Indian Ocean restaurant

Davitts Quay, Harbour Mill, Dungarvan, Dungarvan, Waterford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

13 reviews
4 stars - based on 13 reviews

Indian Ocean

Submit a review
Indian Ocean

monahanandrea16307785
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2015 (visited 2 September 2015)

I always eat in Indian ocean both the restaurant and take away service. Staff are very friendly. Food is always excellent. I have eaten indian cuisine all around the world and Indian Ocean can never be beaten. 10/10

Indian Ocean

Ann O
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th October 2012 (visited 5 October 2012)

Lovely Indian restuarant. Eat in or takeaway. Both are excellent. Myself and my husband have had a lot of different dishes on their menu and all have been lovely Would recommend it for a special night out...

Indian Ocean

Sarah2727
Waterford
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2012 (visited 11 July 2012)

Great food - Korma has changed a little in the last few months and is divine!!! prefer to takeaway - find restaurant a little cramped.staff are pleasant - though some are quite serious. The food is great though. would definitely recommend.

Indian Ocean

con_nutter
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2011 (visited 5 August 2011)

On an impromptu visit to Dungarvan, this place came highly recommended to us. Menu looked good and the menupages reviews seemed to stack up. We arrived at the restaurant without a reservation on a busy Friday evening and after a very short wait, the staff found us a spot...so far so good! The interior and location all bode well for a great dining experience, and yet...the key component was sadly lacking. The food at Indian Ocean was a major let-down. Where do I start?! The popadums were nice, but the dips were toxically sweet! The raita was dosed with sugar, as was the spicy relish. My partner opted for a vegetable biryani, but ended up leaving most of it behind - it was also very sweet, but notwithstanding this it lacked any sort of flair to lift it above the level of mediocre - no cardamom, no mace, no almonds. Nada. Boring. I had a chana masala. Again, and at the risk of sounding like a broken record, this normally sour lemon-infused dish was sweet! Why?! Was the chef trying to get rid of his sugar supply for some reason? The worst crime, in my opinion, was the fact that the base sauce was clearly a curry sauce (possibly the same one used for other dishes?). No garlic, no ginger and definitely no garam masala. It was such a shame really, as the staff were excellent - so friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, the kitchen department was not on form on this particular occasion. Not the worst Indian restaurant I've ever been to, but nowhere near the best.

Indian Ocean

Undercover
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2011 (visited 24 August 2011)

very good food but unfortunately one very rude and arrogant waiter, which upset not only our party but other guests who were dining that night. We will never return

Indian Ocean

GoodGrub1976
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2011 (visited 5 July 2011)

Absolute find! Have to say this is the tastiest Indian food i have come across in Ireland, Have tried most of the menu over several occasions and cant fault it,nothing is overcooked or dry and is full of flavour The staff are great and very accomodating for families and children!

Indian Ocean

ponky
Cork
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2011 (visited 4 July 2011)

This resturant is one of the best Indians in the country. The food is unbelievabley good and so is the service! My partner and I come to eat here very often and also get take aways which are always fantastic. I can recommend any of the currys but the chilli masala is divine as is the jalfrazi and the tandoori mixed grill is so tasty and the meat so tender, its a must have. The portions are very good too, you will never leave this resturant unsatisfied. A true gem!

Indian Ocean

VeggieinDublin
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2010 (visited 11 September 2010)

I was in Indian Ocean at the weekend as part of a family party of 2 children and 4 adults.The restaurant has a great location looking out over the harbour, and I would recommend it for anyone travelling to the Dungarvan area for a romantic weekend.The atmosphere was lovely with very low lights and candles on all the tables.The food was great,we had veg pasanda Chana masala, Veg Korma etc.The kids enjoyed the wonderful Lassis, and those kiddie character ice cream desserts. Best thing about Indian Ocean is the fantastic service, the staff there are friendly and helpful and accommodating to kids.I will definitely be back again.

Indian Ocean

cocoholly
Waterford
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2010 (visited 19 May 2010)

In Indian ocean on Wed 19th May. Fabulous place. Staff very friendly and made our vist very pleasant. Did'nt feel rushed and they offered us a complientary drink after the meal. lovely place and would recommend it to anyone. Will be returning.

Indian Ocean

Darragh97
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2010 (visited 22 January 2010)

Always find staff friendly and makes our visit very pleasant every time we go there. Never rush us out the door and always offers a complimentary drink at end of meal!

Indian Ocean

Yummie3
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th February 2009 (visited 4 February 2009)

If you like Indian food this is a great place. I've eaten here many times and had takaway! Good menu, great service and sometimes they offer you a free drink after your meal. An indian friend of mine came with me once when on holidays here and really loved it too. It's a good alrounder

Indian Ocean

Fredster
Waterford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2009 (visited 13 December 2008)

Service is good, food is tasty and reasonably priced. Ideal for dinner with a few pals before a night out on the beer. Good restaurant for big groups.

Indian Ocean

SEfoodie
Waterford
76 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2009 (visited 3 July 2009)

Super friendly staff, but adequate only food. You suspect vats of 5 main sauces and quantities of flashed off (chicken/beef/lamb) meat being added, nothing terribly exciting. But, see staff comment, it's a nice meal out if you don't have high expectations of the meal.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5177 ]