Restaurants Reviews in Wexford

Submit a Review

La Cote restaurant

Custom House Quay , Wexford Town

View on Map



9 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Seafood

cgoggins46101534
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 06th July 2019 (visited 5 July 2019)

Sitting under air conditioning vent was cold but waitress turned it down on request. Now the food what a disappointment. Ordered chowder 3 pieces of fish floating in what i can only called an ocesn of butter does not qualify as fish chowder. Prawn spring rolls . Tasty but portion too small and total lack of sauce. Sole was served overcooked oversalted tasteless what a shame . The monkfish tasted fine. We were not asked how we wanted the duck cooked ...half of the breast of duck was tough. Dessert baked alaska was ok. The prices were for such poor quality and small portions excessive. We ate here 5 years ago the food was then exquisite hence the reason for returning. \n \n \n



10 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

emer_foley8370129
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 17th February 2019 (visited 17 February 2019)

I got the philly steak sandwich. Asked for no tomato chutney. It came with the tomato chutney and about 4 pieces of small steak slices, it was literally like eating cheesy bread. No one came to us after receiving our food, not once, so I just ate the pieces of steak. When a manager walked by I told him about the experience. He said he would take the sandwich off the bill but never did so we just paid for it. Service was poor and food was not great. I was very disappointed considering the other reviews I saw. Would not recommend and would not eat there again.

Country Kitchen Bistro restaurant

Main Street, Taghmon, Taghmon

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

powelljj3140851
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th June 2018 (visited 4 June 2018)

This premises is in severe need of a management review. My wife and I visited the premises yesterday, and the whole organisation left a lot to be desired. We sat at a table for two and waited and waited for a waitress to come with a menu, but it did not happen. Our table was in the center of two other tables, who appeared to have ordered as they had drinks in front of them. After approx. 15 minutes we got up and left as nobody came near us and the tables on either side of us had still to be served their food. A snail would move faster.

Riverbank House Hotel restaurant

The Bridge, Wexford, Wexford Town

View on Map



11 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

dubhaigan

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th March 2018 (visited 11 March 2018)

It was… OK. A warm, cozy atmosphere set inside a gorgeous hotel. The staff were friendly and professional. The menu was widely varied and had something for everyone on it. But the execution left me unimpressed. When I see a classic dish like seafood Mornay on the menu I immediately go for it and my son had the same. It was packed with a generous portion of excellent, fresh fish but the Mornay sauce, while tasty, was very thin and not the rich, cheesy sauce I’d known from other chefs. The end result was basically a golden-crusted bowl of very good seafood chowder that I would not have described as a Mornay if it was put in front of me without ordering it. To make matters worse, it was offered with a choice of potato and even having ordered the au gratin at quarter to six in the afternoon, by the time our entrées arrived they were sold out and instead I was given a bowl of greasy, half cooked and completely inedible chips. Our server was very attentive and quite nice but while taking our dessert orders I asked her what the dish was I’d seen coming out of the kitchen that looked like profiteroles in a parfait glass. What she brought back was the brownie sundae from the children’s menu and I am always suspect of a wait staff that does not know their menu backward and forward. Growing up in the F&B industry, I can tell you it’s not the server’s fault, it’s management that has not provided the proper training to insist wait staff be fully versed in their product. In summary, if we were actually staying at the hotel and had dinner I’d probably have been happier with the experience but we specifically went for a family dinner and frankly, I wouldn’t go back again unless I had to. And I’d probably order the salmon en croute instead.



19 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

dubhaigan

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th March 2018 (visited 11 March 2018)

It was… OK. A warm, cozy atmosphere set inside a gorgeous hotel. The staff were friendly and professional. The menu was widely varied and had something for everyone on it. But the execution left me unimpressed. When I see a classic dish like seafood Mornay on the menu I immediately go for it and my son had the same. It was packed with a generous portion of excellent, fresh fish but the Mornay sauce, while tasty, was very thin and not the rich, cheesy sauce I’d known from other chefs. The end result was basically a golden-crusted bowl of very good seafood chowder that I would not have described as a Mornay if it was put in front of me without ordering it. To make matters worse, it was offered with a choice of potato and even having ordered the au gratin at quarter to six in the afternoon, by the time our entrées arrived they were sold out and instead I was given a bowl of greasy, half cooked and completely inedible chips. Our server was very attentive and quite nice but while taking our dessert orders I asked her what the dish was I’d seen coming out of the kitchen that looked like profiteroles in a parfait glass. What she brought back was the brownie sundae from the children’s menu and I am always suspect of a wait staff that does not know their menu backward and forward. Growing up in the F&B industry, I can tell you it’s not the server’s fault, it’s management that has not provided the proper training to insist wait staff be fully versed in their product. In summary, if we were actually staying at the hotel and had dinner I’d probably have been happier with the experience but we specifically went for a family dinner and frankly, I wouldn’t go back again unless I had to. And I’d probably order the salmon en croute instead.



26 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

denisemaher7

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 18th December 2017 (visited 16 December 2017)

Food was amazing, Staff friendly and helpful. Definitely be back :-)



26 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

emerandsean62436213
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th December 2017 (visited 9 December 2017)

Booked this for late lunch on bAck of other reviews did not disappoint service excellent staff very accommodating food delicious and great value portions huge met expectations



26 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

jmoorhousem1979
Wexford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 12th November 2017 (visited 11 November 2017)

Great atmosphere and food. Always made feel welcome

The Duck Terrace@Marlfield House restaur...

Marlfield House Hotel & Restaurant, Cour...

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

Dun Laoghaire HG
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 16th September 2017 (visited 6 September 2017)

Superb food in lovely surroundings.The Kitchen Garden sharing board of dips was outstanding - brilliant combinations of flavours. Confit of duck was as good as any I have tasted, Table service efficient and friendly, but front of house welcome could have been a tiny bit warmer,

The Duck Terrace@Marlfield House restaur...

Marlfield House Hotel & Restaurant, Cour...

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

HMG
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 16th September 2017 (visited 6 September 2017)

Excellent and more relaxed alternative to the Conservatory Dining Room at Marlfield House. Imaginative menu, pleasant surroundings, friendly service and reasonable value.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5476 ]