Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

Castle Street, Trim, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€€€

10 reviews
4 stars - based on 10 reviews

Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

Submit a review
Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

carolinebrn8343227744
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2014 (visited 23 August 2014)

Having eaten here on a few occasions I've not been able to find too many faults with either the jules restaurant or the bailey bar for food or service. In particular the Sunday carvery. The only thing I can fault in the Bar is the low tables as this can make it a little awkward to eat on. In Jules restaurant you can get a great value meal on the set menu with 5 courses for €25

Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

viktorfreisse
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd May 2012 (visited 13 April 2012)

Found this resturant to be very dissapointing. We were seated to the tiniest table that was loaded with more utensils than a five star kitchen and from our table we had a dreary view of the hotel carpark. The food was a bitter disspointment, I ordered the duck to start and found it overcooked and tasteless, my wife ordered the scallops (which carried a surcharge) and was given queenies instead, which were also overcooked. In case anyone doesn't know, a queenie is to a scallop what a shrimp is to a prawn. For the main I had the supreme of chicken with chorizo and mozzarella and found it to be quite nice, except for the unimaginative sides of spuds and veg. For dessert I had a trio of small strawberry desserts, cheesecake, sorbet and meringue. With the exception of the fresh strawberry on the meringue, these all tasted bland and as if from a packet. The tasties dish of the night was the passionfruit pallet cleanser.

Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

Jinglejanglejoo
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th July 2011 (visited 4 June 2011)

I went to celebrate fathers day with my parents. We each got a 5 course meal for 25euro each. The food was probably the best I've ever had, and the restaurant filled up quickly, such was its popularity. I'll be back!!

Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

lennemcg
Dublin
77 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 24th January 2011 (visited 22 January 2011)

Had a 5 course meal for €25 which in theory sounds great. But when the food is rather bland and not great ya would prefer to pay the extra if the quality was going to be there. I cannot fault the serving staff they were lovely and friendly and very helpful. I had the crisp han hock for starters which was rahter slimy and the muchrooms and wilted spinach were only luke warm. butternut squash soup was nice. (and hot) then for mains i went with the beef it was a nice cut of beef and cooked how i ordered but the jus that went with it was rather tasteless and felt it needed something else to give it a kick!! Wouldn't eat there again.

Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

Killy
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th June 2010 (visited 22 April 2010)

This is a lovely restuarant, with great food and service. I went twice, and had steak the first time which was lovely. The second time I went they had a set menu and even though steak was not on it I was cheeky enough to ask if there was any possibility of getting steak and the chef very kindly cooked me some. Ive never had better service. The only problem is that its a bit pricey. I will be definately going back again though

Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

peach
Meath
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2009 (visited 17 September 2009)

This was a really fancy place to eat. I got the steak and it was perfect. only thing was that it's a little over priced with compared to near by. with the same great food and service but cheaper. although havin said that i will return to this restaurant but i wil have to save first.

Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

paddy501
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2009 (visited 12 September 2009)

We recently dined in Jules Restaurant and found the food to be excellent.The restaurant was quite busy and the service was efficent and friendly.The restaurant has an a la carte and a set menu which was very good value.I didnt realise the restaurant was on the first floor so probably more signage needed. However plesantly surprised on my first visit and wiil definatly return.

Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

suzallan
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2008 (visited 12 December 2008)

Food was very good,surprised by the large tasty steaks unusal for a hotel restaurant.Good selection of starters and desserts at reasonable prices.Very efficent waiter.Would recommend.

Jules Restaurant @ Trim Castle Hotel

keyhole
Meath
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2008 (visited 22 October 2008)

Fine food & good service....nothing bad to report but nothing exceptional either

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5596 ]