O'Tuama's Cafe restaurant

Market Place Clonmel, Clonmel, Tipperary

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


8 reviews
3 stars - based on 8 reviews

O'Tuama's Cafe

Submit a review
O'Tuama's Cafe

Cathrine Murphy
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2015 (visited 6 March 2015)

This is a great café in clonmel ,go there quiet a lot these days they make beautiful scones in the morning, and the homemade sausage rolls are so tasty the sandwich selection choice is gorgeous ,they also do hot lunches beautiful fresh desserts and the chocolate fudge cake is to die for and I believe the gluten free baking selection on a Friday is a must.. great changes here in the past few years with the new owner..

O'Tuama's Cafe

ellebi
Tipperary
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2014 (visited 28 November 2014)

nice cafe with some great specials and tasty food

O'Tuama's Cafe

colmf
Tipperary
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2008 (visited 29 November 2008)

Had a late lunch here on Friday. On balance this was awful. Because it was just after 3pm there were only 2 or 3 other customers. It still took about 15 minutes to get our food. I had a tuna wrap and my wife had some sort of a chicken chili wrap. The Tuna was just about edible but really was soggy and tasteless. Even the 7 (I counted them) crisps on the side were bland. However the worst was the chicken thing my wife got served up to her. I'm not even sure it was chicken. Kind of looked like it but tasted very strange Tasteless would have been a major improvement for this dish. These were not complicated dishes. These should have been simple and quick to do right. However clearly there is no interest in serving reasonable food to customers. I could not be dragged back.

O'Tuama's Cafe

swissgourmet
Tipperary
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th November 2008 (visited 27 November 2008)

This wouldn't be my first stop for lunch in Clonmel but when I do go its not bad. The selection of sandwich fillers is usually quite poor but the ingredients they do have taste great. The lite lunch special (cup of soup and half sandwich) is quite tasty and good value.

O'Tuama's Cafe

Chardolini
Cork
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2008 (visited 8 May 2008)

Dry food, drab surroundings. Staff like robots & staring out the window while serving you. They are more interested in what's going on outside that serving the customer. I suppose if I worked there I would too. Food is very average but they are very pricey. I got a cloudy/grubby glass for my mineral & asked for another one, that was the same. I will not be back here again.

O'Tuama's Cafe

koby
Waterford
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2008 (visited 14 October 2008)

I've been here a few times now for lunch, and haven't been too impressed with the quality. Chicken tikka wrap - average, egg sandwich - horrible (cheap mayo), toasted chicken sandwich - average. The chicken they use is that horrible processed over-white chicken pieces you get in most delis and spar shops. If you order a wrap/sandwich you normally get a few lousy taytos, and a bit of lettuce on the side... if you're lucky. Hotfood-wise, I've tried the shepards pie - again, just average. Tiny portion too. On the positive side, they do make a very nice cappucino.

O'Tuama's Cafe

niamhbyrne

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2008 (visited 4 February 2008)

would go here for lunch the odd time, but nicer for coffee and a treat, good selection of desserts/cakes/sweet things!

O'Tuama's Cafe

raerae

22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2007 (visited 1 December 2007)

Go here for lunch quite a lot. The food is always lovely and they do a really good soya cappuccino. There is only one place though thats comfy to sit which is near the toilets. Get some comfier seats and the cafe would be perfect!!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4484 ]