an experience and you would probably only go with kids - obviously not for the food! Having said that I have always found the staff really friendly and helpful. I actually love the experience with kids because they really enjoy it - I would really recommend the veggie burger because you get the full experience with nice big bun, the thick slices of tomato and onion and that lovely american mustart that oozes out as you eat it. The chips are obviously dreadful, but we always get them with the synthetic 'cheese' sauce because, hey, it's Eddie Rockets and it sure beats giving your money to other fast food burger joints we won't mention. We also love the malted milkshakes and the excitement of waiting to see if your record choice will come round, even though you know it never will.

Eddie Rockets (Bray)

Dewdropdeb
Offaly
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2008 (visited 4 August 2007)

Upon arriving we were seated promptly, but were not given children's menus. Not being a hamburger person I decided to go with the "Southern Fried Chicken," the husband had a cheeseburger and the girls shared popcorn chicken and fries. We ordered softdrinks and milk for the kids. The foreign server had some trouble understanding our order and asked if I wanted macaroni and cheese or fries. Hell yes I thought... I LOVE Mac and Cheese. When my diet coke arrived it tasted moldy. The husband, having plenty of experience in the restaurant business, informed me that this was because their lines needed cleaning. When I mentioned it they replaced my coke with water and told me there was nothing they could do because Coca Cola only clean them once a year!!! Dinner arrived and needless to say the kids were happy. The husband enjoyed his burger all right, but the fries were incredibly over seasoned. I love salt, but these were much too salty! I was worried about the kids eating them. The mac and cheese turned out to be bacon and cheese fries, obviously a linguistic misunderstanding... cheese was horrible... thin nacho type cheese. Didn't float my boat, but at least it masked the salt a bit! My chicken was the same as the fries. I couldn't eat it, but in my hurry to get out of there I didn't say anything. It also came with some brown concoction that looked like a dark toffee sauce. It was practically solid and apparently it was gravy! The bill came to just over €32 after they removed the coke. Perhaps this is a normal experience. I don't know. What I do know is that I went in there to eat a family style meal and although it wouldn't be my preference of restaurant, I thought I would be able to eat some nice and tasty albeit it greasy food. This didn't happen and the service left a lot to be desired. We won't be going back.

Eddie Rockets (Bray)

bre1

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2007 (visited 14 September 2007)

I brought my son here for a treat, the food was nice and not too expensive (not cheap either) The service was quite slow and I found the place too cold, had to keep my jacket on, Been here before and all was good so maybe just a bad day, but did put me off going there again as my son got bored waiting on the food and waiting to be served

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4446 ]