Mr Bumbles Restaurant

Kickham st, Clonmel, Clonmel, Tipperary

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
International

Price Range:


16 reviews
4 stars - based on 16 reviews

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

Submit a review
Mr Bumbles Restaurant

ellebi
Tipperary
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2016 (visited 23 February 2016)

This is a great place for lunch. €10 for main course and tea/coffee or €12 for 2 courses and tea/coffee. Good variety here and they also offer a snack menu. This place is nice and spacious and the staff are friendly

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

mary50pink
Tipperary
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2014 (visited 1 July 2014)

very welcoming and friendly with really great food. Early bird menu fantastic value.

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

Daisies
Waterford
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2013 (visited 14 June 2013)

Every years I come here for my birthday favourite restaurant, food is fantastic and the staff very friendly. It has kept its standard for many years Im happy to say :)

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

pesto
Tipperary
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2011 (visited 31 July 2011)

had sunday lunch here...enjoyed a lot but better value mid week .desserts lovely..had choc fondant...very very good

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

dwilson
Tipperary
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2009 (visited 18 May 2009)

Absolutely Fabulous!! Frequent Customers!! Never Disappointed !! Staff Great!! Food Delicious!!! Soups Out of This World!! (Especially the French Onion! Divine!) Highly Recommend!!!

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

Sinead123
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2009 (visited 7 March 2009)

The €9.95 credit crunch lunch is very good value - soup and a choice of four mains. The chicken & sweetcorn soup and the main course of ham and cabbage were very good - the flavour of the ham was excellent! Service was good. Definitely worth going back to this restaurant!

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

koby
Waterford
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2009 (visited 27 January 2009)

Three of us had the 'credit crunch' lunch - soup and main course for 9.95, and found it to be great value. Lovely soup with a basket of gorgeous homemade brown and white bread. I had cottage pie with veg - it was a tiny bit salty, but very nice all the same. My friends really liked their chicken tikka with rice and roast pork loin with homemade fries. Very friendly service, and lovely cosy interior. Great value!

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

Chardolini
Cork
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2009 (visited 9 December 2006)

Went here for a work/friends xmas meal. Food was lovely but nothing very special. They charged about 4-5 euros to cork each bottle of wine we had, making a nice bit of money as we all brought 2 bottles each & there was 10 of us in the group. Service was not good, rude staff. Price's were expensive enough.

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

silverlining
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2008 (visited 9 August 2008)

I have visited Mr Bumbles on many occasions and have been extremely satisfied with the food, service and value. The lunch menu is varied with a special value menu that runs daily I thought it was great value as I received a starter and main course and a coffee all for under 15 euro. The service is very fast at lunch time even when the restaurant is full. I have also dined in the the evening for their early bird menu which I choose off of last Saturday evening and was delighted to see that it has been updated to include Waldorf salad which is one of my personal favourites followed by lamb cutlets and a fantastic banoffee pie. While it was very busy on Saturday night the staff still provide a brilliant service and make you feel like you're the only person in the room and they take time to deal with everyone on an individual basis and while talking to a lovely waitress she assured me the a la Carte menu will be updated in the next week or so, which I am eagerly anticipating and will most definitely return to dine on.

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

reds79

17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2008 (visited 8 March 2008)

I've only eaten here once but it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The staff were helpful and attentive and the menu offered a good variety of options. There was also a calm relaxed atmosphere about the place even though it was a Saturday evening and the restaurant was quite full. The food was simple but very tasty. One problem however was when we ordered a particular bottle of wine from the wine-list, it wasn't being sold anymore. I would definitely return there.

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

swissgourmet
Tipperary
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2008 (visited 23 April 2008)

I've eaten here a few times, but mostly booked by other people. The staff are really nice and the atmosphere is lovely; you'd never believe inside that you're in the middle of a car park! The food is hit and miss though. The dishes always look better on the menu than they taste; last time I was really looking forward to tasting my crab and crayfish starter but it was very disappointing. On the plus side though, my rack of lamb was delicious, even if I didn't have room for the potatoes or veg on the side. I've eaten here on a few occasions when I've had such huge portions that even finishing half the dish made me feel full (and I'm not usually a small eater!) Overall, not a terrible choice, but certainly not my first one .

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

Chunky Lover
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2008 (visited 20 February 2008)

As one reviewer said below, it was hard to believe this place had a recommendation by Bridgestone. It was a bit disappointing, the food was basically deep fried and lacked any real taste. Soup was nice but the rest was just plain and bland. Probably nice for a lunch stop.

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

colmf
Tipperary
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2008 (visited 13 December 2007)

Had lunch there just before Christmas and have to say I was disappointed. From the outside it looks good and there are lots of Bridgestone awards on the wall. However inside it was crowded and the food was at best carvery standard. Maybe it was in the run up to Christmas and they were busy so standards slipped but more telling was that as I left I noticed that the majority of the Bridgestone awards were from the late 1990s.

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

Meta24
Tipperary
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2008 (visited 4 November 2007)

Lovely restaurant. Good value for your money, staff are very friendly. Have been there on many occasions for work functions. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Mr Bumbles Restaurant

niamhbyrne

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2008 (visited 9 January 2008)

early bird menu very good value! really delicious food, the clonakilty pudding starter is yum, big enough for a main course!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6135 ]