Restaurants Reviews in Tipperary

Submit a Review

Galtee Inn restaurant

The Square, Cahir, Cahir

View on Map



7 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Traditional Irish

vbyrne
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2017 (visited 28 October 2017)

Had an evening meal here yesterday & could not fault the food or the staff. Food was so tasty, I had the cod gougans & my partner had the short beer rib which I was robbing. Was all so tasty & the staff were very friendly. Definitely worth a visit if in Cahir.



5 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

vbyrne
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2017 (visited 27 October 2017)

Stayed in the hotel for the bank holiday weekend. Was a lovely break & the food in the bar was fab. Breakfast was tasty also & the staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel was ideally located for Cahir castle & the Swiss cottage. Also only a 20min drive to the Rock of Cashel. The only thing I would say would be as the hotel is an old building it needs touch ups here & there. Was very clean but maybe a little shabby in places. We were in room 106. Great place to stay though & would stay again\n

Barne Lodge restaurant

Rathkeevan Clonmel, Clonmel

View on Map



5 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

butler.claire21257415395
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 08th July 2017 (visited 7 July 2017)

brilliant new evening menu, all the food was amazing & the portion sizes was very generous.. Can't wait to return to try some more out.. :-)

Kambo Chinese Restaurant

Cathedral st, Thurles, Thurles

View on Map



10 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

shauna_mcc49887744
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th March 2017 (visited 11 March 2017)

The food in Kambo is always beautiful..eat in or take out i am never disappointed..



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

eithneegan85173754
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th January 2017 (visited 2 January 2017)

My first time eating here so I rang ahead to check if they catered for gluten free. I was assured that they did. I ordered what they recommended to be the best option for me only to discover after eating some of it that it wasn\'t gluten free. After triple checking about it I was told that my food had been fried at a very high temperature so the gluten would be removed. High temperatures do not remove gluten. A week later I\'m in bed still paying the price

Fu Xin restaurant

Main St. Borrisokane, Borrisokane

View on Map



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

scleary199039060051
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th December 2016 (visited 4 December 2016)

Stopped here tonight and had a large order. The worst Chinese I've ever tasted in my life. I wouldn't feed it to the dog. Shredded chicken was basically just batter and there was something that looked like a piece of orange jelly in the sweet and sour chicken. They need to reevaluate what they think satay sauce is too. Shocking. Make the drive to birr instead.



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

sarahtocallaghan

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th October 2016 (visited 23 October 2016)

food good but restaurant a little cold and lacking atmosphere. nice staff but place a little tired looking and could do with revamp



19 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

eily6464210347
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 23rd September 2016 (visited 23 September 2016)

We arrived for 9 and from the minute we walked in we felt we were being pushed out the door. Service was very good, the waitresses were excellent. Food was great and good value but seriously we were all but pushed out the door. Not s good sign for your new premises. We pay. You stay.

Mulcahy's (Clonmel) restaurant

47 Gladstone St, Clonmel, Clonmel

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

kathleenatcentra

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 07th August 2016 (visited 6 August 2016)

We were a family of 8 celebrating a wedding Anniversary and 18th Birthday combined.We often call in for the carvery when we are in town,so we knew the food was going to be good.We were not disappointed,excellent food,excellent service and lovely staff,and best of all no cleaning up....well done and thank you .

Lemongrass Restaurant - Clonmel

The Butter Market, Gladstone Street, Clo...

View on Map



15 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Thai

nhtory58049825
Tipperary
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 31st July 2016 (visited 30 July 2016)

I brought my son here as a treat after passing his theory test. We only really wanted a main course but decided to go with the early bird menu. Expensive! 2 course nearly €20 each. I ordered the Chicken satay skewers for starter which was lovely, however my son ordered spring roll which tasted a bit strange. Wondered if the chicken was a bit sour? Stir fried duck for main, the sauce was supposed to be plum and black bean, It tasted sweet and vinegary. Not very nice flavor. My son ordered stir fried beef. It was a smokey flavor with the vinegar hint again. Would not recommend this restaurant at all. Also the starters came out within about 2 mins of ordering - Obviously pre-cooked and heated.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4447 ]