Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

Northgate Street, Athlone, Westmeath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


20 reviews
4 stars - based on 20 reviews

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

Submit a review
Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

Katet93

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 13th November 2017 (visited 3 November 2017)

Excellent food and staff

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

mgough5658190296
Antrim
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd April 2017 (visited 18 April 2017)

We visited this restaurant on the recommendation of a local lady but on this occasion unfortunately it wasn't a great experience. We were asked to move tables 10 minutes after been seated to a lovely seat by the window but then we were forgotten about. 40 minutes later still no starters !! We joked about it but eventually a waitress appeared with our main courses. When told that we were waiting on our starters she said that it wasn't her fault as she just served. She went off to check on the starters and my husband said forget the starters let's eat the mains as they will be left for us. We did that but the coming and going meant the food wasn't piping hot but eatable. When we finished the original waiter appeared with one dessert and said that it was to make up for having had no starters. One dessert for two people!!! We weren't even offered a choice so I guess it was a left over . The real sting was in the bill as we were charged for the 2 starters. The bill was amended but 10% off at this point might have been a getuure to make up for the sloppy way we were treated but this didn't happen. Everyone makes mistakes but how you treat people after the mistake is what stays with them.

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

beltanja
Westmeath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 08th January 2017 (visited 7 January 2017)

Everything is perfect.Thank you!

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

beltanja
Westmeath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 25th December 2016 (visited 24 December 2016)

Lovely restaurant, pleasant, friendly, helpful and absolutely gorgeous food. Thank you!

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

eamonn

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 10th November 2016 (visited 9 November 2016)

The place was full on a Wednesday night, always a good sign. The food was excellent the service was excellent and the waiter was excellent. very plesent experience. Will be back again

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

JNORT018
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 04th November 2016 (visited 8 August 2016)

lovely restaurant

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

ali.mull0992086917
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 05th June 2016 (visited 4 June 2016)

Dined in the Restaurant on 04/06/2016. My 3rd time dining at the restaurant. It was very busy and there was a great vibe the moment we walked in the door. Food was Superb and excellent value for money. Staff were courteous and very professional. Enjoyed the food so much I will definitely be back.

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

ciarabyrne63

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th May 2016 (visited 30 April 2016)

Lovely restaurant, pleasant, friendly, helpful and absolutely gorgeous foo, best lasagne in years, kids pizza, LOVELY, Banoffi Pie - to die for

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

beltanja
Westmeath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 06th September 2015 (visited 5 September 2015)

great atmosphere, great food & great service.

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

ciarswalsh98111772
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2015 (visited 26 August 2015)

I went here one and for starters i got chicken wings which were absolutely discusting,tasteless and slimey blahh! And they put it on a plate with bits of lettuce just thrown onto the plate it looks stupid.then i had chicken tikka pasta which wasnt what i expected,greasy and big lumps of garlic in it the sauce tasted like pot noodle sauce ,will not be returning

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

Tina.mcentegart55726791
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th August 2015 (visited 12 August 2015)

I was here last night with 6others for a birthday dinner, and I have to say the food was amazing... we had an amazing time the waiter was so nice and friendly,the service was impeccable.. have to say I will b raving about this restaurant for ever

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

scantri

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2015 (visited 24 January 2015)

This was my second visit to Athlone in the last 6 months and my second visit to this restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

fariscullen46931915
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2014 (visited 15 November 2014)

great atmosphere, great food & great service. would definitely visit here again !

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

prisciemhlauli

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2014 (visited 15 November 2014)

We tried the Il Colosseo Restaurant for the first time and oh woow just cant fault it, Awesome food and great service.The staff were so friendly,they serve you with a smile. few restaurants in this town can learn a thing or two from them...Best customer service,Fantástico. Definitely worth a return visit.

Il Colosseo Italian Restaurant

siobhank71

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2014 (visited 30 October 2014)

We went to this lovely restaurant this evening and were very pleasantly surprised how nice it was. We had no booking and were told it would be 10 minutes before a table would be free & it was indeed only a 10 minute wait.. Food was beautiful & staff were very friendly & helpful.. Will definitely come here again when in Athlone.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7764 ]