The Ivy Cafe restaurant

Unit 6, Johnstown (SuperValue) Shopping Centre, Athlumney, Navan, Meath

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


11 reviews
4 stars - based on 11 reviews

The Ivy Cafe

Submit a review
The Ivy Cafe

Magdalena_Paulina
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2013 (visited 24 August 2013)

Unfortunately I wouldn't eat breakfast again at Ivy, especially on Saturdays. Maybe its just me but I didn't get what I was paying for so left place unhappy (Lady had a problem with my order). Lunches are ok, healthy food option is a plus, however nothing over the top.

The Ivy Cafe

stuffed02
Meath
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st August 2010 (visited 20 August 2010)

Come here alot, really njoy the food all the time. Service can be a bit sloppy, yday my partner had the soup and i had a sandwich, i hate it when they serve the soup straight away and by the time i get my sandwich he had his soup finished, This is my only problem with the place.

The Ivy Cafe

gautam.nitin99
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th May 2010 (visited 17 May 2010)

Regular here for lunch. Best place for lunch in Navan. Everything is so fresh al the time. Salads, Bagels etc u name it...its all fantastic and when healthy & tastylunch is available here why go for sloppy carvery. Most of the time place is jampacked...Service is always full of smile and attentive..Loved the Frapuccino..

The Ivy Cafe

Thumper123
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2009 (visited 15 April 2009)

My collegues call here and rave about the place so I ate here the other day, great buzz about this place, very busy and staff very friendly. Very reasonable, place is spotless and food well presented. Will be calling back soon

The Ivy Cafe

rubberduck
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2009 (visited 24 March 2009)

Love The Ivy, work local and use it most week days, Staff really friendly and the food is cheap and cheerful. They are doing hot food now, far better than what was here before. Would highly recommend this place.

The Ivy Cafe

diner23
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd February 2009 (visited 20 February 2009)

Have just moved into the area and were pleasently surprised by the "ivy cafe". We arrived about 8pm and although the cafe was a little empty myself and my husband were warmly greeted by a very friendly member of staff who was very attentive throughout our stay. We asked for wine but were informed there was no wine licence but if we were interested we could purchace a bottle of wine from the Centra Shop accross the way and they would open it for us. Its very refreshing in this time of downturn that your not charged the sun moon and stars for a bottle of wine, to find its overpriced after seeing it €15 cheaper in the off licence down the road. My husband picked a good bottle and the starters arrived promply on his return. I had the ceaser salad and my husband had the bruchetta, both were excellently presented and very tasty. For our mains we ordered the meat balls in the tomatoe chilli sause and the roasted tomato and goats cheese tartlet which was of restaurant quality and highly recommended. The total bill came to under €50 which in this day and age and including a bottle of wine is short of a miracle. We will be making ourselves regulars here and will be bringing our friends this thursday for a treat.

The Ivy Cafe

femily79
Meath
47 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2009 (visited 19 March 2009)

we stopped for a quick lunch today... bit disappointed ....ordered a sandwich...the fillings were fine but there was no seasoning...and no butter or any dressing or mayo...may be servers should ask for butter or without butter...i am sure no food is complete without seasoning....it was ok...americano was nice....but coffee was nearly finished before even i got my sandwich...may be its nice 2 ask wether a customer would like coffee/t b4 or with their meal...i am sure they r busy...but again we r locals 2 this and like it so would like to give feedback to make it better.....we will go again soon....

The Ivy Cafe

luckylocket
Meath
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2009 (visited 6 January 2009)

We go to the Ivy cafe quite regularly and the food is always very nice. I have to agree with the comment before on the mature lady working there, as anytime she is around the service and food is great as she has such good attention to detail. We also usually get take away sandwiches if we are in a hurry and looking to grab and go; club sandwiches are fab!!

The Ivy Cafe

lizmcg
Meath
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2009 (visited 22 March 2009)

visited hear today as i do at least once a week. i always rave about the place but today i was very disappointed. i had the club bagel....bagel was not the usual bagel it was somewhat sweet and hard and the filling(bacon,chicken tomato etc) was cold. i ate half. i left hungry and very disappointed.i live local and i love comming. i will come back again im sure there are always bad days and not everything is perfect. i just am disappointed after paying for food and having to go home and cook something.

The Ivy Cafe

jenny106
Dublin
76 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2008 (visited 11 November 2008)

Lovely clean cafe. had the ceasar wrap and soup which was delicious and tasted home made. Very good value

The Ivy Cafe

mariehouse
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2008 (visited 25 October 2008)

my first visit to the ivy cafe under the new owners was very impressive.. a completely different atmosphere from before and their extended menu was lovely. I had the Traditional Ivy Bagel which was packed with great quality ingredients and I completed my lunch with a slice of Banoffi Pie and a Latte. All for under €12... my colleague had their open smoked salmon sandwich. An enjoyable lunch break from work which makes a change for the Johnstown area.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5761 ]