Wicklow Heather restaurant

Laragh, Glendalough, Wicklow

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

96 reviews
5 stars - based on 96 reviews

Wicklow Heather

Submit a review
Wicklow Heather

jmahallahan
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 03rd December 2017 (visited 3 December 2017)

Just home from an evening of great food and entertainment in the Wicklow Heather as part of the Irish Rambler club. Let me congratulate both management and staff on the service and attention to detail in this establishment. They win gold medals all round. Great night great food thank you so much.

Wicklow Heather

beatrice.capoferri82548675
Galway
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th August 2017 (visited 21 August 2017)

Good classic restaurant

Wicklow Heather

sm8912930518193
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 17th May 2016 (visited 14 May 2016)

It was my first visit to the Wicklow Heather I had confit of duck as a starter and Wicklow lamb shank followed by lemon meringue all the food was delicious staff where lovely and friendly good value for money will definitely be back well worth a visit when in the area

Wicklow Heather

Loriebell
Wicklow
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 29th February 2016 (visited 27 February 2016)

My husband book a table for my birthday, we took our two girls. Absolutely fantastic meal. Everything was perfect, wine was lovely. Have always loved this restaurant & am happy to say it has never changed. Now my children love it.

Wicklow Heather

SGM
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2015 (visited 21 July 2015)

I've dined here on a number of occasions previously (as a couple and in a larger group) both for lunch and dinner. On all occasions the service and food have been excellent. On a recent visit I experienced the type of small added value elements which make establishments like this stand-out and survive. Our family group, including a 6 month old child and family dog visited recently. Being a nice day we choose to sit at one of the many outside tables available on the veranda / decking area. We were made feel very welcome, a high chair was provided for the child and our dog didn't cause any fuss. We all opted for a fish main course this time (Beer batter Haddock by most & a baked Wicklow Trout for myself). As usual our food & accompanying sides was top class. Coffee finished the meal. I had expected the usual little coffee biscuit but one didn't arrive. When I queried this, I was provided with a plate of digestives. No problem. Highly recommended as always.

Wicklow Heather

West Wicklow
Wicklow
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd April 2015 (visited 20 March 2015)

We have been going here as a couple and bringing groups to Wicklow Heather for very many years. A friendly welcome is guaranteed into amazing sorroundiyngs where the busy staff are very professional and attentive. But what of the food? With a wide variety on the menu, there's something for everyone - something delishious, fresh, full of flavour.... and this has been consistent through the years in my experience. There's plenty of free parking, overnight accommodation and complementary drinks available but for me, it's all about the excellent food and service. Some people may say it is expensive but I believe it represents great value for money when compared to other restaurants in Wicklow so if you are one who appreciates a wide range of quality food served by friendly staff in a relaxing, charming atmosphere , be sure to try it! However........ as it is usually a busy place, reservations are recommended!

Wicklow Heather

mistan
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th January 2015 (visited 25 January 2015)

Great food and service as always!!

Wicklow Heather

Jonathan byrne
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2015 (visited 30 November 2014)

Great place, food is always 100% myself and my partner have being going there for the last 10 years and we have never being disappointed, The atmosphere and service will not be beaten, we regularly try different restaurants around Wicklow/Dublin area but none quite top the Wicklow heather.

Wicklow Heather

LindaF
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th January 2015 (visited 31 December 2014)

Fantastic meal in the function room on New Year's Eve. Great food and wonderful service. Have been before and will definitely be back.

Wicklow Heather

colette
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2014 (visited 9 November 2014)

Always book in here after walking in the hills around Glendalough, and a lot of other times too. Hospitality is second to none, food is glorious with varying menu of fresh local produce and full licence too. Love love love it. Book ahead especially at weekends and enjoy. They also have accommodation if you fancy that as well! I am not related to the family or the business. ... just praising a job well done.

Wicklow Heather

junob

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2014 (visited 2 November 2014)

We recently dined at this restaurant with our two young daughters and were pleasantly surprised by the variety offered on the both adults and children's menu. Our girls were delighted to find, what they call 'real dinners' on their menu. So overall the food was delicious, atmosphere relaxing and staff were friendly, we are already planning our next trip to the Wicklow Heather.

Wicklow Heather

cmd
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2014 (visited 1 August 2014)

We spent 4 nights in nearby Laragh and had dinner here on 2 of the nights. The weather was so nice we sat outside both nights. Love this place - food and service are always excellent. It is always very busy which shows how popular it it. I highly recommend this restaurant but make sure to book !!!

Wicklow Heather

marietquaid14386589
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2014 (visited 9 July 2014)

We had the most marvellous lunch at the Wicklow Heather, the food was perfect, choosing from the menu was so difficult. The staff were terrific, great sevice, the attention to detail inside and outside the restaurant is amazing, the setting and the experience will stay with me for a long time!!

Wicklow Heather

Mar-Lou
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2014 (visited 21 June 2014)

Always love dropping into The Wicklow Heather after a vigorous walk through Glendalough. Food, service and atmosphere can't fault any of it!

Wicklow Heather

andrew.kenny9161015563
Wicklow
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2014 (visited 21 June 2014)

I love going here after a walk in Glendalough! i've been going with my parents since I was a kid and now me and my friends cant enough of the place. The staff are always great, so lovely and the food is always great! Cant wait for the next trip!

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5163 ]