Racket Hall Country House Hotel restaurant

Roscrea,, Roscrea, Tipperary

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:

Price Range:

€€

8 reviews
4 stars - based on 8 reviews

Racket Hall Country House Hotel

Submit a review
Racket Hall Country House Hotel

bonnielau1
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2014 (visited 21 October 2014)

Service in the restaurant was excellent, the value in this short trip was good and I think we would like to go again .

Racket Hall Country House Hotel

lindaconnolly1
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th February 2014 (visited 16 February 2014)

excellent value for money, the bedrooms are nice and spacious, a bit too warm though. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the open fire very cosy.

Racket Hall Country House Hotel

sheridanterry
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2013 (visited 7 September 2013)

A good selection of very well prepared and presented food at reasonable prices. Very helpful and attentive staff, overall a very good experience and will definitely go back again.

Racket Hall Country House Hotel

Molly & Pepe
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2013 (visited 14 August 2013)

Hotel was comfortable,food good and staff excellent. My only complaint was the very loud music at breakfast, however when I asked for it to be turned down it was done so immediately with nods of approval from other guests around me.

Racket Hall Country House Hotel

gillybean
Wicklow
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2013 (visited 2 September 2013)

We ate in the Restaurant on the first night of our stay, as part of the Menu Pages Deal we bought. I had the salmon & my husband had the steak, they were good portion sizes & quite tasty. The staff were very pleasant & helpful. The Restaurant was a little tired like the rest of the Hotel but the staff were friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our stay but not sure we would be rushing back.

Racket Hall Country House Hotel

fjmckenna
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2013 (visited 6 August 2013)

The restuarant was OK, Everything was edible and hot but it lacked imagination. There was definitely no 'wow' factor and the range was very limited. On balance my starters were best but my wife had a watery prawn cocktail . My wife had deserts each time, I didn't because I generally like the cheese option and this was not on offer. Overall the wine was quite good and value for money at €16.00 for the table Chilean red. The white suvignon blanc that we had by the glass was also also good and good value.

Racket Hall Country House Hotel

SD108
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2013 (visited 17 August 2013)

What a fabulous couple of days we had in Racket Hall, Roscrea. Besides the brilliant deal of 99 Euro for 2 nights B&B with a steak or salmon dinner the hotel was beautiful and the rooms equally so. The staff were extremely friendly and the service and food was top class. We can't wait to go again hopefully on another Menupages Deal. If your not one for frequenting hotel bars we would recommend a short taxi ride into Roscrea to visit Phelans Bar. An extremely clean establishment with beautiful well priced drinks. The proprietors having worked in Dublin for many years and gave these Dubs a very friendly welcome.

Racket Hall Country House Hotel

Remo
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 19th August 2013 (visited 6 August 2013)

I bought a Menupages Voucher for 2 B+B+1 Steak or Salmon evening dinner for 2 people for 99 euro, and I consider this the best value I got in recent years for a short stay anywhere. This is a lovely old style country house type golf hotel set in marvellous countryside, with a modern topclass rere extension. The bedrooms are ample and exceptionally well furnished. We arrived before the check-in time of 4.00pm in wet weather not having had an opportunity to have our substantial picnic on the way from Dublin, and were invited to have it on the terrace; this was a pleasant experience. The breakfast was good, but with a limited choice, we felt.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4845 ]