Black Bull Inn restaurant

Dublin Road, Drogheda, Louth

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

44 reviews
4 stars - based on 44 reviews

Black Bull Inn

Submit a review
Black Bull Inn

PANDA148
Meath
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 10th October 2018 (visited 5 October 2018)

Went for lunch with my mam and it was just totally divine we both had soup (mushroom to die for) and a wrap, lovely relaxed atmosphere no one hurrying you or hovering around you to leave no wonder it's always packed........ Can't wait to go back again highly recommended

Black Bull Inn

PANDA148
Meath
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 22nd August 2017 (visited 22 August 2017)

Went here for lunch today with my mum, she's on crutch so I knew it would be easy for her to access. The place was quite busy as it was just after lunch, we were attended to promptly very pleasant guy front of house lunch was beautiful, fresh hot and filling highly recommend it to anyone only only minus would be no name badges on staff so I could compliment both our servers 5*****

Black Bull Inn

amy.ryan2010
Louth
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 03rd March 2017 (visited 1 March 2017)

great atmosphere , always busy , great food

Black Bull Inn

michellemcevoy
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th November 2016 (visited 14 August 2016)

Very nice food I'd recommend the steak and also, the potions are big! I'd a serious food baby leaving after just a main. Was well worth it! Good vibes only thing is you were quite squashed into the place... but the atmosphere was good. I enjoyed it but, if you're a rosemantic the hustle and bustle and everyone buzzing around you might take from the quiet lovey dovey feels. Would recommend as a daycent bitta grub outta Drogheda. Hits all the cravings and lovely staff.

Black Bull Inn

guinnessman
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 28th April 2016 (visited 10 April 2016)

For what you pay it is great value for money. And as it is attached to the bar you get bar prices and any draught beer you wish. We had no complains and will eat here again and again no doubt.

Black Bull Inn

jrobinson10
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2015 (visited 22 August 2015)

it was great to see the black Bull change its Menu Well done to all the Staff James Robinson

Black Bull Inn

Grainsters
Louth
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2015 (visited 12 June 2015)

Is a really nice pub / restaurant / bar food place but can be hit and miss re service. Is very popular but on busy nights can lack attention to detail (reheated meat, white wine not chilled). The scampi is great here as are most of the steaks

Black Bull Inn

helz3187
Louth
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2014 (visited 3 May 2014)

yummy!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE the food in The Black Bull. The fajitas are a must! Well rounded menu with something for everyone, pasta, fish, steak, fajitas, curry etc. Great atmosphere and staff are attentive, friendly & welcoming.

Black Bull Inn

Trish
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2014 (visited 10 April 2014)

As always, fabulous meal from start to finish. Food is excellent, atmosphere and staff are lovely. Can safely say that The Black Bull is the best pub/restaurant for miles around. have eaten here so many times over the years, and it just gets better and better. I can honestly I have never been able to fault it.

Black Bull Inn

solfan50

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

I tried a couple of courses l have never seen before.The pear and stilton starter and The open chicken pie with a cream mushroom sauce,with 2 sides of my choice. Both were excellent, highly recommended,will go again.

Black Bull Inn

gorman_brenda
Louth
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th April 2014 (visited 3 April 2014)

Loved the food and atmosphere nice.Only down side had deal which included two glasses of wine had to ask three different waiters for the wine. Apart from that service good and staff were lovely.

Black Bull Inn

hdowd
Louth
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 15th March 2014 (visited 14 March 2014)

everything was top notch.food was lovely and staff couldnt be nicer

Black Bull Inn

mssw157

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 08th March 2014 (visited 7 March 2014)

Although our booking seemed to have gone missing somewhere, we were quickly shown to a corner table which suited us perfectly having kids with us. Two kids' sized portions of freshbbattered cod with chips and mushy peas were a huge hit. The adults had Caesar's Salad and the Lime &Chili; Salmon, both faultless. Dessert was the day's special, Eton Mess, a white chocolate Panna cotta and a half portion of ice cream. Everything was excellent. Lovely, attentive service and we'll definitely be back.

Black Bull Inn

siobhan
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th March 2014 (visited 3 March 2014)

Fabulous restaurant and food. Well worth a visit.

Black Bull Inn

mia

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th January 2014 (visited 17 January 2014)

We, a party of seven had a lovely evening at the Black Bull. We would highly recommend it to other discerning diners!!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7386 ]