Tango Chinese Restaurant

Rathmullen Rd, Drogheda, Louth

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

20 reviews
4 stars - based on 20 reviews

Tango Chinese Restaurant

Submit a review
Tango Chinese Restaurant

amy.ryan2010
Louth
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 02nd May 2017 (visited 17 April 2017)

Excellent food and service ! Cocktails were amazing just a tiny little bit dear other than that amazing night

Tango Chinese Restaurant

amy.ryan2010
Louth
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 03rd March 2017 (visited 14 February 2017)

very welcoming , great atmosphere ,

Tango Chinese Restaurant

damo.emt152688545
Cavan
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2015 (visited 14 August 2015)

Firstly I can't understand how this place isn't filled to capacity. It is exceptional. Perfect ambience, very attentive, polite, friendly and professional staff. The food is amazing and unlike some similar restaurants in reaches your plate still hot.nnIt's great fun to order from the all you can eat menu, sampling all of the starters as many times as you would like while sharing the mix of amazing flavours with those at your table. nnTangos restaurant have nailed what it is to have an Asain themed restaurant. Simply perfect. I found the price very reasonable and I even included a generous gratuity for the great service.nnI travelled from Cavan for the experience and it was worth the drive and I'll definitely be returning. Very well done to all staff at Tangos and thank you all for a great night.

Tango Chinese Restaurant

amy.ryan2010
Louth
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 06th August 2015 (visited 23 May 2015)

Excellent food , great service prices a bit high

Tango Chinese Restaurant

Grainsters
Louth
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2015 (visited 24 April 2015)

It is overpriced for what it is. The service is attentive but incredibly rushed. Had two courses but was out in 40 minutes. The food is fine but nothing exciting.

Tango Chinese Restaurant

orlalkelly

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th October 2014 (visited 11 October 2014)

Fantastic experience from start to finish :)

Tango Chinese Restaurant

darglebray2009
Louth
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 25th August 2014 (visited 17 August 2014)

This was my second visit here. Went with my son daughter in law and 3 year old granddaughter. We were seated at a nice window table. Adults had the All you can eat menu €22 each on Sunday with desserts as an extra after. It is a great way to try out new dishes. Each one was wonderful. We had frozen strawberry meringue dessert that was delicious. They gave granddaughter a small curry and she also had a scoop of ice cream for dessert. You can get a jug of orange mi wadi at reasonable cost for the table. Service like my first visit was excellent. We will be back with more family members in the future.

Tango Chinese Restaurant

jules30
Louth
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2014 (visited 8 June 2014)

Lovely evening with family good food and service

Tango Chinese Restaurant

richiegavin2

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2013 (visited 19 July 2013)

very friendly staff nice portions and can have more if you require will go back

Tango Chinese Restaurant

Janett
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th April 2013 (visited 6 April 2013)

Great restaurant,to have romantic dinner.Staff is very friendly and attentive.Food is excellent especially try for starters prawns in Tabasco sauce for starter and duck for main.Great value for money,definitely will be back. Janett

Tango Chinese Restaurant

christmas
Louth
72 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th June 2011 (visited 14 April 2011)

Cannot fault this restaurant. The staff are so friendly and accomodating. The menu is so extensive and the thai green and red currys are delicious. The all you can eat menu is excellent value also and everything comes in neat portions so you're not overwhelmed with food. Its only flaw is that its not closer to the town so more people could enjoy it!!

Tango Chinese Restaurant

Roxy7
Carlow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th May 2011 (visited 13 May 2011)

Amazing service. Delicious food. A1 staff. Without a doubt I'll be going back again. One negative.. charging €10 for corkage I thought was a bit much but all in all a superb restaurant.

Tango Chinese Restaurant

BruNaBoinne
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th November 2010 (visited 6 November 2010)

If your looking for a beautiful Chinese restaurant which serves delicious fresh food then this is your place. The food & service is second to none. I havent sat in here for a while & I usually go for there take away menu which has come down in price from Nov. It is great to see that they have taken this measure on board with the times we are in. I had crispy shredded chilli beef in garlic sauce with fried rice & chips and all was fantastic, will return tonight for the same!! Very friendly staff.

Tango Chinese Restaurant

BruNaBoinne
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th November 2010 (visited 6 November 2010)

If your looking for a beautiful Chinese restaurant which serves delicious fresh food then this is your place. The food & service is second to none. I havent sat in here for a while & I usually go for there take away menu which has come down in price from Nov. It is great to see that they have taken this measure on board with the times we are in. I had crispy shredded chilli beef in garlic sauce with fried rice & chips and all was fantastic, will return tonight for the same!! Very friendly staff.

Tango Chinese Restaurant

PinkCocktail
Louth
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2010 (visited 15 June 2010)

Little Gem of a Chinese!! Like most reviews I went for the 'All you can eat menu' - which is great value to taste as much as you like (duck; prawns; chicken; beef etc)....the food is excellent; the level of quality is consistenly good and such is the service they automatically bring the wine we like...a must visit if you come to Drogheda.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4631 ]