Corks Cafe and Wine Bar restaurant

1 Hunters Court, Ashbourne

View on Map

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:

€€

30 reviews
4 stars - based on 30 reviews

Book a Table Now

OPENING HOURS

Mon12:00pm - 9:00pm
Tue12:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed12:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu12:00pm - 9:00pm
Fri12:00pm - 9:00pm
Sat12:00pm - 9:00pm
Sun12:00pm - 9:00pm

CAPACITY
45 people

CUISINES
Cafe, European

FACILITIES

Wheelchair Accessible Will cater for children Wine Only Accept major credit cards Coeliac options available Veggie options available Will accept party bookings Terraced dining area Take away service

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar reviews

menu points Submit a review
Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

janielcat
Meath
104 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th June 2016 (visited 23 June 2016 )

Very very very disappointed with my meal.Very very disappointed to the response I got when I informed them of my disappointment.I hate giving bad reviews so I gave them a chance to rectify it.I won't be back.

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

janielcat
Meath
104 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2015 (visited 12 November 2015 )

I go here every few weeks.The food is always so good.Today I had the chicken and pesto pot pie it was so good. One thing I would never complain about is the ingredients. The chicken was such good quality and the portions very good value for money. The coffee is always so good.The staff or owners are always very welcoming.

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

val.lewis4
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th May 2015 (visited 22 May 2015 )

we had a delicious dinner here, with a lovely atmosphere.

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

Gronkjaers left boot
Meath
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2013 (visited 6 May 2013 )

Took my brother and his wife here for breakfast when they were visiting from America. All I can say is wow! What an incredible full Irish they do here. Without doubt the best I've had in years. So tasty, and not a bit of grease or oil that you get in most places. They must be particular about the food they buy because it was amazing, cooked perfectly and actually seemed relatively healthy for a full Irish. Very nice little place with a good atmosphere and friendly staff. I'll definitely be back for another breakfast - please don't change a thing :).

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

jillyjilly
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2013 (visited 5 April 2013 )

I went in here for lunch with colleagues on Friday Aril 5th. It was busy and as usual had a lovely atmosphere. I got the stir fry for lunch and my 3 colleagues each got open sandwiches. All 4 of us really enjoyed our lunch. Service was very good and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

Sareber
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2012 (visited 22 April 2012 )

I had a great experience eating here. A friend and I where meeting for a quick lunch. Menu options where fantastic I had the chicken and avocado open sandwich, something I would never have order but it was delicious. The coffee was great too. Definately reccomend a visit here, planning on going back as the evening menu looks fantastic too.

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

marco2
Meath
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2012 (visited 14 April 2012 )

Half afraid to leave a review here, after the response the last person who wrote a 'not so good' review. But here it gos. Called in for Lunch, had some sort of an open sandwich (cant remember what it was) but i do remember not liking it very well. Asked for no butter, it came with butter, did try to get attention but no one was looking, and i was having a business meeting.No one came to check if everything was ok, and they weren't busy,owner was having a conversation with another customer, who was at least 10 feet away from her, Coffee was lovely, sloppy service. It really could be more than it is.Its very pricy for what ya get, an extended menu for such a small kitchen, i do wounder. Maybe if the menu was shorter they could provide quality food, as its stands now, there not. Sorry guys.wont be back and cant recommend.

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

gautam.nitin99
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2012 (visited 12 April 2012 )

Had Lunch here today,Menu options are huge which is good but wasnt really enjoyable. I had a toasted sandwich with onions peppers &tomatoes,Sandwich was full of slices of tomatoes, 3 juliennes of onions and peppers each,No seasoning at all,I asked the waitress to get the sandwich Grilled she said yes but i think she forgot to get it done, I thought waitress was gonna drop the cofee out of cup when she was landing on the table, i was scared for her but she managed fine,Left disappointed after paying 6.50 for a toasted s/w which wasnt toasted,tasteless.

Restaurant response:
Dear Diner, I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience in my restaurant and I'm just sorry you didn't bring this to our notice when you were in the restaurant. We do have an extensive lunch menu but you failed to mention the fact that you ordered something that is not on our menu and to be perfectly honest I cannot see how a tomato, pepper and onion toasted sandwich could be that exciting in the first place, if you are vegetarian why did you not opt for the open vegetarian sandwich which is variety of vegetables cooked and tossed in reduced balsamic vinegar or our open roasted veg sand on our specials board. As for the waitress this was her first week working as a waitress so I hope you remember your first week of work, I know this is not for you to know but maybe you could find out before you write things on Menu Pages. Also the way you did this, I hope you realise you are playing with peoples lives and my husband and I put in 60-70 hours a week keeping our restaurant going in these hard times and keeping 8 other staff employed and instead of complaining to us directly you have to put it up on menu pages where as you see previously we have never had a review like this. I also looked at your reviews and saw you liked Bedlam and just to let you know the manager eats in our restaurant every week so I can't believe we are that bad. Yours sincerely Lisa Shier

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

lizmcg
Meath
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2011 (visited 24 August 2011 )

Stopped off here for a quick business lunch. First time ere and wasnt disappointed. These guys know what there doing and get it right. The place was packed and the food....well it was amazing. cant wait to go back, nice menu with lots of choices.

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

emogleeson

34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2011 (visited 20 February 2011 )

I visited Corks for the first time on Sunday and I thought it was fantastic.I had the grilled mushrooms which were to die for a starter. I then had the stir fry for main course and the prawns and noodles were so tasty. I though it was great value at 5 eur for any starrter and 10 eur for any main course.The food was fresh and I will definitely be going there again.

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

foodfan5
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2010 (visited 23 December 2010 )

I'm a regular here and I just love it, the food is always really fresh cause it's all locally sourced, the vegetables come from Willie the local farmer and the fish from Nicks and the Arosa coffee is locally produced aswell...So as well as tasting good i'm supporting the wider communtiy with my custom. Its a win win.

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

StubsXx
Meath
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2010 (visited 28 July 2010 )

I went to Corks for a meal with my boyfriend and we chose from the set menu. It was really good value for money and the food was delicious! Service was good but as its such a small restaurant there wasn't a lively atmosphere, but it was nice and relaxing. I'd definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone as the food is great and it's not over-priced at all!

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

Yummy21
Meath
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2010 (visited 31 July 2010 )

Cannot understand how we have not discovered Corks before now! But not that we have, we plan to become regular cutomers. While few tables we occupied on arrival for dinner, all bar one had been taken by the time we left having a meal that excelled in terms of value, taste and presentation. €25 gets you a starter, mains, dessert and a glass of wine or a beer from a menu at allows plenty of choice. Friendly service, no fancy frills but really good food all freshly cooked. Looking forward to trying out lunch and maybe even breakfast! Well done folks!

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

Green Apple
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2010 (visited 19 June 2010 )

I used to be there biggest fan but unfortunately their portion sizes have have dropped, along with the service but the food is still tasty just not enough of it there. We dont eat big portions but this takes the biscuit, my partner ordered the cheese and ham board with bread. He got one slice of bread 2 tiny pieces of cheese and 2 small slices of ham. When we asked the staff for a little more on the board (we had this on more than one occasion before) as we thought it was just an error we were told that was the new portion size but for the same price !!!

Corks Cafe and Wine Bar

harrisford8
Meath
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2010 (visited 16 January 2010 )

Lovely place, Good Food & Effecient Service Food is plain & simple. definitely worth a visit

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4701 ]