La Provence Restaurant @ Sheraton Athlone Hotel

Glesson Street, Athlone, Westmeath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€€

6 reviews
3 stars - based on 6 reviews

La Provence Restaurant @ Sheraton Athlone Hotel

Submit a review
La Provence Restaurant @ Sheraton Athlone Hotel

givlan
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th November 2011 (visited 26 November 2011)

food was fab and staff were very friendly and helpfully.

La Provence Restaurant @ Sheraton Athlone Hotel

Diarmuidmurphy
Cork
71 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2011 (visited 19 July 2011)

Had Dinner here with the family. Excellent menu and great choice. Wine selection very wide and varied. Dishes were cooked excellently. Steaks and fish dishes a treat. the only negative the room very dreary could do with some light or colour. Would recomend for any occassion.

La Provence Restaurant @ Sheraton Athlone Hotel

Noseybear
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2009 (visited 24 August 2009)

Ate here with my boyfriend during the week as we were passing through the town of Athlone. The restaurant is quite large and did have a good number of customers for a Monday evening. You have the option of ordering 2 courses for €30 or 3 courses for €40 (with tea and coffee). For starters, I had the Chicken with Mango Salad, which was very tasty and he had the melon, which was served with a cranberry type sauce and with a sorbet, it was delicious! For the main I had duck with orange sauce on a bed of turnip which was divine and he had a steak. The mains came with mash, which was good and assorted veg, which was the only disappointment, as it was extremely dry. Atmosphere - that of a hotel restaurant, service good and def value for money. Would recommend.

La Provence Restaurant @ Sheraton Athlone Hotel

ronoran
Galway
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2009 (visited 15 July 2009)

I ate in the bar here in the hotel as the restaurant wasn't available when i was there, the menu had i think 3 or 4 options on it, none of them highly imaginative. i went for the lasagne, which looked like it had been dropped from a height, covered in grated cheese and popped in the microwave to melt the cheese, it was served with about 4 or 5 undercooked chips and some lettuce leaves without dressing. i ate it, was never approached by any member of staff, and when i had finished i was still hungry and would have ordered dessert had i been asked, but i was ignored, after about 5 minutes i made my way to the bar to pay, it was not busy there were three members of staff about and to the best of my recollection there were only two tables, no excuse for service like this in a four star hotel

La Provence Restaurant @ Sheraton Athlone Hotel

Cheif
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2009 (visited 2 July 2009)

I ate here with friends as the meal was included in our accommodation package and very good value. The regular prices were a bit much for the standard, unexciting hotel food produced. I had the pate for starters which was lovely but could have been served with more melba toast. The steak was a little chewy but the sauce was lovely. The veg were pretty unexciting and there was no side salad option instead as stated on the menu. The rhubarb and cookie creme brulee desert was lovely with lots of vanilla pods. The service was attentive and friendly and the portions were large however teh menu really needs to be more exciting.

La Provence Restaurant @ Sheraton Athlone Hotel

mimi_cat

30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th June 2009 (visited 6 June 2009)

I have been here twice and been disappointed both times. I hope they can rescue this place because it has so much potential but I found it to be overpriced and generally sorely lacking.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4431 ]