Kingfisher Bistro restaurant

Darcy Mc Gee Court, Dundalk Street, Carlingford, Louth

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€

6 reviews
4 stars - based on 6 reviews

Kingfisher Bistro

Submit a review
Kingfisher Bistro

garythebike66676783
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd July 2018 (visited 14 July 2018)

Great location, average and expensive food, rude and unprofessional staff. A victim of Carlingford’s success, an establishment where profit is more important than reputation.

Kingfisher Bistro

noeline.penrose

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th July 2017 (visited 23 July 2017)

What a fabulous Bistro. Our group of 6 people were delighted to eat here. OMG, the taste of the Curry Oil and Sweet Soy was a pure delight. Got the receipe from the lovely young Chef too. Bring family and friends here if you want to impress!!! We'll be back!!!

Kingfisher Bistro

fitzer dub
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2011 (visited 14 May 2011)

Had a lovely meal here on a Saturday night with 3 friends. Starters of goats cheese tart and pork spring rolls were very tasty and filling. Mains were all really good and deserts were fab especially the chocolate brownie...one of the nicest i've ever had! Service was really good and the place is really laid back and cosy..Not overly expensive either. Would definitely recommend but try to book ahead as the restuarant seemed fully booked.

Kingfisher Bistro

laineys_2001
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2010 (visited 9 October 2010)

Booked a table here for half 8, got there on time, waiting 10 minutes before a member of staff asked us if we were being looked after, said we had booked for half 8, we were told our table was just being prepared. That was fine, got a bottle of wine at the waiting area and had a seat. We were then given menu's (still in the waiting area) and we chose our starter and main course. We were seated at ten past 9, no apology for the delay, then our starters arrived. My partner got the crab cake, while tasty, he thought it had been over cooked and I got the garlic mushrooms, which were okay. We both had ordered steaks, medium to well, so we knew a bit of a wait was in order, by ten o'clock our steak's still hadn't arrived, then at 10:15 they were on our table. We had asked for medium to well but they arrived very well done, as we were both starving and didn't want to wait any longer we ate them. They were just okay again, the mash and the pepper sauce were very tasty though. We didn't get dessert as it was now nearly 11. So we paid and left. We were very disappointed as we had been here before and raved to anyone who would listen how great the place, food and service was. This time how-ever, I cannot say the same.

Kingfisher Bistro

Deeee
Meath
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd June 2010 (visited 22 June 2010)

The outside is beautiful, the indoors is really nice and the ambience is quite relaxing. The decor was really warm and cosy. The food was delicious. We both had the steak and it was mouth-wateringly good. The garlic mash was divine, the peppercream sauce was scrumptious and the staff were super nice. They were attentive and easy going and very friendly. The only drawback would be the price was a little steep for what it was. I will most definitely be returning.

Kingfisher Bistro

Kazj
Meath
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2009 (visited 17 March 2009)

WOW! The food here was fabulous no complaints on that account, between us we had the duck leg, pork and the chicken and loved it all, didn't even touch the portion of chips we ordered! The restaurnt itself is small and we were seated in the middle of the floor so not the best however it was Paddy's day also staff were run off their feet so service a little slow - I think they didn't expect to be so busy. The restaurant is beautiful from the outside and in the waiting area they have a slideshow of history of people in Carlingford which was interesting and passed the time while waiting. Would like to go back!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4514 ]