Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

Knightsbrook Hotel Spa & Golf Resort, Dublin Road, Trim, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Fine Dining

Price Range:

€€€

10 reviews
4 stars - based on 10 reviews

Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

Submit a review
Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

streco80
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2015 (visited 23 May 2015)

stayed here for a wedding. following day had a delicious meal in the restaurant. food was delicious, service was prompt even though they were busy and the atmosphere was good. already looking forward to going back for another visit

Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

keaveneyniall
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th September 2014 (visited 28 September 2014)

Stayed here on Sunday Night with a special offer including a 3 course meal. Had the black pudding started and chicken as the main. Both felt like they were leftovers. Worse than canteen food. Partner had the chicken salad which was embarrassing to say the least. Fried chicken on stale lettuce. The cod and the cheesecake were bland. Terrible meal

Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

jane_odolan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th May 2014 (visited 10 May 2014)

I stayed in the hotel with friends on Saturday night and after being told that everything on the menu was excellent. I went for the Crab meat for starter and Halibut for main. The crab just didn't taste as i would expect from Crab meat and the Halibut was so dry. Everyone else enjoyed their meal but not my meal. The place was very crowded on Saturday night and maybe, i was just very unlucky

Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

carebear
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2014 (visited 23 March 2014)

We visited Rococo on a Sunday night during a stay at the Knightsbrook hotel. We ate from a limited menu included with our hotel package. Unfortunately I was very disappointed with the food. I had a black pudding potato hash for a starter. For me the black pudding was completely lost in the potato and overpowered by the wholegrain mustard dressing. The chicken main was dry and the accompanying vegetable sides went completely untouched. The new potatoes were shrivelled and grey and the carrots were turning a black tinge. The baked vanilla cheesecake was nice but not enough to make up for the rest. Disappointing experience for me

Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

CLFC
Kildare
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th November 2013 (visited 17 November 2013)

We had a fab meal here on Sunday night. It was the best meal I'v had in quite a long time. The Sea Bream was so good, crispy skin and a lovely coconut sauce. The apple crumble was lovely flavored with spices as well, It was like tasting christmas! The restaurant was busy and I can see why!

Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

dune77

11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd January 2013 (visited 19 January 2013)

Nice dining room, a small bit difficult to have a conversation with the guy playing guitar and the size of the tables but nice to have the guitar guy all the same. Disappointing choice of wines by the glass, only 2 red and 2 white. Food was ok, crab salad was nice but over-chilled. My other halfs scallops were cold also. Lamb shank was good but potatoes were not hot enough. The dessert selection was poor, no chocolate, or cheesecake, or profiteroles, or banoffee, or sticky toffee pudding...service was good but overpriced in my view for the experience.

Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

murphy
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 12 May 2012)

We celebrated my daughter's first communion, with the gourmet buffet in the Rococo Restaurant. From the very moment we stepped into the dining room I was very impressed. The "front of house" greeted us warmly and led us to our table whilst explaining to us how the buffet worked and what each of the dishes were. The girl I had spoken with on the phone while making the booking made it her business to find me and introduced herself, asking if I was happy with everything i.e. table setting and situation and if there was anything further she could do for me. We were assigned a specific waitress who immediately brought each of our guests a bowl of Mediterranean vegetable soup. Every bowl went back to the kitchen empty with a unanimous verdict of absolutely delicious! We then made our way (at our leisure) to the starters section of the buffet. There was plenty there to cater for all tastes including a selection from seafood or meat terrine, various Anti pasta, Parma ham, salami’s, pastrami, Westphalia ham, smoked beef, smoked fish, poached salmon Cheese board, Sliced turkey and ham, and various salads. Then onto the Mains - your choice of poached salmon with a cream and chive sauce, roast organic beef, ribs in a sweet and spicy sauce, Chicken with chasseur sauce all accompanied by various in season vegetables which were cooked to perfection. There were approximately 8 desserts to choose from, Mango cheesecake, Bakewell tart, sticky toffee pudding, lemon meringue, chocolate torte, chocolate mousse cake, fruit pavlova to name a few. You could take as much or as little as you felt able for! The presentation at each station of food was outstanding and every dish was tried by one or other of our guests. There was not one bad comment about any of it. Our assigned waitress was attentive to our every need, giving the buffet experience that personal touch. We at no point felt rushed and were left to enjoy our coffee at our leisure at the end of the meal.

Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

louise5754
Wicklow
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2011 (visited 19 September 2011)

Very impressed with the dinner we got here on a hotel package. For starter I had the herb salad with sundried tomatoes it was delicious and my boyfriend had the gourmet sausage and I tasted those aswell they were lovely. For mains I had chicken leg on a bed of veg it was a tiny bit greasy but nice and my boyfriend had steak medium and it was cooked perfectly.

Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

Babog
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2010 (visited 5 December 2010)

We ate here while on a one night stay in the Knightsbrook Hotel for my boyfriend's birthday, and the food was fabulous. It was a Sunday so the set menu was available which was more reasonable than the normal menu. I had a goats cheese and beetroot starter which was beautifully presented with beautiful flavours and shavings of beetroot around the goats cheese. The portions were small and just right, with a variety of complementary flavours on the plate. The sea bass on a bed of crab and potato mash for main course was delicious too. My boyfriend had the smoked salmon starter and the chicken with black pudding dust for main, He was equally impressed. We ordered a cheeseboard as an extra which was probably large enough for six people but we managed to finish that too, washed down with a bottle of nice Spanish red wine. We were very surprised when a medley of desserts on a plate was brought to my boyfriend with Happy Birthday written in chocolate sauce on the plate and a candle! We are not sure how they knew it was his birthday, but maybe as he had written his date of birth and reason (birthday) on a form in the spa earlier that day. After finishing the cheese plate we had no room for the dessert, so we brought the plate up to our hotel room to finish later on. There weren't a huge amount of people in the restaurant and the hotel but it was a Sunday, and the ice was unreal on the roads! Would highly reccomend the food here.

Rococo Restaurant @ Knightsbrook

McTavish
Dublin
58 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th November 2010 (visited 12 November 2010)

While staying here we decided to eat in the restaurant, for starters we had Salmon and Crab Tian and Roasted Breast of Wood Pigeon, mains consisted of Twice cooked Ballantine of Pheasant and Slow Cooked Supreme of Chicken, black pudding dust, Jerusalem artichoke puree and crispy chicken skin. We could not fault the food as everything we had was cooked to perfection. We both had deserts one of chocolate origin and the other meringue. This was all washed down with a lovely Chilean wine. Partner is very fond of Irish Coffee but it has to be made exactly right. He was assured by the Maitre D that this was not a problem and true to his word the Irish Coffee was given ten out of ten. An enjoyable night and for €40 per person including tea and coffee one that would not break the bank.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6225 ]