Et Voila restaurant

8 Irishtown, New Ross, Wexford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€€€

12 reviews
5 stars - based on 12 reviews

Et Voila

Submit a review
Et Voila

tipperary.den
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2015 (visited 16 January 2015)

Delicious food, and fantastic service, they could not have been nicer. This is a really lovely restaurant, and had lots of options for me as a coeliac. Would highly recommend a visit!

Et Voila

Julie Roche
Wexford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th November 2014 (visited 29 November 2014)

Fab restaurant for a celebration of any kind ... You will be looked after with such professionalism and the food is to die for ... Love it

Et Voila

cherry81
Kilkenny
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 8 April 2014)

We have dined here on a few occasions for Sunday lunch with kids and loved it so much we returned for a special anniversary dinner as a couple last night. We were not disappointed. Food/Service was top class. Food is so fresh and presented so beautifully. Our son has an egg allergy and not only has he been catered for the waitress/owner remembered this on a subsequent visit. We live over 30 minutes from this restaurant but its so worth the drive. This restaurant is without a doubt our favourite and we will be back very soon. Top Tip-Try the macaroons!!

Et Voila

sweet honey
Wexford
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd July 2011 (visited 25 June 2011)

Tried this restaurant for the first time and it was just gorgous there wasn't one thing that i'd change about it We went for the early bird menu and it was great value

Et Voila

nerak
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 29th May 2011 (visited 18 May 2011)

18/5/2011 Et Voila, Irishtown, New Ross, Co Wexford. My husband and I had travelled down from Dublin to spend the evening with my brother and his partner. My brother had booked this restaurant for the four of us on Wednesday 18 May last. A bit nervous when he said it was a French restaurant – I was thinking fussy, small portions and expensive!! Well what a surprise to find a very cosy bistro with a warm welcome. Water and bread were brought to the table, the bread was delicious. Menus were handed around and what a choice – we decided on pan fried scallops, wood pigeon ( for two of us) and crab claws. For mains one of us chose duck breast while the rest of us picked fillet steak each cooked to our preferred choice. Béarnaise sauce, vegetables and potatoes were also included. Having looked at the wine list I asked the waiter for his recommendations, he suggested that the one I was looking at might not suit our food choices and recommended a wine from southern France – turned out to be a very nice one and we ordered a second bottle.(Cahors, Heritage Chateau du Cedre) Getting a little full now so we decided on the dessert platter for two and without any prompting four plates and forks appeared on the table, three coffees and one tea later we were all agreed that my brothers choice of restaurant had been excellent. These desserts were good enough to die for! The chef came out for a chat and asked did we enjoy our evening – a nice touch. I wish this restaurant was closer to Dublin I would certainly be a regular. To sum up the food and service is excellent and prices are very reasonable. Well worth a visit.

Et Voila

Foodlover18
Wexford
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2011 (visited 5 March 2011)

Arrived here for dinner on the Saturday night. I have to admit I was extremely and pleasently surprised. The food, atmosphere and service were excellent. If one didnt know they were in New Ross you would easily mistake that you were in a little bistro in France. The seared Scallops were cooked to perfection and are personally a favourite. What a gem of a restaurant and will without doubt be visiting a few more times!

Et Voila

blaa
Waterford
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2010 (visited 3 September 2010)

Have been in a few times for lunch and dinner. Fantastic food, scallops, duck were amongst my favourites. Good prices too!

Et Voila

ankos
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2010 (visited 2 May 2010)

We came across the Et Voila by accident and got nearly discouraged after looking at the prices, but in the end the money spent was well worth it. Not only were the scallops we were having as a starter beautifully cooked to perfection and completed beautifully by the pork belly, in both taste and texture, but the presentation was the most fanciful work of art i've ever seen on a plate. The starter was followed by an appetizer cocktail. Not only a nice gesture, but also a very luscious taste experience. Both main courses were absolutely beautiful. The Duck with a Wine/Fig sauce was an absolute taste sensation. And the Supreme of chicken was the most tender i've ever tasted. All staff interacting with us were very attentive and friendly and the wine was presented and poured in the most professional manner. This was a truly impeccable and sublime experience and we will happily return should we ever visit New Ross again.

Et Voila

nolan-1

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2010 (visited 16 March 2010)

Ate here on Tuesday night when the restaurant had re opened after closing for refurbishment. Had not eaten here before so can`t compare but we had an excellent night. The food and wine and atmosphere were brilliant and the staff even tried to teach the merrier members of the party some french. We will definitely be back!!!

Et Voila

mariebf
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2010 (visited 27 February 2010)

Ate here one Saturday night. The restaurant was fully booked. Had the goats cheese tart to start which was lovely. Had the scallops for main but they were abit too salty for my taste. Husband really enjoyed his food too. You get a little shot in between your starter and main as a pallet cleanser. Menu is very expensive for New Ross but they were full so obviously the market is there for it. Lovely decor. Staff knew what they were talking about too.

Et Voila

wannabe
Wexford
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2009 (visited 24 October 2009)

Made a late booking on Sat afternoon and got a table but was told it was booked already for 9.30 which was fine and far more acceptable than not being told and just hurried through the meal (which we weren't, we had a very relaxed meal). I had scallops and crispy pork belly which complimented each other wonderfully in taste and texture, the goats cheese starter was also delicious from the tiny morsel I was permitted to taste. We were served a wonderful ginger/orange/cranberry drink between starter and mains, very refreshing. The sea bass was cooked to perfection and the mashed potatoes were wonderful. The beef was also lovely and tender even though it was very well done, a rare combination. We could only manage one dessert a trio of chocolate mousse which was served with a homemade almond biscuit and some fruit. The staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive, we were seated near the door which raised a few doubts at first but due to the double door arrangement it wasn't cold even though there was a lot of traffic. The only downside, I thought was the selection of wines, the choice was great but the range of prices verged on the high side, I felt. Still I will return.

Et Voila

MrGreen
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th August 2009 (visited 21 August 2009)

We took the kids here at 6.00 pm and found the 'early bird' menu was just €24. 10-year-old Number One Son opted for this and started with Mussels Provencales, which he pronounced delicious. Give him his due, he tried one of my wife's escargots but found the texture too much for him (yet). I was amazed that our six-year-old girl was willing to try both these starters but not surprised that she couldn't entirely handle them — rejected the snail and found just the 'front part' of the mussel acceptable. My lady enjoyed the snails but felt a simple garlic and butter dressing would have been superior to the tomato, herb and garlic. My pastiche of veg en croute was tasty, but the pastry a little too thick for what it enclosed. Mains really scored. My guinea fowl on a risotto base was simply stunning, the bird perfectly cooked and the risotto sumptuous and earthy, my lady's monkfish spot on, Number One Son's baked cod stirred his appetite to new heights and the littlest one wired through both her simple pasta dish and a good chunk of my guinea fowl. It was the last evening of our holiday so we threw caution aside and hit the desserts. You couldn't hear a word when these arrived, just Mmmm and Ahhhh and other delighted groaning sounds. Superb ice cream for the smaller persons, poached pear with choc sauce for me, and a stunning chocolate creation for my lady left us totally satisfied. We had a very acceptable bottle of the house red, a grenache and merlot blend from the Pays d'Oc, and a cappuccino for me, and the entire came to €130 for the four of us. Great dinner, great value. If you're in the area, go out of your way to visit. A word of warning: the schedule on the website is way out of date, and dinner now starts at 6.00 pm. Call in advance, as this place tends to be full from the get-go. And deservedly so.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4450 ]