The Mill Steakhouse restaurant

Davitts Quay, Dungarvan, Waterford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Steak and Seafood

Price Range:

€€€

8 reviews
4 stars - based on 8 reviews

The Mill Steakhouse

Submit a review
The Mill Steakhouse

luvfoodies
Waterford
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2011 (visited 12 March 2011)

The food here is well worth its value, it was prepared tastefully, full of flavour and served by an etremely polite and helpfully service. i could not fault this restaurant. the setting, the atmosphere, food and wine were excellent, i have recommended this restaurant to all my friends and would encourange everyone to try this little gem of a restaurant out.

The Mill Steakhouse

confitdecanard
Wicklow
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2009 (visited 18 October 2009)

This restaurant does not live up to the sum of its parts! On a wet Sunday evening we were looking for somewhere to eat in Dungarvan and saw the welcoming lights of the Mill across the square. A lovely old building, with the soft glow of lamps in the windows. There the good experience ended. The interior is long and narrow with no attempt to make in inviting. It badly needs a good interior designer to smarten it up. The waitress was both charming and helpful.The food also was good. If anything the helpings were too large. We got boiled potatoes, and a huge bowl of chips as well as a mound of vegetables. Prices for the food were a little on the high side but the wine list was very reasonable. If they change the decor we will definitely be back.

The Mill Steakhouse

Silver Fox
Waterford
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2009 (visited 4 May 2009)

My family & I were passing dungarvan and were looking for a family friendly place to stop for dinner. The restaurant is easy to find - down by the quay, and we were well looked after. The floor staff were quick, friendly & understanding of the needs of a young family - cranky kids etc. The food was quick, nicely presented with excellent portion sizes (early bird). Our son had the kids menu, which at €9.95 initially seemed expensive, but turned out to be well worth it, as he got a juice drink & huge dinner. Far better value than some of the other rip-off kids menu's out there. Comfortable surroundings & dead handy. Will be back again.

The Mill Steakhouse

tubbytusterd
Waterford
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2008 (visited 22 December 2008)

i was walking into supervalue in the quay in dungarvan with my freinds and i came across the mill so i got my shopping and we went straight inside very nice the minute i came in the door the staff were welcoming me no delay or anything i was very impressed for starters i had the warm chiken salad lovley and one of my friends had the soup which was mushroom i tried hers it was gorgeous i loved it then for main i had the pork which was just sublime! and desert i had the apple and ruhbarb sorbet it was lovley i loved it i have to say the chef knows what his doing for sure i have to say ill be going back

The Mill Steakhouse

O'Doyle
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2008 (visited 27 September 2008)

Had some friends over from America so wanted to bring them somewhere nice and relaxing. Booked the Mill Restaurant for the sat night. Very warm welcome from the staff. Atmosphere was great and food was superb. Really enjoyed the night and so did my friends.

The Mill Steakhouse

food2view
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2008 (visited 3 October 2008)

Was walking around Dungarvan,My wife & I came across the Mill. I have to say one of the BEST MEALS ever the Head Chef must have been working.The Atmosphere was Great.Ill go back anytime.Fabulous night

The Mill Steakhouse

Smilley004
Dublin
82 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd September 2008 (visited 3 August 2008)

My boyfriend brought me here whilst on a weekend away in dungarvan. Overall we were impressed. I had the duck wit foie gras to start, this was disgusting, but could be a personal preference as i hated the foie gras aspect, the duck wasn't the best either. For mains we both ventured out and had the buffalo. This was gorgeous and we both enjoyed it, massive portions and lovely veg. Desserts were also good. Was not too impressed with the room we were seated in, very old fashioned, but I could get over that.

The Mill Steakhouse

Mr.Feedme
Waterford
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2010 (visited 10 December 2010)

Having promised myself never to return to "The Mill" I did so at the invitation of some friends...Everyone seemed happy enough with their meals but this could have been politeness because speaking to my wife later she said her food was only "OK" ... I started with scallops which were delicious... For main course I ordered "Fillet Of Pork" which turned out ot be dried up leathery pork steak.. Potatoes were hard in the center and the Christmas pudding tasted like some sort of bread pudding with a drop of brandy added...(Again I didn't complain because of the company I was in)..The service is simply food delivery.. The tables are still too small and too close together for comform ... Verdict.... Cramped and too dear for what you get !!.. NOT GOING BACK !!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4413 ]