An Sibin restaurant

Main Street, Dunshaughlin, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


15 reviews
4 stars - based on 15 reviews

An Sibin

Submit a review
An Sibin

lbyrnepsts8764164
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th February 2017 (visited 4 February 2017)

My wife and I had dinner tonight at approx 6 pm.Good crown busy.No problem getting a table.Service was good however the food was terrible.We both went for the fresh cid in beer batter with mushy peas and chips.nAwful. Batter was soggy with a tiny portion of fish. Mushy peas served in a tiny side bowl suitable for suace only. Pease definitely from a tin. Discussing sweet rubbish. Portion of chips not cooked through.Mwal greasy

An Sibin

brendanmathewsplanthire899606
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th January 2016 (visited 12 January 2016)

Roast beef, A credit to the chef to be able to cut the beef so thin. More fat than beef, cold & tasteless & all for €12.50. I have ate here a lot of times before BUT won't be coming back.

An Sibin

LMG1977
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2014 (visited 22 October 2014)

Really lovely food and very friendly staff. Service can be a bit off, only because it is so busy, but if you are looking for tasty food and casual dining this is a great option.

An Sibin

annbough7971426
Cavan
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2014 (visited 6 August 2014)

We called in our way home from hols at about 3.30pm. The buffalo wings my husband ordered were awful and he couldn't eat them (he is definitely not a fussy eater) and the chicken curry was a re-heat and dry so I gave him my curry which he ate only cos he was hungry. I was put off the food at that stage. Kids weren't overly impressed with the chips. When I said it to the waitress about the wings she asked if "she could bring us fresh ones!!". We will not be back.

An Sibin

d.murray
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2014 (visited 5 February 2014)

I meet a friedn here for a steak on the stone every now and then, it's great value and the steak is always good. The staff aren't over friendly but they're efficient. I will be back.

An Sibin

carmon2004
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2013 (visited 1 November 2013)

I eat here regularly, you cannot beat their steak on a stone special, especially mid week for 15/eur. Be warned though, its big, and comes with side portion of chips and onion rings! I've not had a bad steak yet, and have been to lots more exclusive steak restaurants where I've felt they weren't nearly as tasty . Great pub grub

An Sibin

carmon2004
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2013 (visited 1 November 2013)

I eat here regularly, you cannot beat their steak on a stone special, especially mid week for 15/eur. Be warned though, its big, and comes with side portion of chips and onion rings! I've not had a bad steak yet, and have been to lots more exclusive steak restaurants where I've felt they weren't nearly as tasty . Great pub grub

An Sibin

ibarelycare
Meath
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2013 (visited 1 January 2013)

The Síbín has a pretty decent menu for pub food, and the food is consistently decent, both a la carte and carvery. The staff aren't the friendliest, and the amount of kids running around screaming can be off-putting but I've never had a bad meal there.

An Sibin

dialectic89
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st October 2011 (visited 30 September 2011)

Myself and my partner and her child decided to drive 25 miles on recommendation that the establishment had updated their menu. As we both work in the food industry we look forward to trying new restaurants on a weekly basis. Upon arrival we had to ask were they still serving food. They said yes and we found our own seats. As we looked through the menu we felt like we were rushed to order as it was late in the evening and it was obvious that the waiting staff were getting ready to finish their shifts. They accomodated our food order without haste and service was prompt. The starter was satisfactory and the main courses were quick to follow, although we only enjoyed the steak itself, as sides and sauces were all below average. The childs portion or spaghetti bolognaise was disappointing. A member of bar staff then cleared our table slowly without asking if we would like another drink, a dessert menu or tea or coffee. Our waitress began to clear the condoments and again did not pay attention to the fact that we were still waiting on the offer of a third course or even a tea or a coffee. After 30 minutes, I eventually approached a bar staff member to ask for the manager and for the bill which came to 75 euro myself. After expressing my unhappiness, they did not try to rectify the situation adequately. We left immediately, very unsatisfied. Will not return. Beautiful establishment, shame about the staff.

An Sibin

superfoodie1
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2010 (visited 15 August 2010)

Dropped in on Sunday for a pub lunch and this place was very busy indeed. Clean, functional decor and a great place to watch at the golf. We took a tablle outside and they even had a tv in this area. Steak was good quality and well cooked and servings were large by normal standards. Pint of Guiness was not great so perhaps something is amiss there - taps or otherwise. My friend agreeed that he'd tasted better Guiness but he was equally as impressed by the food and the attententiive, good service as I was. Hats off to the manager. I observed that he was quietly setting the tempo and service standards. We will be back if only because the food,good service and tv are a draw.

An Sibin

amateur critic
Meath
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th May 2010 (visited 27 March 2010)

I have been here many times and have never been disappointed with the food. i often have the platter starter with a side of fries while my husband goes for the steak. food is very tasty and always cooked to perfection. The service leaves alot to be desired for but the prices are reasonable and we will definitly return.

An Sibin

mmd1
Meath
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th December 2011 (visited 24 December 2011)

We had a family meal here on Christmas Eve. There was a great atmosphere. Lots of families. Food and service was excellent. I couldn't fault The Sibin on anything that evening. Well done

An Sibin

Lorns
Cork
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th April 2010 (visited 5 April 2010)

I was here with my friend on the way home from Dublin Airport after being on holidays. The food was delicious exactly what we needed. The staff were really helpful. Will be back again.

An Sibin

secondsplease
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2009 (visited 15 June 2009)

a la carte menu is possibly a little bit pricey for pub food on some dishes but the portions are very generous! and no complaints about the food, very tasty!! bar staff are most friendly but the waiting staff could be a bit more pleasant. all in all a nice meal, good decor, well worth a visit!

An Sibin

Stefania
Meath
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2008 (visited 13 August 2008)

The decor is quite modern for a pub and the service is attentive. The place is quiet and nice to have a business dinner as well. I had roasted salmon and was lovely and came with lots of vegetables. My husband had fish & chips, the batter was really nice and there was lots of chips and mushy peas. The deserts were nice also.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4492 ]