Restaurants Reviews in Wexford

Submit a Review

Country Kitchen Bistro restaurant

Main Street, Taghmon, Taghmon

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

powelljj3140851
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th June 2018 (visited 4 June 2018)

This premises is in severe need of a management review. My wife and I visited the premises yesterday, and the whole organisation left a lot to be desired. We sat at a table for two and waited and waited for a waitress to come with a menu, but it did not happen. Our table was in the center of two other tables, who appeared to have ordered as they had drinks in front of them. After approx. 15 minutes we got up and left as nobody came near us and the tables on either side of us had still to be served their food. A snail would move faster.

Riverbank House Hotel restaurant

The Bridge, Wexford, Wexford Town

View on Map



11 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

dubhaigan

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th March 2018 (visited 11 March 2018)

It was… OK. A warm, cozy atmosphere set inside a gorgeous hotel. The staff were friendly and professional. The menu was widely varied and had something for everyone on it. But the execution left me unimpressed. When I see a classic dish like seafood Mornay on the menu I immediately go for it and my son had the same. It was packed with a generous portion of excellent, fresh fish but the Mornay sauce, while tasty, was very thin and not the rich, cheesy sauce I’d known from other chefs. The end result was basically a golden-crusted bowl of very good seafood chowder that I would not have described as a Mornay if it was put in front of me without ordering it. To make matters worse, it was offered with a choice of potato and even having ordered the au gratin at quarter to six in the afternoon, by the time our entrées arrived they were sold out and instead I was given a bowl of greasy, half cooked and completely inedible chips. Our server was very attentive and quite nice but while taking our dessert orders I asked her what the dish was I’d seen coming out of the kitchen that looked like profiteroles in a parfait glass. What she brought back was the brownie sundae from the children’s menu and I am always suspect of a wait staff that does not know their menu backward and forward. Growing up in the F&B industry, I can tell you it’s not the server’s fault, it’s management that has not provided the proper training to insist wait staff be fully versed in their product. In summary, if we were actually staying at the hotel and had dinner I’d probably have been happier with the experience but we specifically went for a family dinner and frankly, I wouldn’t go back again unless I had to. And I’d probably order the salmon en croute instead.



19 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

dubhaigan

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th March 2018 (visited 11 March 2018)

It was… OK. A warm, cozy atmosphere set inside a gorgeous hotel. The staff were friendly and professional. The menu was widely varied and had something for everyone on it. But the execution left me unimpressed. When I see a classic dish like seafood Mornay on the menu I immediately go for it and my son had the same. It was packed with a generous portion of excellent, fresh fish but the Mornay sauce, while tasty, was very thin and not the rich, cheesy sauce I’d known from other chefs. The end result was basically a golden-crusted bowl of very good seafood chowder that I would not have described as a Mornay if it was put in front of me without ordering it. To make matters worse, it was offered with a choice of potato and even having ordered the au gratin at quarter to six in the afternoon, by the time our entrées arrived they were sold out and instead I was given a bowl of greasy, half cooked and completely inedible chips. Our server was very attentive and quite nice but while taking our dessert orders I asked her what the dish was I’d seen coming out of the kitchen that looked like profiteroles in a parfait glass. What she brought back was the brownie sundae from the children’s menu and I am always suspect of a wait staff that does not know their menu backward and forward. Growing up in the F&B industry, I can tell you it’s not the server’s fault, it’s management that has not provided the proper training to insist wait staff be fully versed in their product. In summary, if we were actually staying at the hotel and had dinner I’d probably have been happier with the experience but we specifically went for a family dinner and frankly, I wouldn’t go back again unless I had to. And I’d probably order the salmon en croute instead.



26 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

denisemaher7

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 18th December 2017 (visited 16 December 2017)

Food was amazing, Staff friendly and helpful. Definitely be back :-)



26 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

emerandsean62436213
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th December 2017 (visited 9 December 2017)

Booked this for late lunch on bAck of other reviews did not disappoint service excellent staff very accommodating food delicious and great value portions huge met expectations



26 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

jmoorhousem1979
Wexford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 12th November 2017 (visited 11 November 2017)

Great atmosphere and food. Always made feel welcome

The Duck Terrace@Marlfield House restaur...

Marlfield House Hotel & Restaurant, Cour...

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

Dun Laoghaire HG
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 16th September 2017 (visited 6 September 2017)

Superb food in lovely surroundings.The Kitchen Garden sharing board of dips was outstanding - brilliant combinations of flavours. Confit of duck was as good as any I have tasted, Table service efficient and friendly, but front of house welcome could have been a tiny bit warmer,

The Duck Terrace@Marlfield House restaur...

Marlfield House Hotel & Restaurant, Cour...

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

HMG
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 16th September 2017 (visited 6 September 2017)

Excellent and more relaxed alternative to the Conservatory Dining Room at Marlfield House. Imaginative menu, pleasant surroundings, friendly service and reasonable value.



26 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

larryshannon04

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 23rd August 2017 (visited 22 August 2017)

Booked online and glad I did as it was very busy at 7pm on a Tuesday. Good menu, usual suspects. Service was quick and friendly. Portions where huge!. Ribs massive, paste mixed seafood very creamy but you can have cream free as well. 66 euro for 2 starters, 3 mains and 4 minerals, very reasonable.

Taravie Hotel restaurant

Courtown Harbour, Courtown

View on Map



6 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

sineadmurphy73029017584
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 28th August 2017 (visited 13 August 2017)

I can\'t tell you how wonderful this place is. The queues waiting to be served says it all and believe me it\'s worth the wait. Friendly, homely, Country atmosphere with delicious wholesome food served piping hot and plenty of it too. Fresh Veg and a wide variety of meat dishes to choose from ensures there\'s something for everyone. Friendly, helpful staff make it a pleasure to Dine here. You can even watch the television while eating if you choose to do so. Can\'t wait to go again. Top of the list for me and reasonable too.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6178 ]