Moma Restaurant

Main Street, Roscommon Town, Roscommon

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

5 reviews
2 stars - based on 5 reviews

Moma Restaurant

Submit a review
Moma Restaurant

AudreyCo
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 06th April 2016 (visited 1 April 2016)

OMG is all I can say.... we were recommended this restaurant by a publican in the town and we didn't have a reservation for the Friday evening and it was fairly full, but they made a table available for us and the staff were just lovely. The menu is quite extensive with lots of choice and our waiter was so helpful. We were brought a pre-starter platter and it was free of charge, but the flavour of the food was yummy. Then we both had starters and main courses with a bottle of wine. The flavour of the food was just to die for and we couldn't leave anything on our plates... The staff were very attentive, and the owner came to our table to make sure everything was to our liking. The quality and flavour of the food and the value for money will ensure that we will be back here soon... Thank you

Moma Restaurant

roscommonmf
Roscommon
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2013 (visited 28 October 2013)

The restaurant was nice and at first impressions I would go back but the food was terrible I never had anything like it before. The children's food was so greasy, lasagne was so bad greasy and reheated and baked at the edges, and the mixed grill was over cooked with greasy chips and lettuce. never ever again. thank you!

Moma Restaurant

Drakon
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st October 2013 (visited 1 October 2013)

Me and my friend were there for the second time in quite a long period of time. A pleasant surprise, the dishes are still excellent and the service. Highly recommended for people who love Italian cuisine and friendly atmosphere for a really reasonable price.

Moma Restaurant

Chocholic
Roscommon
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2012 (visited 22 March 2012)

Myself and a friend decided to try out Moma at their new location in Roscommon. When we first entered we were seated and handed menus and a sheet with their special of the day. The place itself seemed a bit dull and people were more so whispering than talking. We decided what we wanted but it took someone nearly 15 minutes to come take our order and when I asked for the special they said it was all gone. When I looked through the menu again to try decide what I wanted, the waitress was almost clicking her fingers and shrugging as to hurry me on so I just ordered the salad. After 20 minutes they finally came back with one of our order and it was really cold, so my friend asked to return it back and get new hot one. It took them another 6 minutes to come back out with it reheated. Then my order came and i was really surprised how they could destroy a chicken salad as it was as if someone put a big jar of salad dressing and poured the whole lot over it. It was very over powering that I left some behind. Even during our meal we asked for a beverage and it took them 15 minutes to bring it which was ridiculous as we just finished our meal. We advised all this about their slow service and food when paying and they said this was due to moving into their new location (which was a week ago!!) and they "compensated" us by not charging us for the drinks.

Moma Restaurant

Janeymaccers
Longford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th January 2012 (visited 30 December 2011)

We decided to eat lunch here one day on the spur of the moment thinking it looked ok and the menu seemed nice enough and varied. This restaurant serves Italian style food but truth be told its more of a posh "chipper". However having said that the food,service and overall experience would have been a million times better had we just gone to a chipper for our lunch rather than eating here!! On entering the restaurant we were greeted by a surly waiter who grunted at us to sit where we liked. We did so. He then handed us menus without saying another word.. He returned to take our order a few minutes later. I ordered a marguerita pizza and my boyfriend ordered a mixed grill. I also then ordered a diet coke and my boyfriend said he'd just drink the water that was provided on the table. The waiter returned with my drink and banged it down on the table without so much as a "here you go"! Our food arrived after a relatively short wait. My boyfriends mixed grill although edible was overcooked and appeared to have been microwaved. The waiter gave us our food and never asked us did we need anything else,he simply rushed away from the table. I wanted some garlic mayo for my pizza so the next time he walked passed I stopped him and asked him had he got any. His reply was so rude and disrespectful that I was truly shocked that anyone working in the service industy in Ireland would speak to a paying customer in such a way! At first he grunted that there was mayo in sachets on the table, when i replied that that was regular mayo and i was wondering had he any garlic mayo he shouted at me exasperatedly that "this is an italian restaurant you know we don't serve things like garlic mayo!!" I was so shocked at his rude tone of voice and rude reply that i was stumped for words and by the time i had recovered my thoughts he had again walked off. My pizza was probably the least tasty i have ever had in an italian "restaurant"-runny sauce and lukewarm!! never ever again!!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4824 ]