Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant and Take-Away

53 High st, Waterford, Waterford City, Waterford

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

5 reviews
4 stars - based on 5 reviews

Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant and Take-Away

Submit a review
Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant and Take-Away

Daisies
Waterford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2013 (visited 13 July 2013)

The atmosphere in the chinese is fabulous, food was plentyful. Definitely a chinese I will be going to again. The staff were excellent and very attentive :)

Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant and Take-Away

BWFS
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2012 (visited 23 March 2012)

Top Class Restaurant. I brought my Wife out for her birthday and it was just one of those 100% nights. Great atmosphere, great food, the staff could not have done enough and I was delighted with the Bill as it was great value for money. A Defo recommend. I will be back ! Barry Walsh ( barry@bwfs.ie) Waterford

Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant and Take-Away

knocktoher
Kilkenny
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2010 (visited 29 March 2010)

Ate dinner here yesterday. Had sweet and sour chicken in batter with fried rice. It was served very quick and was very nice. I would recommend it.

Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant and Take-Away

k00079057
Kilkenny
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2010 (visited 20 March 2010)

Got a take away from here on Saturday. I had the dry fried beef as a fancided somehting different. It was very tasty and the chilli sauce was nice. The owner as always was very friendly and the staff too as i often used to eat here when i lived in Waterford. I also had boiled rice with the dry fried beef. Everything was cooked fresh and was also quick. It cost less than a tenner. Recommended.

Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant and Take-Away

HungryBum
Dublin
66 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2008 (visited 6 September 2008)

Lovely place - atmosphere depends on how busy the restaurant is; in my experience, the busier, the better, otherwise it can be a bit of a mausoleum! The food is lovely - especially the duck starter. I went with 3 friends and the service was amazing, now, that could be because 2 of them are restauranteurs in Waterford and well known, but either way, I really enjoyed it. Wines not bad either. One of my favourite Chinese restaurants in town. And dead handy as bang in centre too!

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5675 ]