Westgate Design Restaurant

22a North Main Street, Wexford Town, Wexford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


10 reviews
3 stars - based on 10 reviews

Westgate Design Restaurant

Submit a review
Westgate Design Restaurant

Katsai
Dublin
76 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2013 (visited 21 December 2013)

It was a very busy Saturday afternoon and the place was buzzing.The staff was very nice,nice settings and the food was really,really nice and fresh! I had a huge veggie wrap for 5.50€,you can't beat that!Will deffo be back!

Westgate Design Restaurant

samj
Wexford
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2011 (visited 7 May 2011)

went in for lunch one saturday the food was excellent had the toasted sandwich the ham was lovely and loads of it and got a little basket of chips lovely my lunch date had the lasagne with salad she realy enjoyed it great vaule will be back

Westgate Design Restaurant

sky86
Wexford
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2010 (visited 2 July 2010)

This is one of my fav eats in wexford town. The salad's are very tasty also the portions are very big. What I really like about this place also is that the owners are always on site working. You should really give westgate a go you will love it.

Westgate Design Restaurant

magellen
Westmeath
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2009 (visited 10 September 2009)

I love this place, the food is delicious and the flaovurs are amazing! Side salads like you've never seen or tasted before. On my recent visit, I ordered the gormet chicken burger which had teh most beautiful pesto mayonaisse, something so simple when you think of it!, and something so tasty I've been making my own ever since! The price initially seems a little expense, but when you receive your meal, the portion; the taste; the quality and hte satisfaction on eating it are all priceless. The staff were extremely friendly, and hot food (which is ordered at the counter - so you get to choose your sides there and then!) is delivered with a smile to the table. A must for a tasty lunch/afternoon coffee with the most beautiful desserts!

Westgate Design Restaurant

sugarpiy

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2009 (visited 22 June 2009)

I used to love this place for lunch or afternoon break, not any more. All the cold salads were in big messy containers behind the counter so any side salad you ordered was mixed with bits and pieces from its neighbours. Staff were abrupt, it took ages to get the hot part of our meal, the server walked past us twice depsite us waving from out seats. Expensive for what it is. Not good.

Westgate Design Restaurant

moleman
Wexford
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2009 (visited 14 April 2009)

It's such a shame about this place, it used to be a great place for an afternoon snack or quick lunch but it's really gone down hill. out of our last 3 visit, the first one, we ordered 2 soups and plate of chips for lunch, soups were eaten, coffees drunk, no chips. After chasing them up ( twice) we were told the fryer was switched off ( at lunch time in a cafe!) and that was the delay, so we got our money back and left. Next time wasn't so bad except the soup arrived in large almost flat dishes so you got maybe half the soup for the same price! Gave it another go last week, ordered 2 soups again, were told they had run out but would have some in 5 minutes. After a 15 minute wait we went up to find our meal, we were handed 2 half bowls of soup, mine was lukewarm but edible, my partners was stone cold, out of the fridge cold! It's a fine place for coffee and a cake off the shelf but would avoid for lunch or a meal of any sort

Westgate Design Restaurant

inspector
Wexford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2009 (visited 21 January 2009)

do you know they do outdoor catering, i have been lucky enough to be invited to a couple of parties around wexford where my associates have hired in outside caterers, i wont name the caterer they got but his food is fantastic , fresh and seems to aim for the adventerous palate with the chef / boss their on site telling you all the ingredients in each dish and how he has made it...impresive....well holy god i was at an event by westgate catering recently....bought in quiche, bought in breads, nice website but food is a huge disappointment, why take on a party and just buy and redress everything, apparently they got the job because thier quote came in cheaper....surprise!!!! wont be having that happen again if i have anything to do with it!!!

Westgate Design Restaurant

greensausages
Wexford
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th October 2008 (visited 11 August 2008)

it is nearly self service as the hot food is brought down by a server but as the restaurant is quite badly laid out you have to attract the servers attention if you want your food while it's still hot. upmarket deli style, good for lunch.

Westgate Design Restaurant

Komputamuso
Wexford
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2008 (visited 1 March 2008)

I will eat anything - put food in front of me and it is gone! There is one and only one notable exception to this. I fancied a warm chicken salad one day so I popped into Westgate Design. The menu board described the chicken as coming with crispy bacon and dressing. What I received was thick, greasy 'breakfast' bacon partially cooked and smothered in an obviously not restaurant made dressing that dominated everything, the salad, the chicken, even the taste. It was thoroughly thoroughly unpalatable, so much so that I got up, walked to the local supermarket, bought all the ingredients I needed and had a far, far nicer warm chicken salad at home. The staff are friendly and the ambiance nice but time after time I have been consistently disappointed with everything else. The breakfasts are lovely mind you, as are the salads in general, but don't bother going near the rest of the menu. I've tried and tried and it has never got any better, don't say you ain't been warned!

Westgate Design Restaurant

secret

19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2008 (visited 16 May 2008)

Over-priced Cafe type food. Dried up looking main dishes eg, quiche & lasagna, heated in microwave & served with frozen chips!! The only thing good about the food is the All Day Breakfasts that they do. Also the service is terrible, the only efficient person is the one at the till & that's of course cause he's taking your money!!! And I really wish they would organise how they deliver the food to your table after you've ordered a bit better, like maybe give people a number to display on their tables or something.........to save the poor staff walking around the whole restaurant with plates full of food, looking for the person that ordered the dish they are walking around with...! Not impressed!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4512 ]