Restaurants Reviews in Mayo

Submit a Review

Cosy Joe's restaurant

Bridge Street, Westport

View on Map



11 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

guinnessman
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 27th January 2018 (visited 20 January 2018)

I called in with my two kids (4 & 6) in the early evening. The staff are great with the kids and the pasta they ordered was great and healthy. The adult food is well above standard pub grub. The overall package is great and I look forward to returning. It is a great town and pubs of this standard keep it great.



8 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

tinamckennaking86561457
Mayo
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st January 2018 (visited 1 January 2018)

I ordered chicken satay with rice and noodles. It was absolutely disgusting it was supposed to be a peanut sauce and what I got was a runny curry sauce with green pepper ( three pieces) and two small pieces of celery. \nWhen I rang them they said that was there satay sauce I was advised to re-order,,,,,, when I did they said it would be another eleven euro\'s plus delivery.\nI advise to never eat from the Golden sea mine is now in the bin

The Everest restaurant

South Mall,Co. Mayo,Westport, Westport

View on Map



10 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

Daisy4lugs
Roscommon
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 31st December 2017 (visited 29 December 2017)

****Do not eat here if you like authentic Asian food. *****\nI came here for a nice treat for my self and I was terribly treated.\nIt was 9 in the evening and I went in for a table for 1.\nIt was not really that busy. There were plenty of tables left. I had to wait 15 mins to be seated. \nAs I went in I noticed a wheelchair out side in the pouring rain.\nHaving a disabled friend I decided to bring it inside to which I was told by staff to put back out.\nI then observed the disabled gent and his female companion leaving the building in a struggle. It was uncomfortable to observe knowing he was going to have to sit in a soaked wheelchair as they made their way home.\nI was finally sat down at the table. The cutlery was of good quality and clean. I believed this was going to be very nice.\nAgain I had to wait a futher 25 mins before my order was taken. Waiting staff just walking passed me doing well.....not very much. \nThis did start to become a little anoying at this point.\nFinally the order was taken. When I go to a Indian type restaurant for the first time I go with something they can not really get wrong. This is to check out if they understand how to cook athentic Indian food. Then I will try something more adventurous the next time I go. So I chose a chicken tika dish with green chilli\'s. Make it spicey please.\nThe Popperdoms came out after another long wait. They were broken up so I feared maybe these could be what others leave behind. They were very soft to. \nI was so excited when the meal came. It looked really nice. I was now starving at this point.\nThe Tika was bright orangey Red but to my disappointment I could see no green chilli\'s just a chopped up green pepper. \nThen the big moment.....the taste. Omg. I have never been so disappointed before in a restaurant. This Tika without the rice was €15.99. \n\nIt was bland. The only way I can discribe it was.....Heinzcream of tomato soup with chicken thrown in with green peppers.\nThere was no hint of herbs and spices. Just some ground pepper also added.\nIt was flat in taste and all I could think of was soup. The waitress came over and I explained quietly to her that the meal was very bland and not up to what I would call restaurant standard. \nAgain I was awkwardly left at my table for a futher 10 mins and no one came to talk to me about the meal.\nI proceeded at this point uncomfortabley to the counter where other people having their meal were looking at me in sheer disgrace...how dare I say I do not like the meal. \"We are all sitting here also chewing on bland food but it is only polite to continue to do so and lie and say it\'s great when asked. Where are your mannors\".\nSo I explained to a very angry man that I do not belive my meal was to a decent standard. I will of cause pay for my drink but not the food as I only had 2 mouth fulls.\nHe snatched my €50 note out of my hand and threw the change back to me.\nI could not belive it. €25.60. He had charged me for the whole meal.\nThis was a horrible way to be treated. I explained to him I eat athentic Indian food alot. I love to cook this kind of food at home. I understand that it\'s like a wine.\nHis reply was we sell this all time no complaints good bye.\nI ask him to just try it him self and he refused and told me to get out.\nDo not eat here if you like authentic Asian food. \nI was left so cross and angry and in tears by this whole experience.\nIt was technicaly theft because I did not ask him to take for the meal I barely touched.\nI have never before been talked to or treated in such way. I complained in a quite calm and polite manner. I was not drunk or been drinking. I do not expect to be spoken to in such a manner. In future please listen to customer complaints and work upon the constructive criticism given to give a better service. \nAnd please stop making curry\'s using a soup as a Base. \nDaisy



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Traditional Irish

guinnessman
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 10th August 2017 (visited 10 August 2017)

The starters were of a very poor standard. Torritos were straight from a packet & prawn cocktail was really poor. The mains were acceptable. The girl who served our table was lovely but it took 30 mins for the starter and another 30 mins for main course. We were a table of 8 (5 kids and 3 adults). The setting is great and the pub & restaurant look great. No way could we recommend this place.

JJ O'Malleys restaurant

Bridge Street, Westport, Westport

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Cocktails

aidanmangan48358409
Longford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th July 2017 (visited 4 July 2017)

Absolutely recommend this venue if you are visiting Wesport. Great entertainment, immaculate surrounds and great food. Having said all that my spouse and I experienced an interesting scenario. We complained about the quality of larger served and had 3 pints returned over two visits July 3 and July 4 2017, all served by the same lady. On July 4th 2017 we were refused service on the basis that the same lady complained to management and quoted that I said \" she was useless\" while my true complaint words were \"you put no effect into pulling those two drinks\". Anyhow we received an apology from management and continued an enjoyable night.



6 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

ambrosia
Wicklow
47 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2017 (visited 21 June 2017)

Divine food in a gorgeous quirky space with warm staff. The food is truly inspired here - artisan local produce made into exquisite dishes by a truly talented chef. I had homemade gnocci that was so divine I still dream of it - "handmade summer herb gnocci with walnut and roasted red pepper pesto and Aran Island feta" - it was so soft, melt-in-the-mouth, unctuous, with a delicious sauce. Partner had spanking fresh local fish. They are a slow food restaurant and are recommended by all the right guides - deservedly so. Go there.

Torrinos Restaurant

10 Market Lane, Westport

View on Map



11 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

madreedevahastin89073379
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 17th June 2017 (visited 16 June 2017)

Nice food & great value



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

guinnessman
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 02nd May 2017 (visited 30 April 2017)

I eat here regularly with my 2 kids. The best thing about the menu is they do half portions of the specials for the kids and it is generally very healthy. The service is great and a big open area around reception for the kids. The Irish Coffee from the bar is poor.



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

rocknchairranch101355413393
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th April 2018 (visited 26 April 2017)

Such a delight to visit. We\'re from USA. \nMichael, can create the best menu! Enjoyable evening. Always at the ready to make your visit an experience.

The Everest restaurant

South Mall,Co. Mayo,Westport, Westport

View on Map



10 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

mgtrigger49520211
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th April 2017 (visited 19 April 2017)

Really tasty food friendly staff and good value I\'d be happy out to go again

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5609 ]