Acorn Restaurant

16 Harbour Street, Tullamore, Offaly

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

5 reviews
5 stars - based on 5 reviews

Acorn Restaurant

Submit a review
Acorn Restaurant

vido
Laois
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 28th January 2017 (visited 28 January 2017)

Excellent meal enjoyed by all 4 of us. Beef perfect, Turkey beautiful. Fresh vegetables and baked potatos all really well cooked. Everything spot on. A bit quiet early on, but by the time we finished, it had filled up nicely and atmosphere improved.Greg, Christina and staff all attentive. We will be back !! Thank you for a fine evenings dining.

Acorn Restaurant

kreido9910628446
Offaly
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th September 2015 (visited 19 September 2015)

Excellent service very friendly which is rare nowadays. Food was beautiful very well presented and very good quality. Restaurant itself was very clean and we'll maintained. Would recommend to anyone #superb

Acorn Restaurant

shanemartin487065346
Offaly
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st May 2015 (visited 30 May 2015)

Best service we've had in a long time - all of the staff and the owners are very friendly. Very tasty food - starters and mains were excellent. Would definitely recommend the acorn.

Acorn Restaurant

paulaoc_
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2015 (visited 6 February 2015)

I visited Tullamore last Friday and booked The Acorn based on the reviews I had seen online. I was with my boyfriend for his Birthday and I have to say the treatment we received was really excellent. The staff were so welcoming and friendly. No request was any hassle. I phoned to say I'd be about 10 minutes late and I was told that was no problem. They even arranged a Birthday dessert at the last minute free of charge. The food was also excellent, we both ate from the special menu; 2 courses for €20. Its not often you would get such a varied choice on a menu, especially one which runs every evening. Both starters of crab cakes and sesame meatballs were delicious. The steak was perfect too. With a great bottle of wine and lovely coffees, I think the bill was only €70. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and I have to say it was one of the most enjoyable dining experiences we've had. I will definitely return here if I'm back in Tullamore again.

Acorn Restaurant

Chopstormey
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2011 (visited 23 February 2011)

This has to be our all time fave restaurant, carmel and her staff are so efficient yet never overbearing...food is fantastic, early bird menu runs all evening or choose from extensive a la carte..Defo would rate this restaurant as one of the best ever

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4510 ]